We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The carpet was wet from pool activities and the room smelled.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff was pleasant but the room needed to be serviced in greater details. The carpet was wet from pool activities and smelled musky.This was a solo overnight trip for me. I checked in late and departed before check-out time.A continual breakfast was available but I was to concerned to partake of any food or drinks. The vending machines were not full there wer very few snacks to choose from. The only postive comment is the location it sits in a great location.You're near a varity of resturants and stores. The mall is a block up the road and it was four blocks away from my sons home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairBridgeHI, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Thank you so much for your honest appraisal. We value the feedback of our guests, and we use it to improve our service for our future guests. I'm so sorry that we did not provide you with a great stay. We have reviewed our procedures based on the items you've mentioned. I do hope you'll make a reservation at the FairBridge Inn & Suites next time you are in McDonogh, as it would be our pleasure to ensure that you have a better experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

trashy, unclean, and someone let our dog out while at dinner. the doors open inward, and they stated the dog opened the dr. took 3 hrs to find him. and front leg broken. hotel very unfriendly and incompetent employees. 5,000.00 vet bill. place looked like a run down dive should have left as soon as we got there like my wife wanted to

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wes s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairBridgeHI, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Thank you so much for your honest appraisal. We value the feedback of our guests, and we use it to improve our service for our future guests. I'm so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. Please note that the pet was left in the room unattended and our policy states at check in that you cannot leave your pet unattended in the room . We have reviewed our procedures based on the items you've mentioned. I do hope you'll make a reservation at the FairBridge Inn & Suites next time you are in McDonogh, as it would be our pleasure to ensure that you have a better experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, when I read some of the other reviews I got scared. The hotel was clean and the room looked recently updated. Had a minor problem with my room and the very helpful front desk staff who happened to be the housekeepers & was covering for management, swapped me out no issues. The nice gentleman inspected my new room which was right next door while the nice woman swapped my keys. We checked in late and those same staff were there bright and early the next morning. Brightly lite outside but my room was comfy and dark inside when I wanted to sleep. Overall I think I got a great deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel stole $200 from me. Do not stay here!!! Avoid this hotel at all costs. The front desk employee seemed incompetent as she was unable to find my reservation in the computer. As a result, I was double charged for my stay. I have made 4 contacts with the manager who has said he would resolve the issue, but never calls me back and has not refunded my money. Don't become a victim like me. Stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Go to any other hotel, but this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dontstayhere544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairBridgeHI, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Thank you so much for your honest appraisal. We value the feedback of our guests, and we use it to improve our service for our future guests. I'm so sorry that we did not get back to you in a timely manner, we were waiting for our accounting dept to verify the transaction and we have since given you a credit of $200. We have reviewed our procedures based on the items you've mentioned. I do hope you'll make a reservation at the FairBridge Inn & Suites next time you are in McDonogh, as it would be our pleasure to ensure that you have a better experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We found it on the Hotels app but i really didnt want to put in my credit card. # and code from the back of the card so left it open & asked the attendant if he would honor the price. Without hesitstion he said yes & we got a good room @ an amazing price!! Thanks we will check out this hotel chain again!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wisconsin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel had a convenient location off I-75, but eek! Room was not very clean, chunks of wall missing in room, patches not painted, the number "140" written in cigarette ash on the wall above the bed, sink did not drain, tv channels were mostly static, coffee maker did not work, not well insulated---could hear everything outside and next door. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IndianaAllinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairBridgeHI, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Thank you so much for your honest appraisal. We value the feedback of our guests, and we use it to improve our service for our future guests. I'm so sorry that we did not get back to you sooner, we are in the process of refurbishing rooms and apologize for the inconvenience. We have reviewed our procedures based on the items you've mentioned. I do hope you'll make a reservation at the FairBridge Inn & Suites next time you are in McDonogh, as it would be our pleasure to ensure that you have a better experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We found this hotel when we were on our way home from Florida after spring break. We were really lucky because the above factor and the NCAA basketball finals had most hotels completely sold out. The rooms are clean and the staff was very nice. We needed three rooms and the manager gave us a good deal on the third room. They have free breakfast which is a plus and the Wi-Fi actually worked pretty well. Beds were comfortable. This is a basic hotel, but once again we liked the room and service and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asnell515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 23 in McDonough
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson McDonough GA
Howard Johnson McDonough GA
#19 of 23 in McDonough
129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites

Address: 1311 Highway 20 W, McDonough, GA 30253-7304
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Price Range: £42 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just 20 miles South of Downtown Atlanta off I-75 Exit 218, convenient to the Atlanta Motor Speedway, and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. We offer Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, High Speed Wireless Internet, Outdoor Pool, Refrigerators, and Microwaves. Welcome to the FairBridge Inn & Suites McDonough, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing