We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chef prepared, great atmosphere & owners.”
Review of Season's Bistro - CLOSED

Season's Bistro
Price range: US$16 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Sloan Street, Hwy 20/81
Description: Experience casual, upscale dining at the Seasons Bistro. Imagine…sitting in a high backed booth along an exposed brick wall, candle light, linen table cloths and napkins & black napkins. Seasons Bistro is where you would find yourself dining, located just off the square of McDonough, in an 1883 building. Live music completes the setting for a perfect dining experience. Chef Sam Pagan began his illustrious career at the early age of eight. Under the tutelage of his mother, he acquired the basic culinary skills necessary for a strong foundation. During his time in the Navy, he also came to appreciate the unity that food brings to people. “Whether it is dinner, dessert or just coffee, great fellowship and personal connection through food always unites people.” Chef Sam. Come experience the new affordable elegance menu starting in March 2013.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chef prepared, great atmosphere & owners.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We usually go on Friday and they had the best live music. The food is excellent and worth the extra dough. The owners are down to earth and interact like regular guests. This is my wife and I favorite place in McDonough.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    11
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, good service and ambience”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great dinner with coworkers. Appetizers were great, especially the calamari (which had several slices of fried jalapeño mixed in that were fantastic). Several local beers on tap to go with the appetizers. Would have liked to have seen more wines by the glass.
The table had a couple of the ribeyes, a filet, and two of the specials...each a type of fish. All enjoyed them. To finish off the meal, one order of Death By Chocolate and a piece of the cheesecake. The latter one was raved over, while the former was just complimented.
Finally, can't figure out why there weren't more patrons in the restaurant. Great atmosphere and food...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank auburn_hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good local joint”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Went on a date with my wife here. The food and servce was good but it was not great. We got an appetizer, cup of soup and two entrees and it cost $80. The food and service was NOT worth $80. They vegetables did not have a lot of seasoning. I got the rib eye and it was ok. My wife got the risotto and she had never had it and she really liked it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krisencalade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice night out...”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Food was good, atmosphere was great! First time here in a few years and the service was good. Didn't make a reservation, but was able to sit at the bar and get full service. The filet mignon could have had a little more flavor but that's the only complaint I have. Will definitely be back when my husband and I have an opportunity. Live entertainer was great also! Nice to have a classy place to go close to home.

Helpful?
Thank MsReviewQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luella, ga
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nothing special and not worth the $$”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The food wasn't worth the money. Just walk across the road to Pasta Max where the food is fresher, tastier and not as expensive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buzzin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Season's Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing