We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sushi”

Yuki Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 211 Restaurants in McDonough
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
San Ramon, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is wonderful sushi! We sat in our favorite place, the sushi bar. We love to watch the making of sushi. Unfortunately, the tables are too low to see much. But the chef noticed us with a fantastic sample. All of the sushi we had was great. We loved it. The tempura ice cream had a little too much batter, but still good.
The restaurant itself was spotless and elegant. Wait staff very attentive.
We will be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BAinCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Japanese I've Ever Had”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is by far the best Japanese food I've ever had. I love the shrimp & lobster hibachi as well as the shrimp fried rice. The restaurant is very clean. I'm excited about the outdoor seating that will open in 2014.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL, GA
Level Contributor
324 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Delicious 1st Visit”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My family and I decided to stop at this restaurant on a Saturday evening while out later than usual. My husband and son were not really hungry but I was, so we decided to try something different. We sat in the restaurant section vs. waiting for a seat in the hibachi area. My husband tried a couple of appetizers, my son had the ice cream dessert and I had the hibachi chicken. We even saw a few of our church members as they were leaving out after doing some family graduation celebrating. We were pleased with both the service and food -- will certainly be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GAFamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice upscale Japanese spota”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is a regular spot for Sushi and green apple Saki! A ton of food choices and the food is good! Service is great, depending on who you get. We tend to favor Christian. He is an awesome server and always has a smile and is eager to help! Great prices. Less than a couple of other places I have eaten at.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fitQueenbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sushi, sashimi, and traditional Habichi”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This was a lunch date with my wife that was planned and well thought out. However, I was disappointed with the food portions, the taste, and the prices. The food was not the best I've had in Japanese restaurants and 3 Stars is extremely generous due to the fact that we ordered off the menu-did not try the hibachi.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RayQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yuki Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yuki Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing