We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dave Poe's BBQ

Dave Poe's BBQ
Ranked #32 of 713 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
124 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“One of the best !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

BBQ done right. I've been eating BBQ from here about 6 years. I have yet to be disappointed The brisket will melt in your mouth. I can verify the fresh stuff is on Friday. The Mac and cheese is a must try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bizatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    28
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Commerce, Georgia
Level Contributor
346 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stoped by for lunch great BBQ clan and a happening place for lunch plenty of seating nice and clean good employees need to stop by if you like some good BBQ little on the high side but you will be full when you leave and try the Mac and Cheese very good

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank compassion691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good stuff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I have to start this review by stating that I am a Georgia boy, therefore I like pulled pork and tomato based sauce. If this is your kind on BBQ this is your place! Wonderful tasty pulled pork with a great sauce that is equal parts spicy and sweet. sides are great too, especially the mac n cheese! In a strip mall so no atmosphere to speak of but you wont care.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank busterthebronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best BBQ around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Dave Poe's is simply great barbeque. Extremely good and very consistent every time. The mac and cheese is to die for. I've eaten there many times and have never had a bad meal. I've also picked up food by the pound and taken to family events. You can't go wrong here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adairsville, GA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Thumbs up on this one...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We went to Dave Poe's in February....and husband gave it a "thumbs up"....he's been on a number of BBQ adventures with the family, and his thumbs up was his "VERY GOOD" sign. Our party had brisket (very moist and tasty), ribs, pulled pork (excellent) and various sides (all good and noteworthy). All of us were pleased and glad we came. The place was clean and the staff helpful and friendly. Sadly for us, it was my husband's last BBQ adventure, as he died suddenly a week later. Although it is not nearby for us, we will be going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dave Poe's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Dave Poe's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing