We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in McDonough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Wonderful 1-night stay on our way to Gatlinburg from Florida. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Deborah, who works the breakfast bar, is great. She is so cheerful and wants to be sure you have a wonderful meal. She even made my son's waffle. We rarely have that type of experience when traveling and it was truly refreshing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvbrdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your experience with us and other viewers- your insight helps us to continue on in being the very best hotel we can possibly be as a Team! I am thirlled to see you enoyed beakfast. Deborah will be so excited to see your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    74
    59
    30
    19
See reviews for
155
59
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Matawan, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. The staff members are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel itself is clean, nicely decorated and has a home like feel. The indoor pool was perfect. Warm water, clean towels, a shower and a beautiful bathroom. The room was nice and the beds and pillows provided us a great nights sleep. Before we left we had breakfast. How often do you get a full breakfast? OK, the eggs are not how Mom would have done it but you can choose from bagels, muffins, fruit, grits, waffles....they have more choices than some diners. We definitely will use this place the next time we visit our relatives in the area.

Room Tip: We were in the front of the hotel and there were some large trucks across the road, but I heard no r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
WOW! Many thanks to you for your kind and thorough review of our hotel! We are so grateful that you chose to stay with us and that you took the time to share this review- which is very encouraging to our Team and helpful to future travelers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This was one of those locations that you should definitely not miss out on. The hotel is clean and quiet and I cannot compliment enough on the hot breakfast they provide. Excellent for a free meal and the lady working the breakfast area is absolutely amazing! I would come back just for her. Next time I'm in the area I would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
We are delighted to learn that your stay was fully satisfactory on all levels and that you would consider returning again. Of course we welcome you to return anytime and hope it is soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We travel to this area quite often and usually stay at the Hilton Garden Inn but we wanted to take our dog on this trip and Hilton is not Pet Friendly. The hotel staff here was very efficient and the breakfast was wonderful, the best that I have had in a hotel catering to interstate travelers. Everything worked well but some things were a little worn, like our carpet had a few snags, the tile grout in the bathroom was dirty and the paint on the floor of the hotel's entryway was worn out. We stayed 2 nights and our little 7 pound dog, "Lily" enjoyed her stay also.
PS - The rate was much less than the Hilton

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captphillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
I'm thrilled to see you and Lily enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently working on upgrades to the hotel. Hopefully we exceed your expectations on your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dardenne Prairie, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The hotel was clean & quiet, and reasonably priced. The pool is small, and the hot tub no longer exists, but for one night, it was satisfactory. Breakfast was nothing special - "hot" included french toast & sausage....not even any eggs...but again, for one morning, it was something to eat to get us on our way without spending time & money elsewhere. Would I stay here again? Probably....but I might spend a little time researching to see if there was anything else, also.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure we are offering fresh food and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Liked this hotel very much. Even though it was a one-nite stay, the rate was reasonable and we enjoyed the breakfast. The lady working the breakfast was truly amazing. Although we didn't order special eggs....She was making eggs to order for some of the guests. She absolutely loved her job feeding and meeting people. She just kept the awesome french toast and sausage coming. She told us she cooked for her neighboor on Thanksgiving...she had 75 people in her back yard. Someone came in wanting disposable plates and utensils to take to there room, and she said "heck no" she said she fought with management to get nice china and silverware for "her" guests, she told the gentleman to take his food on "real plates" hahaha
I would have loved to take her home with me.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which was not bad at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank immrstigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review. I am so happy to see you enjoyed our staff and your stay with us! We pride ourselves in taking care of our guest. I will be sure to pass your very kind review along to Ms Emma and the rest of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed with family for 5 days April 2013. Website is not current, no Jacuzzi, they filled it in with concrete. Rates for weekend are high, over $100. They do take pets which is why we stayed here. Looks like renovations are coming, new TV on the way -upon close inspection, room was dirty, on bathroom door dirt was very evident. Carpet was dirty, the area is not great, very industrial. The staff was very nice, no problem there. If this place cleaned it up it would be much more pleasent.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodneywayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#11 of 21 in McDonough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
4.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
Address: 115 E Greenwood Rd, McDonough, GA 30253-7356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to the Atlanta area for business or leisure, The Country Inn & Suites is the perfect choice. Whether you are just passing through or if McDonough is your destination you will enjoy making us your home away from home. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, we are ready to give you the true meaning of Southern Hospitality. We are located just off I-75 on exit 216. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Mcdonough
Mcdonough Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing