We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express McDonough

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottetown, PE
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Have stayed here several times over the past 4 years. Room quality and service have been consistenly excellent. Lots of parking. Please note that the entrance is not direcly on Hwy 20; you need to turn past the Chik-fill-a next door, then turn left again into the driveway behind the reataurant to enter the HI-Express parking lot.

Very comfortable rooms; good free breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichA252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express McDonough, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are grateful that all of our hard work and dedication is noticed and appreciated. I will make sure to share your thoughts and experience with the staff.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. Our guests' appreication is what makes everything worth it. Our goal is to always meet and exceed your expectations. I'm thrilled to know we have consistantly done so.

Thank you,
Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    49
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
67
42
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

My husband booked a 2 room suite at this hotel for my birthday and it was an amazing room. The whole hotel was absolutely wonderful. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, the hotel was clean, the breakfast was good, and it had such a relaxing hot tub. The indoor pool isn't heated, but it was tolerable. The hot tub was large and very warm. I loved it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VLS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express McDonough, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We always appreciate positive feedback. I will make sure to share your comments with my staff so they know how much their hard work means to you, our guest.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Thank you,
Kelly Culver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

A great Holiday Inn Express, and represents the brand very well. Newer building and modern, clean decor. Easy check-in in comfortable and pleasant lobby area. Front Desk staff was generally pleasant and efficient.

Room was spacious, impeccably clean, comfortable. Bed was heavenly in comfort and sheets was premium. Room had microwave and fridge, flawless internet free. Flat-screen television worked well with decent channel selection.

Hotel offered normal Holiday Inn Express breakfast in very pleasant breakfast room area (though VERY SADLY out of the cinnamon rolls! Due to New Year's, their provider hadn't sent more rolls that day...).

Hotel amenities included normal exercise room (I used my membership at a nearby national chain), pool area (I didn't use, but looked very nice), and washers/dryers (which I did use and worked fine).

Location is just off the interstate, so very easy to find. Fast food, restaurants, shopping all nearby. Hotel is also near other lodging options, but this one has got to easily be 1 of 2 premium brands. The rest will be budget properties.

When in McDonough, make the effort to stay here...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wouldbeworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express McDonough, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. Customer feedback is our greatest reward. We know where to keep up the good work and where to improve our service. I am very sorry about the cinnamon rolls. I certainly hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,
Kelly Culver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

The price was a little higher than I had planned to spend, but the room was worth it. Huge room, comfortable beds, nice little kitchen area. Wifi and hardwire was a big plus too.

We only stayed a night, so didn't have time to check out the nearby area, but it was close to the highway, which was the main point for us.

Breakfast wasn't impressive, mainly cakes and muffins. We grabbed a couple of bananas and went on our way. Bacon would have been nice...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BSA1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express McDonough, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
We appreciate you taking time to share your experience. I hope that next time you can spend more time in McDonough. We have a wonderful city to explore. We are also a within driving distance of Tanger Outlet Mall and many locally owned restaurants. The front desk can share with you their favorite local and chain restaurants. My personal favorite is Pasta Max for authentic Italian! If you have a sweet tooth, Bliss is the place to go. Both are located at the historic downtown square just 6 miles from the hotel.

I apologize that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. We have hot items that rotate daily. We have scrambled eggs, cheese omelets and southwestern omelets along with sausage gravy, bacon or sausage links, rotated daily. Along with our hot items we also serve a variety of pastries, bagels, cereals, yogurts and our Signature Cinnamon rolls.

I hope that you will give us another chance to show off our extensive free hot breakfast bar.

Thank you,
Kelly Culver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

I recently stayed here for a return flight from Atlanta Airport. The ad said 30 to 40 minute drive to ATL but on a sat am I made it in 25. The rooms are huge breakfast was good staff person got me something to eat at 5:15 even though hot food would not be ready till 6 am. A rare thing from some hotel staffs but not here. Very good and helpful staff.

Room Tip: TIP: top off rental car gas near here. Gas stations are very close and easier to get to than near AT...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Room was spacious and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Good location to spend the night while traveling I-75 coridor.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Furm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

My co-workers and I arrived, and we were immediately upgraded due to our PC status. I received a jacuzzi suite on the first floor which was incredible. The jacuzzi did not seem to work, but the space in the room overcame that small detail. The pool was an excellent resource for exercise to mix it up from the workout room. I would definitely stay at this hotel again...even for personal reasons! The staff was also very friendly when we checked in. Sometimes that is not the norm on my business travels.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutter2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express McDonough, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay. We strive to provide excellent customer service to each guest and are thrilled to know we succeed with you and your co worker.

I will make sure to share your kinds words with the rest of the staff so they know all of their hard work is noticed and appreciated!

We hope to see you again!
Kelly Culver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#11 of 21 in McDonough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express McDonough

Property: Holiday Inn Express McDonough
Address: 1315 Hwy 20 W, McDonough, GA 30253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in McDonough
#3 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express McDonough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel.Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McDonough, GA. We are conveniently located off I-75, just south of the beautiful city of Atlanta and within minutes of the Hartsfield-Jackson Airport (ATL.) Perfect for both the corporate and leisure traveler, the hotel is at the center of large corporations such as Norfolk Southern Railroad, Snapper, Luxxotica, and Millard to name a few. We are also just 7 minutes away from the Atlanta Motor Speedway, home of NASCAR twice a year! We are also a short 25 minute drive from the heart of Atlanta s entertainment center hosting the Atlanta Braves Turner Field and the Atlanta Falcons Georgia Dome. We invite you to join us for a Suite Experience! Our hotel offers the finest of luxury and service in Henry County, with spacious suites that include a microwave, refrigerator, work desk area and complimentary high-speed Internet. In addition the hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness center, jacuzzi, a business center and our famous complimentary Express Start Breakfast. No matter how you look at it, we are the smart place to stay! We also have meeting space available! Visit McDonough, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough
Holiday Inn Mcdonough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing