We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully Remodeled”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Came in without a reservation and received our requested type of room, a king on the 4th floor. The hotel was remodeled about a year ago and shows an up-to-date and modern vibe. The lobby and breakfast room is very nicely remodeled, allowing ample room for guests to enjoy their breakfast, and our room was comfortable and spotlessly maintained. The bed was "heavenly" -- in deep contrast to the HIE we stayed in last night in Jasper, AL.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2tsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrewHenley, Manager at Holiday Inn Express McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful comment about our hotel. It is always great to know we impressed our guest when they stayed with us. I will share you comments with the staff and our owners to let them know you really enjoyed your stay.

Look forward to seeing you again,

Drew Henley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

What an accommodating hotel! I can not say enough about this place, from the time I made the reservations for our baseball team to the time we left. This staff was absolutely amazing and made every effort in meeting our team's needs. I would definitely book a stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labaseballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrewHenley, Manager at Holiday Inn Express McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you so much for posting such nice comments about our staff on Trip advisor. Its such an honor to see that you stayed with us and had such a smooth and great experience from making the reservation to checking out.

This years ball teams have been so great!!! I hope you had a successful game!!! I am definitely going to share your comments with the entire staff to let them know they are doing a fantastic job taking care of our guest during their stay.

We look forward to many more visits and games in the future.

Drew Henley
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stopped here on our way home after a long drive. at first glance Rooms seemed clean, pool very nice but had a huge roach crawling across our wall. Let the service desk know and no one seemed to care very much. To much money spent to deal with that. Pretty disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrewHenley, Manager at Holiday Inn Express McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

So sorry to hear of your experience at our hotel. We will definitely get Ecolab out here to check into that.

Please let me know if you are ever in the area again so we can give you one of our upgraded suites at no additional charge.

Drew Henley
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I travel quite a bit for work. I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express In Silver City, NM the week before I stayed at this one. That hotel was outdated and not very clean. This hotel, however, was updated and extremely nice! I stayed five nights in a room with a king-size bed (which was very comfortable). I enjoyed the seating area that included a couch and chair. The bathroom was also nice. I have no complaints about the room being clean. The Housekeeping staff did a fabulous job! Overall, this hotel is one of my favorite!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrewHenley, Manager at Holiday Inn Express McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your positive comments on this site. Its always a pleasure to know our guest enjoyed their stay when they were with us. Glad we were way better then the previous hotel you stayed at.

I will share your comments with the entire staff so they can know what a great job they are doing for our guest.

Really looking for to seeing you again in the future,

Drew Henley
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Every now and then while traveling - you find a 'keeper'.
This one of those places that goes into the 'great keepers'.
Kudos all the way around.
Hotel is immaculate - one of the cleanest my wife and I have stayed in.
The hotel desk clerk was so nice - offering what we would call a true 'southern hospitality' ! !
We travel to FL once or twice a year - and finding this hotel will become our future overnite stays going down.

Room Tip: It is a perfect location for southbound travelers - on the south side of Atlanta - easy on-off acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPD1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrewHenley, Manager at Holiday Inn Express McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you so much for your recent comments. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and are planning on making our hotel a "keeper". That really makes me proud.

Also you stated the front desk clerk showed you true "Southern Hospitality" Thats truely awesome!! I will share you comments with the front desk staff to let them know they are doing a fantastic job taking care of our guest.

Looking forward to seeing you in the future,

Drew Henley
Holiday Inn Express
McDonough GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for over night stay from FL. because of recommendations from trip advisor. It lived up to recommendations. It was well kept, friendly staff and had very clean and comfortable beds. So glad bedspreads are becoming a thing of the past. Felt good that pets were not allowed and 300.00 fines would be issued! The breakfast was fine especially the cinnamon rolls. Very good sanitation procedures were followed. First time that I have seen apples washed and wrapped
in plastic. All cold items were kept in refrigerator. Need to find better
type waste cans that were easier to use. Very reasonably priced for travel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynn1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrewHenley, Manager at Holiday Inn Express McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you so much for your comments!!! It is so nice to know you really enjoyed your stay with us and plan on making us a keeper! You have know idea how happy that makes me. Im also happy our front desk clerk gave you the true " Southern Hospitality". That is truely awesome.

I will share with them your comments to let them know they are doing a fantastic job taking care of our guest and making them feel special.

We look forward to seeing you in the future,

Drew Henley
Holiday Inn Express
McDonough GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Appearance inside and out showed that this H.I.Express cares about making a great impression. Our King room had extra space with a sleeper couch, comfy chair, microwave and fridge. The Chic-Fil-A next door is an easy walk. Had no problem with our recently updated GPS on finding the hotel. Usual nice hot H.I.E. breakfast with good size seating area. We appreciated the option to turn our HVAC control to have the blower stay on. The "white noise" helps us get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrewHenley, Manager at Holiday Inn Express McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

AWESOME!!! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!! It thrills me to know you enjoyed you stay and will be back. Chick-fil-a is an added bonus for most of our guest and employees as well. You can never get enough of it.

I, like you, sleep well to the sound of the ac blowing in t he room so im also glad that helped you sleep as well. And Im equally happy you enjoyed our breakfast the next moring.

Again we look forward to seeing you in the future. Please let us know when you are in the area again.

Drew Henley
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express McDonough GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
0.2 mi away
Tru by Hilton McDonough
Tru by Hilton McDonough
#6 of 23 in McDonough
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express McDonough

Address: 1315 Highway 20 W, McDonough, GA 30253-7304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in McDonough
#3 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
Price Range: £92 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express McDonough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel.Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McDonough, GA. We are conveniently located off I-75, just south of the beautiful city of Atlanta and within minutes of the Hartsfield-Jackson Airport (ATL.) Perfect for both the corporate and leisure traveler, the hotel is at the center of large corporations such as Norfolk Southern Railroad, Snapper, Luxxotica, and Millard to name a few. We are also just 7 minutes away from the Atlanta Motor Speedway, home of NASCAR twice a year! We are also a short 25 minute drive from the heart of Atlanta s entertainment center hosting the Atlanta Braves Turner Field and the Atlanta Falcons Georgia Dome. We invite you to join us for a Suite Experience! Our hotel offers the finest of luxury and service in Henry County, with spacious suites that include a microwave, refrigerator, work desk area and complimentary high-speed Internet. In addition the hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness center, jacuzzi, a business center and our famous complimentary Express Start Breakfast. No matter how you look at it, we are the smart place to stay! We also have meeting space available! Visit McDonough, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough
Holiday Inn Mcdonough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing