We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in McDonough
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“VERY NICE”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice updated hotel. Everything in our room seemed new & very clean. Flat screen TV and a remote that actually worked. Front desk staff was very personable. Breakfast area was clean & real food not just cereal. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mawmaw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Friends,
We appreciate you taking the time to send in a trip advisor. Thank you so much for the lovely comments about our hotel and staff .We take a lot of pride and ownership of our hotel. .We are glad you came and stayed with us. We hope to see you again real soon..
Pam Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    73
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
67
75
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
westland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This place was very clean. They looked like they had put new carpet in the room. The mattress looked new also. And the breakfast was very good. they had waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage pattys,biscuits and gravy, cereal, yogurt. We are sure going to stay next year on our way to florida.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us in McDonough. We appreciate your very kind comments about us We look forward to having you folks stay with us again real soon.
Thanks again,
Pam Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

2nd Quality Inn in 2 nights. Well maintained property, clean and comfortable. Appears to have been renovated lately to latest Quality Inn standards. Lady that handled the check-in was quick and helpful. Nice selection of places to eat just over 1 mile to the north. Great place to stay!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us in McDonough Ga. Thank you for taking the time to go on line and send in a trip advisor. We hope you had a great trip and hope to see you again next time you are in McDonough. Thanks
Pam Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We travel on our way down to Fl and stayed outside Atlanta. We always stay south of Atlanta. This place is a good fit. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, they allow small dogs and the breakfast was nice. My only complaint is finding a place to eat at night.
We arrived late and we found a pizza place that made great Italian beef sandwich. The hotel gives you a sheet with the address and places to eat. Nice touch and I thank them for that. We would stay again. In fact probably next week.

Room Tip: They accept small dogs. The room did not smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leisureone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
It was a pleasure having your family stay with us in McDonough. We hope you have a safe trip and please come back and see us again.
Thanks
Pam Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stopped on our way to Florida. Clean and comfortable. The girl at the front desk on this Wednesday night was the best I have dealt with in awhile. Nice selection of breakfast items. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohio1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you both so much for the very nice comments about our hotel. it was a pleasure having you stay with us .We hope we will see you both next time you come through McDonough.
Pam Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for 1 night during a road trip. We were looking for something reasonably priced but still with good quality rooms. The stay was good. Room was clean, ac worked, nice continental breakfast. The building is old but no complaints. Would stay here again when passing through.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank xhelloworldx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
We would like to thank you and your husband for choosing to stay with us at the Quality Inn McDonough.. We appreciate your business and hope you will come and stay with us again when you are in the area. Thanks and hope to see you soon.
Pam Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUISVILLE
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Thanks to reviews for the Quality Inn posted on TripAdvisor, we arranged to stay there on a recent Friday night. The impression upon arriving is very positive, thanks to a flower garden and handsome landscaping adjacent to the office. Check-in was quickly accomplished by a friendly young woman who also provided a list of area restaurants. Our room was large, nicely furnished and very clean. The breakfast room was similarly attractive and featured hot choices as well as cereal, etc. The whole facility appears well maintained and includes an outdoor swimming pool. This Quality Inn offers an exceptional value for travelers. Kudos to the manager/staff for a most enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: Many rooms on the ground floor allow for one's car to be parked adjacent to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickwicktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of our day to send in a trip advisor. Our staff also wants to thank you for the lovely comments about our hotel . We all take pride and ownership of the Quality Inn & Suites, McDonough . We love working here and we love working together. We believe it takes every one to complete the team.We hope to see you again real soon.
Pam Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#10 of 22 in McDonough
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in McDonough
50 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 930 Highway 155 S, McDonough, GA 30253-7357 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
#2 Best Value Hotel in McDonough
#5 Family Hotel in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Hotel Mcdonough
Quality Inn And Suites Conference Center
Quality Inn Mcdonough
Mcdonough Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing