We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished I could of stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Easy check in. As well as charged right price for room. Room was quiet,and I was on the second floor by the lobby/dining area. Updated room and no weird smells or bugs. Soft bed, but the bedding was a little to heavy for me with it being summer. Though a/c fixed that. Evening snacks were a good variety as well as breakfast. Couldn't get any better. Great water pressure. Loved the shower! Near business and interstate. Getting out of the hotel parking was more tricky.

Only complaint was I had to slide between the toilet and wall to close door to get to the shower.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank firgodes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here on our way to Florida third year in a row. Quiet and clean. Traveled with our dog. They placed us in room near a door to minimize distractions. Breakfast was good. Manager's reception a plus. Ruby Tuesday next door.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

All choice motels we stay at are great. We use to stay at Drury Inn in Norcross as that is central to where we do our business until it was sold. We will stay here now even though it is a few miles away. To me Drury is the best, staff, services, breakfast, evening kickback, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Hotel was very clean. Staff were so friendly and eager to accommodate anything we needed. The breakfast selection was outstanding as well as the evening snacks. My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay. We were not familiar with the interstate and trying to navigate to Atlanta was a task. The desk staff were so willing to help us with directions. One employee, Wanda, was especially helpful. We work with the public every day and know true customer service. The staff at this hotel surely were an excellent example of quality service. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Absolutely amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WvVacationer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel staff very pleasant. Rooms were very clean. Nice breakfast selection and it tasted good. Downside... Room smelled like someone had smoked in there. Called down to see if we could change rooms. Only room available was one right next to the lobby which would be equally as bad with all the foot traffic. Desk clerk said she would come and spray fe breeze. That to me would be as bad as the smoke smell. Didn't smell once you were in the room for awhile, but if you went to the bathroom and out of the room and came back into the room, it smelled bad. Went to put on the bedside lamps to read. One went on, the other did not. The one that was on lasted five minutes and then it went off. Called down and they checked the breaker and nothing wrong. Said they would send someone up to check however we were already in our pajamas. They tried to remedy these two inconviences for us, which was nice, however they shouldn't have existed in the first place. We asked for 10-20 percent off the room price which they did give us, so that was nice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for being our guest! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, cleanliness, and breakfast during your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We are 100% non-smoking, but unfortunately we do have a rare occurrence where someone will not respect this policy. I would like to thank you for bringing both this and the lamps to my attention. We will use these examples as training opportunities with our housekeeping team and make sure they are properly reporting anything that is not up to our strict standards so that it may be corrected.

Thanks again for your business and we certainly hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights the 29th & 30 ,check in was quick and easy special kudos to Monique ,Cherrine and Faith Friel the staff was always pleasant asking if we needed anything, asked for extra towels and pillows and received them promptly. The room was very nice and very clean, it had a microwave and a refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable, water pressure was good. Air conditioning was working good. Served hot breakfast and it was good and at 5pm had dinner with three drinks each. From 3pm to 10pm they had free soda and popcorn. Ice machines every other floor we were in room 301.Next door was a Ruby Tuesday, a McDonalds and a Hardees and two gas stations. No shopping around hotel, but staff did print directions to a mall and other places we might be interested in.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mosleyshl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Free breakfast, free dinner or "Kickback," indoor/outdoor pool, laundry, clean rooms, great pillows, soft beds, quiet, nice staff.....the list goes on and on. We have never stayed at a Drury Inn, but since the reviews were so high, we gave it a try....now we will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Q8123UJamandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Marietta Atlanta North
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta

Address: 1170 Powers Ferry Pl, Marietta, GA 30067-6404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marietta
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marietta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
Price Range: £94 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. From family fun at White Water amusement park to a step back in time at the Kennesaw Battlefield Park, you’ll find fun in Atlanta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Northwest
Drury Inn Marietta
Drury Marietta
Marietta Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing