We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”
Review of Days Inn McDonough

Days Inn McDonough
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn McDonough
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Reviewed 19 January 2014

When we checked in we were very suspicious of this hotel due to the location (between a bar and the interstate)and condition of the lobby (it reminded me of a dirty old convenience store), and when we arrived in our room our suspicions were confirmed. The room smelled bad, had stains all over the floor, and bedding that looked as old as the hotel itself. But the reason why we packed back up and left to find another hotel was the black mold all over the bathtub. For only about $15 more we went down the block and got a much nicer room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jneely77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vernon H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Had trouble sleeping due to noise from bar next door, someone woke me up at 1:30 in the morning knocking on my door & when I didn't get up to answer it they kept knocking so I finally had to call the front desk. Breakfast was subpar.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank chaneyfamily7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lester G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 23 in McDonough
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson McDonough GA
Howard Johnson McDonough GA
#19 of 23 in McDonough
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn McDonough

Address: 744 Georgia 155 South, I-75 Exit 216, McDonough, GA 30253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Price Range: £44 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn McDonough 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcdonough Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing