We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THis motel was in a good location near I 75 and was easy to...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Marietta/West/ATL Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Marietta/West/ATL Area
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    19
    16
    16
    21
See reviews for
31
10
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Vergne, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We made reservations at this Super 8 for three nights, we looked at several motels in the area with similar pricing and amenities. A major reason this hotel was chosen was because it was pet friendly and relatively inexpensive. When I checked in on Friday night, the gentleman at the counter was helpful and curteous, he turned out to be the only good part of this hotel. After getting our key, we went to our room, passing a variety of apparent hookers and what looked like a drug deal in the parking lot. We got in our room and made sure to lock the doors, The room was in very poor condition. There was a chunk of the wall was missing beside the luggage rack, NO hot water from sink faucet and it literally sprayed water all over the mirror when you turned it on, stains all over the vanity, we wouldn't even try the tub for all the nasty stains and what appeared to be mold in the grout, the carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks or months, DIRTIEST ROOM I'VE EVER SEEN!!! The light over the vanity had black dirt from where the light has not been dusted in quite a while. It was supposed to be a Non Smoking room but it smelled of stale cigarettes. It appeared that the place had never had maintance done on it. Even the sheets were only "semi-clean". We arrived around 11 pm and were ready to crash after a day of work and our drive, however, this was not to be the case. The air conditioner was loud and seemed on the verge of stopping completely at any moment, or just falling out of the wall, think about a Jet engine going off in the room. If that wasn't enough there were people who were very loud outside the room, people who were having very loud intercourse in both rooms on either side of us. So from the banging on the walls, the jet engine air conditioner, and the people who were taking a stroll outside the room yelling and banging on doors at 2 AM, there was little sleep to be had. Parking was very bad. not enough for the space and the parking lot was poorly lit, not at all a safe feeling to this place. But here is the kicker. We paid for three nights when we checked in. We had to leave after two nights due to a family emergency. The gentleman who checked us out that morning was absolutely no help. I had told him that we would have to check out early, and wanted to find out about a refund for the third night since we would not be staying. His response was we had to call the manager on Monday, he could not do anything, and that this was his first day at work. Needless to say, we left, money still out of our account for the third night we did not stay. The only good part of the day was the satisfaction in knowing I would never have to return to this establishment ever again. I will go out of my way next time I stay in Atlanta to stay away from this Super 8 and any affiliated motels/hotels in fear of a similar experience. I have stayed in some pretty crappy hotels in my life, but this one takes the cake. When I have to go out of my way to write a review this detailed, it is pretty bad. Be warned, there are other hotels around with similiar pricing which are surely a safer, cleaner, and better maintained environment. Go to any of those instead of here! I wish we had!!

Room Tip: There is nothing good to place here. When coming in for check out, there was a gentleman getting is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s8marietta, General Manager at Super 8 Marietta/West/ATL Area, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Mr Al H

Thank you for choosing Super 8, Marietta for your recent stay. The management sincerely apologizes for any inconvenience that you experienced. Mr. Al H our front desk is available 24/7 for you to voice out your concerns about the room and during your two day stay if you had come to the front desk they would have looked into your concerns and changed your room. When you came to front desk to check out early your issues would have been addressed at that time also.

I had conversation with you the very next day with regard to your early check out refund, Mr. Al H at that time your concerns were not addressed, but given the circumstances I went ahead and issued a refund on a rate that was non-refundable. I called you and left you a message that a refund has been issued.

Mr. Al H once again the management apologizes for any inconveniences and we thank you for choosing Super 8 for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

First walked into the lobby in the early evening and the front desk guy greets my by saying "good morning". Really? Gave me a room wuth no coffee pot or frig which it states in coupon book all rooms were equipped with. Got another room but was Dirty! Sheets were wrong size and smelled. Hair all along side of exposed mattress. Pure laziness from top to bottom. Exterior parking spot lights all burned out so areas Dark! At 11:30 pm i get woke up by someone trying to enter my room. I had to call desk and they said they made a mistake and thought my room was vacant. After that fight was in oarking lot where dark! I could not sleep after this. Left about 5am and no one was at desk for checkout. I left my card keys and Left Never to return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s8marietta, Manager at Super 8 Marietta/West/ATL Area, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Marietta, Georgia. I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay, and I thank you for bringing it to our attention. We appreciate it when our guests make the effort to bring this to our attention. This situation happened since we switched you rooms, but this is no excuse.

Once again we apologize for this and look forward to you giving us another chance to stay with us.

Jo Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

My wife and I needed a cheap place to get some rest on our long drive home to FL from visiting relatives in Ohio, which is how we ended up at the Super 8 Marietta. Staff seemed friendly enough, although our interaction with them was limited to checking in and out. The king bed was clean and surprisingly comfortable. I'd rate the overall room cleanliness at about 5 on a 10 point scale - it wasn't filthy but I also wouldn't call it exceedingly tidy. Television channels were limited and the TV kept having intermittent audio issues - although it wasn't so bad that I turned it off. The restroom facilities seemed to work as intended. Another pleasant surprise was the tap water in the room tasted pretty good. Free "breakfast" is provided in the lobby, which when we arrived at 8:30am the only remaining selections were cold cereal and make-your-own Belgian waffles. One quick glance and it was clear that we'd be seeking the golden arches for our morning nourishment.

Overall, I was satisfied with the stay and would consider stopping again if I needed a cheap place to crash while on a road trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#13 of 33 in Marietta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marietta/Atlanta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Marietta White Water
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
0.2 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#11 of 33 in Marietta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Marietta/West/ATL Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marietta/West/ATL Area

Property: Super 8 Marietta/West/ATL Area
Address: 610 Franklin Gtwy SE, Marietta, GA 30067-7802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marietta/West/ATL Area 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 in Marietta, GA. We are conveniently located just off of Interstate 75 exit 263 in the Greater Atlanta area. The hotel offers free SuperStart Breakfast each morning, High Speed Wireless Internet, an outdoor pool. and is centrally located to restaurants, shopping, and Atlanta attractions such as the Georgia Aquarium, Zoo Atlanta, The Coca-Cola Factory, Turner Field, and Underground Atlanta. We welcome you to Marietta, GA and to the Super 8. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Marietta/West/ATL Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Marietta/West/Atlanta Area Hotel Marietta
Super Eight Marietta
Marietta Super Eight
Marietta Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing