We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drury Inn Marietta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Drury Inn Marietta”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Three women stayed overnight on the way to Florida. Drury Inn was rated # 1 in Marietta and did not disappoint. The Kickback free supper included potatoes, chicken fingers, hot dogs, chili, mac/cheese etc. Patrons were given a card for 3 free alcoholic drinks. Full breakfast was also free. Our room with two queen beds had a mini-fridge [not cleaned really well], microwave, free internet and long distance calls. The indoor / outdoor pool with hot tub was a nice size. A meeting room and laundry facilities are available, The hotel had a nice atrium lobby with seating areas and large screen TV. The eating area was right next to the lobby and eating could be done in either area. Our even number room on the 5th floor overlooked a bit of the pool, small parking area, and trees. Pretty good view for being 1/2 mile off I 75. The parking lot is gated but we never saw the gates closed although they may close after we went to bed. A Ruby Tuesday restaurant is located right next door and a McDonald's is on the other side. We stayed one night tax included for $143.00 with our AAA card. Marietta is northeast of Atlanta, 31 miles from 6 Flags, 27 miles from the downtown Georgia Aquarium.

Room Tip: View from even number rooms was best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    143
    45
    11
    11
See reviews for
256
157
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pulaski, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a midway point between destinations for one night. Hotel is very clean. Located directly off interstate. Employees were helpful and friendly. Pool and spa were nice and clean. Breakfast was good. We didn't check in in time for dinner but the snack (popcorn and drink) were good. Easy check out. Kid friendly. negative was the elevators are extremely slow; otherwise, great hotel. Would recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed at the Drury Inn this past weekend while we were playing at Six Flags and White Water. Had a truly wonderful stay!
The room was a great size for the 4 of us. The queens beds were just right. The bathroom was a great setup. The toilet isnt blocked by the door. Plenty of room to get changed in the bathroom. The sink was a good size for all of our toothbrushes, toothpaste, and hair brushes. I really liked the little glass shelf under the mirror. Perfect for hair accessories. The room overall was very clean and inviting.
The pool was great for the kids. It is an indoor-outdoor pool. The kids had a blast swimming back and forth underneath the partition. The hot tub was just right for adults.
The food was very good for both breakfast and supper. My favorite part of Drury Inns are kickbacks! Best part is the kids were exhausted from being at the parks all day so easy meal at the hotel and they were off to bed. The drink tickets for adults are great. The margaritas were amazing and potent :) Having popcorn to snack on and a drink fountain made the night for my husband and I very nice!
I cant wait for another Six Flags weekend so we can stay at Drury!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Maras_twin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel based off of its rating on TA and we weren't disappointed. Very friendly and accommodating staff, clean room and decent breakfast. Room was a tad small but the shower/bathroom was really nice and very clean. Hotel was also surprisingly quiet considering it's location. Also there is a ruby tuesday about a fifty steps from the hotel, so that is really convenient too if you don't want to have to drive somewhere for dinner. We would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ashley16nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hadn't heard of this chain, but decided to give this one a try. We were so pleased we made it a point to seek out others while on our trip. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The
Manager's Reception/Happy Hour could very easily substituted for supper. The rooms were large, clean and well-appointed. The experience was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Furbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This new Drury Inn did not disappoint us. We have come to expect a great experience when staying at any Drury property. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable and amenities were great. We highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Checked in during a holiday weekend with a hotel full of kids attending some special event. Was assigned a room on the 5th floor on the balcony overlooking the 5-story open atrium--and about 5 steps away from the glass elevator. Feared we would be in for a long night of elevator noise and early morning lobby noise. Much to my delight, the heavy door, well-insulated walls and room arrangement (with bathroom shielding bedroom from hall) and keeping A/C fan on kept all noise away from my hearing anyway. Slept like baby until husband tapped me to announce we were about to miss breakfast. First time I've been able to sleep in at any hotel for as long as I can remember! Breakfast definitely not to be missed--was outstanding hot meal. Something for everyone. Better than anything we could have gone out and ordered off a menu. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaunty076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
1.8 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#10 of 33 in Marietta
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Address: 1170 Powers Ferry Pl SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marietta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#3 Best Value Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. From family fun at White Water amusement park to a step back in time at the Kennesaw Battlefield Park, you’ll find fun in Atlanta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Northwest
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta
Drury Inn Marietta
Drury Marietta
Marietta Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing