We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FairBridge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
FairBridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in McDonough
Milwaukee, Wi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We found it on the Hotels app but i really didnt want to put in my credit card. # and code from the back of the card so left it open & asked the attendant if he would honor the price. Without hesitstion he said yes & we got a good room @ an amazing price!! Thanks we will check out this hotel chain again!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wisconsin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    12
    17
    10
    28
See reviews for
28
21
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel had a convenient location off I-75, but eek! Room was not very clean, chunks of wall missing in room, patches not painted, the number "140" written in cigarette ash on the wall above the bed, sink did not drain, tv channels were mostly static, coffee maker did not work, not well insulated---could hear everything outside and next door. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IndianaAllinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairBridgeHI, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Thank you so much for your honest appraisal. We value the feedback of our guests, and we use it to improve our service for our future guests. I'm so sorry that we did not get back to you sooner, we are in the process of refurbishing rooms and apologize for the inconvenience. We have reviewed our procedures based on the items you've mentioned. I do hope you'll make a reservation at the FairBridge Inn & Suites next time you are in McDonogh, as it would be our pleasure to ensure that you have a better experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We found this hotel when we were on our way home from Florida after spring break. We were really lucky because the above factor and the NCAA basketball finals had most hotels completely sold out. The rooms are clean and the staff was very nice. We needed three rooms and the manager gave us a good deal on the third room. They have free breakfast which is a plus and the Wi-Fi actually worked pretty well. Beds were comfortable. This is a basic hotel, but once again we liked the room and service and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asnell515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Cheap, old and scary are the three words that come to mind when staying here. Staff members appear to be drunk or high, at least when I checked in late that night. The parking lot in back of the hotel seems to be a meeting place for America's most wanted on any given night, during the day its okay but wait till the suns go down if you want to see the freak show. The room I had was old and smelled of beer, I don't think it had been cleaned thoroughly in some time. The walls were very thin and you could hear everything your neighbors were doing. If you need a cheap place to sleep this is the place but if you have a car your better off sleeping in that. If you care about the safety of you family you'll find another place.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the back of the hotel where the parking lot is, pretty scary there at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KWAJBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
344 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

And they charge you $10 extra for them, which is not the problem. The problem is the room smelled like dog urine and the parking lot was covered in dog poop everywhere. It just made you gag to try and walk your dog around it.

Our dog is housebroke, but I realize people are pigs and let their dogs go everywhere and this is why it is so hard to find a place to stay that takes dogs. BUT, if you are a motel that takes pets and charges extra for it, then use the money to clean up after them!

Nope, won't stay here again and can't really in good consciouss recommend it.

Room Tip: Smell the room before you commit to staying. Take a look at the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azona50036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed with three friends on our way to Atlanta. Rates are very reasonable and rooms are clean, service friendly and limited breakfast.
Not that close to anything worthwhile to see but excellent stop while on the road

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaartenVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

This is the worst Super 8 location I've experienced and I've stayed at quite a few. Everything in the room seemed dirty. There were stains on the carpet (Looked like blood-did someone die here?) and there were stains on the seat. The comforter had marks on it - don't even want to think about it any further. This is an old style motel - the stairs to the second storey are outside and both the floor and stairs were also filthy.
Note to owner - I see your previous offers to make it up to previous patrons. I'm not interested but you might try to offer people a clean room.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson McDonough GA
Howard Johnson McDonough GA
#18 of 21 in McDonough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites
Address: 1311 Highway 20 W, McDonough, GA 30253-7304
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just 20 miles South of Downtown Atlanta off I-75 Exit 218, convenient to the Atlanta Motor Speedway, and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. We offer Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, High Speed Wireless Internet, Outdoor Pool, Refrigerators, and Microwaves. Welcome to the FairBridge Inn & Suites McDonough, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing