We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing hideaway in the woods.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fall Season at Creek Bend Escape Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Fall Season at Creek Bend Escape
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape Fishing Cabin
Creek Bend Escape
Creek Bend Escape
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino
Fall Season at Creek Bend Escape
Fall Season at Creek Bend Escape
Fall Season at Creek Bend Escape
Creek Bend Escape Fishing Cabin
Creek Bend Escape Fishing Cabin
Fall Season at Creek Bend Escape
Fall Season at Creek Bend Escape
Creek Bend Escape_Dog Friendly_Fishing Creek_Enchanted Mountain
Creek Bend Escape_Dog Friendly_Fishing Creek_Enchanted Mountain
Creek Bend Escape
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
Creek Bend Escape_Fishing River Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Ench
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
McCaysville, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
trishandb...
Fairview, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A relaxing hideaway in the woods.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the cabin and enjoyed every minute. The road up to the cabin was rough and the drive was steep, but we already knew that and I believe it would have been fine in any vehicle as the road was dry.
The cabin was very cozy, with typical woodsy decor and every thing you would need in a home away from home. The gift basket was a nice touch, especially the dog cookies. It was especially nice to able to travel with our dogs who loved tearing about the decks. Neither of us are skinny and we both have bad knees and we both managed to get up and down the spiral staircase with ease!
I enjoyed fishing from the back deck and managed to land three big trout, my wife enjoyed relaxing and catching up on her reading. We explored Blue Ridge, McCaysville and drove the local roads and in general a good time was had by all.
The only recomendation I would have is to include directions from the Asheville area in the package.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
We are sorry to hear your comments, however, I can assure you the property was clean and prep for your arrival and the inspection was made to ensure the clean condition of the cabin. Please accept our apologies if the cabin didn’t meet your expectations and we will double our efforts to improve the housekeeping services.
Regarding the driveway, we know is kind of tricky especially if you are not familiar driving in gravel roads, we will send a note to the owners for an improvement, however you always can use the secondary driveway where is flat driveway and easy to drive.
Thank you very much for your input.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Apopka, FL, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Is so refreshing to hear your detail experience, thank you so very much for sharing and we hope to have you back very soon for another enhance vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Is always our pleasure to assist you! BTW, we never edit our guests’ comments; we like to keep it honest!
Thank you very much for staying with us and we will be waiting for your next vacation with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Unfortunately there is not much space for a larger stairs, sorry for that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
We appreciate your comments and hope you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we don’t have any control over the rain and with 50inches more than last year the river change from the normal course.
Glad you didn’t lose any of your dogs in the waters. We always recommend seeing and appreciating the waters and then jump into them, if you don’t feel secure is always better no to take any risks…
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fortson, Ga, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Apr 2013
Thank you so very much for your comments; we already took care of the table leg that needed to be adjusted. For the fireplace, if the temperature in the living room is too hot, the thermostat of the fireplace is going to sense it and shutdown as a precaution measure, as I explained in our conversation, however, we are sending the technician to be sure the thermostat is working properly.Thanks again for your stay and we hope you come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing