We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Travel from OH-FL.... was originally going to stay at the Marriott next door.... looks sketchy. would not recommend. We decided on the Drury Inn. VERY CLEAN. wonderful staff!!! free breakfast, as well as free soda and popcorn. Rooms are large, pillows are awesome. would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeep2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    140
    45
    11
    11
See reviews for
247
151
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We seek out the Drury inn and Suites. We are pretty loyal. They feed you, are clean and usually in conveint spots with knowledgable staff.
My Husband told me after how disgusted he was been blown off by the female at the desk last time we visited. It is a great spot for snowbirds to stop at. We have every year for at least the last 9. He innocently asked if an upgrade was available and she said " oh we don't do that, not for your price". We likely had a coupon from the travellers books from rest stops. We don't mind she said no. But we weren't somthing she needed to strape off her shoe. It was how she said it.
Will still go back. Maybe she's gone by now.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
First of all, thank you for 9 years of repeat business! It is greatly appreciated. I would like to apologize for the poor service your husband experienced during your recent stay. We consistently strive to find a solution to any request and do our best to never say “no.” I will use your review as a training tool to make sure we stay focused on providing the excellent customer service you have grown accustomed to. I am glad to hear that you do plan on coming back and we look forward to providing a warm welcome and friendly service upon your return.

Luke Heim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Room was comfy and clean, and I was very happy to sleep here. It was my first time traveling with my dog, and they could not have been more welcoming. They put us close to an exit for dog walking, everything was perfect! The internet signal was strong, breakfast was good and we slept like babies.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elkaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

One stay and we were hooked. We now look for Drury Inns where ever stay. Very nice clean rooms with a great bed. The free meals aren't 5 star but they are free! A very good experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Marys, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great hotel! Not only does Drury Inn offer great rates and clean rooms this hotel itself has the BEST staff! Both times I've stayed here have been exceptional hospitality from the time I check in till I check out! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
191 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We are Drury Gold Key members, and we reserved this hotel as a stop-over on our way home from Florida. We've never stayed at the Marietta location before, but it was very nice. Just what I would expect at a Drury. The rooms were spacious and beds were comfy. The front desk clerks were nice and helpful both when checking in and checking out. We missed the 5:30 kickback and we were tired from the drive, so we asked what kind of pizza placed delivered. The clerk was very helpful and gave us the number and menu for a local pizza place. The free breakfast was good and filled my kids up for our trip home. Being from a small town, we were concerned about safety in the Atlanta area, but this hotel was just fine. It was right off the interstate, with well-lit parking lots. Overall, we were very pleased with our visit and would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worknschoolmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Few words can explain how happy we were with this hotel. My wife suffers from Celiacs disease and requires gluten free foods. We were so impressed by the staff when my wife inquired about the Kickback menu (great option to avoid having to go out to eat!) they presented her with a copy of all the items they have for all meals that were gluten free.

Definitely will try other Drury Inns in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KP1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Address: 1170 Powers Ferry Pl SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marietta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. From family fun at White Water amusement park to a step back in time at the Kennesaw Battlefield Park, you’ll find fun in Atlanta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Northwest
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta
Drury Inn Marietta
Drury Marietta
Marietta Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing