We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Checked in after midnight and the desk clerk was a really nice guy.
The room was nice and the hotel was quiet.
The breakfast was good and the pool and hot tub were nice.
The bed was really comfortable.
All this and with a discount, the room was under $50.
I would stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: king beds are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisseth D, General Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback, in regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

As a valued guest your comments are very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!

Again, thank you for visit and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 770 952 9005.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

The front desk clerk was pleasant. A $25 deposit was required for "incidentals". This deposit was not mentioned in any reservation info. Housekeeping had the 1st floor corridor blocked with their equipment at 3:30pm. I had to maneuver around it to get into the room. The first room had a cracked window. Glad I checked. I don't know what would have happened to my deposit had I not. The desk clerk attentively switch the room.
I wanted 2nd or 3rd floor but none were available (clean). Went to enjoy the spa and the chlorine in the air was so strong it burned our eyes just being in the pool area. We saw as many employees eating breakfast (at 8:30am) as guests. I was told the cable was not fully operational. We did not have access to all channels. The room was acceptable and we got a good nights sleep. Overall the visit was decent, but the details make the difference.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisseth D, General Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear guest,

I do apologize for the inconvenience and we appreciate your comments about your stay here at the Ramada. Your feedback are very helpful to us and because of your details we can better improve our hotel. We hope you can give us another chance to be able to meet your expectation of a more pleasant stay.

Feel free to contact me for any concerns or questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dorothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisseth D, General Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Checked in around 9:30pm, first was told I made the wrong reservation, front desk clerk was very adamit that I reserved a Double room. I had to print out my confirmation email for a King smoking room just to prove what I reserved, was then told since I hadn't checked in at 4pm my room was given away. Check ins dont start till 3pm, and according to my confirmation email I must cancel my reservation by 4pm to avoid being charged for the room, no where does it say they will cancel it if i'm not there at 4pm. After finally agreeing to take the double room the cable didn't work and the bed sheets weren't on the bed. I was already running late for an appointment so we just dropped our stuff in the room and left. Got a call 45 min later telling me a King room opened up asking if I wanted it so I said sure, when we arrived back at the hotel around midnight I got the news keys from the night clerk, that room the sheets were pulled down, sunflower seed shells were on the floor and there was a used condom wrapper on the floor. When i told the night clerk all he said was "really".

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisseth D, General Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Guest, ,

I do apology for your previous visit to our hotel and I understand that your stay was not the best, however i hope you are willing to give us a second chance to change your vision and make it a more positive outcome.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at any given time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisseth D, General Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 6 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisseth D, General Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisseth D, General Manager at Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#7 of 34 in Marietta
212 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Marietta Atlanta North
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North

Address: 1175 Powers Ferry Place, I-75 exit 261, Marietta, GA 30067-6403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range: £45 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing stay at our Ramada Marietta - Northwest Atlanta hotel. Centrally located off Interstate 75 at Delk Road, our Marietta, Georgia, hotel near downtown Atlanta offers easy access to Dobbins Air Force Base, Lockheed Martin, and local corporations. Downtown Atlanta is just a 30-minute drive from our hotel, making day trips easy. Unwind after a fun-filled day with a swim in our indoor pool and stay active with a workout in our exercise facility. Each morning, refuel with our free expanded continental breakfast. Along with our free Wi-Fi Internet access for planning your day. Just 10 minutes from our Marietta, Georgia, hotel, shop more than 100 stores and grab a bite to eat at Cumberland Mall. For a day of family fun, make a splash on more than 20 thrilling slides and relaxing pools at Six Flags White Water. Journey to the Georgia Aquarium and see over 120,000 animals, take an underwater tour, and catch a movie in 4D. If you are a sports fan, watch the Braves in action at Turner Field or see the Falcons on the gridiron at the Georgia Dome. Enjoy sizzling steaks and delicious entrees made from the stuff of legends at Stoney River Steakhouse, less than five miles from our Marietta, Georgia, hotel. Add some spice to your stay with authentic Indian food at nearby Lahore Grill. For a fun-filled atmosphere, head to Dave and Buster's and for a fresh, convenient meal on a busy day, grab a sandwich at My Friends Place, both located just five minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Marietta, Nw Atlanta Hotel Marietta
Ramada Inn Marietta
Sleep Inn Marietta
Marietta Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing