We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow what a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a terrific hotel, especially for a Courtyard. Staff was friendly. Comfortable rooms. Good wifi. Breakfast was standard. Location is close to restaurants and shopping mall. Price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uswmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was in McDonough training with my company for three weeks and stayed at the Courtyard. From my arrival I couldn’t have been more pleased. The staff (especially Diane) was extremely friendly, helpful and hospitable. My room was large and had a great work station with excellent wi-fi. My room was cleaned perfectly every day. The location provides approximately 20 food options within a 5 minute drive as well as major retailers. My home away from home couldn’t have been better and I will absolutely stay at the Courtyard every time I come back to McDonough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N1981X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here two nights which were both enjoyable. Great décor, comfortable beds, good breakfast at reasonable ala carte price levels. No bathtubs which was an issue for my wife and would have been nice to see complimentary coffee in lounge.

Room Tip: Recommend higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarineClaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent stay at the Courtyard Atlanta McDonough. Only stayed one night, but the reception during check-in was very smooth and friendly. The room was very clean. Comfortable King size bed. Those pillows are the bomb (old school term). If I were a thief, you would be short of two pillows (smile). Thanks Dianne for a wonderful stay at the Courtyard in McDonough. Have you forgotten our secret? I will not tell. Thanks again. Check-out was also good. Great location for shopping and dining. Highly recommend the hotel and would definitely book it again.

Room Tip: No comments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have stayed here twice, traveling between Michigan and Florida. I'm very picky about certain things (namely bugs), and whenever I stop, I look up every hotel on google, bing, the 2 main bedbug registries and if course trip advisor. I have driven from Michigan to Florida and ended up being so terrified of the hotels, I actually slept in my car. The last trip I made I had to backtrack about 30 miles to find an acceptable hotel - thank heaven for smart phones. This was the hotel I found.

Pros:
Quiet, comfortable enough beds.
No creepy crawlies.
Modern and up to date.
Fast, reliable, free internet throughout hotel and room.
The Starbucks in the lobby!
The wonderful staff.

Cons:
Clean, but not as spotless as a Ritz or Four Seasons. There was a large makeup spot on my blanket but the sheets were fine.
Cannot recommend the food.
Was too tired to drive another block, so ordered at the grill in the hotel. The front desk said there would be a menu in the room, and I could call in an order for pickup. The room had information on a pamphlet that the front desk could provide a menu - a bit circular! I went downstairs and read the menu at the grill itself and waited for my order there. It took about 20 minutes for my order to be ready. The grilled ham and cheese I ordered only had one piece of bread toasted. The other was soft and white and on the underside of the sandwich. The cheese wasn't melted either. When the French onion soup came out from the back. The nice lady who took my order and my cash, took the soup to where they have some shredded cheese and without any glove or hand washing, grabbed some shredded cheese with her fingers and put in in my soup. I don't believe it was Swiss cheese she put in there with money hands, but I will never know. Still she was super nice and most likely the soup would have killed any germs from the money.

I will definitely be back, as I often make this trip, but will probably eat somewhere with better food.





Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank PamperedParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Fairly new facility, staff unusually pleasant, and the grounds were just amazing. We did use the Bistro and were pleased with the service. Wi-fi seems to have sites blocked, which we have noticed at other Courtyards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasapayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Much better than older courtyard properties. Had a noise problem with room 419 (building a/c unit extremely loud and near bath). Management was great And helped me move to 429. Friendly attentive staff. Good beds. Fire pit out back for fun. Would definitely come back to this property if price is right.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisadhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
3.2 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Tru by Hilton McDonough
Tru by Hilton McDonough
#6 of 23 in McDonough
119 reviews
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta McDonough

Address: 115 Mill Rd, McDonough, GA 30253-5918
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Price Range: £72 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta McDonough 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta-McDonough! We are easily accessed from Interstate 75 off of exit 221, just 20 miles south of downtown Atlanta. That's just enough of distance to be close to all of the exciting happenings of Atlanta, and far enough away to be just out of reach of the hustle and bustle of the city. What makes us different from the competition? Our people do! We have an award winning staff that are passionate about service and are eagerly waiting to serve you. The next best thing about our hotel is our fantastic new design with ultra modern decor. We have a very relaxing atmosphere that also provides all of the modern conveniences that you depend on to be productive. We are looking forward to your arrival, what are you waiting for? Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta-McDonough... Comfortably south of Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing