We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay both nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here on the way to Florida. Had planned to drive further north on the way back thru the next week. After giving it some thought we chose to come back to McDonough on the return trip do to our satisfaction on the previous week. Nice clean quiet room. Several good restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff, nice breakfast bar,totally satisfied. Nice location off I-75

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We are so glad that you were so satisfied with your stay. It's guests like you that make it easy to put our best foot forward. We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and look forward to seeing you again on a future stay. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the BW Suites. The Staff was friendly and helpful and our room was large and comfortable. The location is the best-- several restaurants are with in walking distance with a few more less than 1 mile away. Since the hotel is right off the interstate there are also gas stations and convenience stores near buy. A great find!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you for future stays. As always safe travels and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Checking in to hotel was great. Had a great night. Close to everything and easy to get in and out. The breakfast items need some improvement, but that is every hotel I stay at. I will stay at this location again. It beats staying in overprice hotels in close to Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

THANK YOU FOR THE EXCELLENT REVIEW. We do try very hard here at the Best Western in McDonough to make each with us a great one. While of course there is always room to improve, like breakfast. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Breakfast is cold and lacks taste or if it has taste it tastes cheap. Desk clerk not at the desk a lot of the time. Bathroom is not user friendly. Jacuzzi jets hit lower buttocks and does not heat well. Tried to utilize pool but young people throwing things and jumping in on people. Rooms are clean. Someone pulled fire alarm at midnight took them quite a bit of time to shut off and did not respond to phone calls to find out if it was an emergency and no one around to ask.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We are very sorry your stay was just okay. With out reviews like yours we cannot fix what's broken. We are continuing to make improvments at our hotel. We hope in the future you will give us another chance to make your stay and excellent one. Thanks again and as always safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We passed through the Atlanta area on a road trip to Florida and were scheduled to stay 2 nights at a hotel in Atlanta. After our first night, we decided to see if there might be a more reasonably priced hotel on the outskirts of Atlanta where we could stay our second night. We were then heading toward Savannah with a stop in Macon. We saw the great reviews of the Best Western in McDonough and decided to make a reservation. We were so glad we did!
So many people had talked about the wonderful staff at this hotel and I wish I had made more notes to acknowledge the great people we encountered here. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The room was nice and clean and very pleasant. It was just the perfect stop for us and we so enjoyed it. And at a much more reasonable price than our night in Atlanta.
We were not fans of the Mexican food next door... although everyone there was very friendly as well...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Much thanks for your excellent review. We are glad that we could offer you a frugal and pleasant stay. I am glad that you chose trip advisor to review our hotel. Guests like you are the reason we do what we do. We look forward to offering our hospitality for futures stays. Thanks again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

stayed here for a skateboarding competition with my son and his friend. Very friendly staff, clean pool, hot tub area and workout room, excellent breakfast, and the rooms are very spacious and clean. Highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 469laurib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your excellent review. We are glad your stay could exceed your expectations. It's guests like you that continue to push us forward in the right direction. We look forward to future stays and as always safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Although it looks in order from the outside, this hotels seems in need of some TLC. The lobby seems a bit uninviting and smells too much of the adjacent swimming pool. The décor and fittings need sprucing up. Our greeting at check-in lacked the usual sparkle we have come to expect but check-out was fine. I realise that polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery is usual for the complementary breakfast at this grade of hotel, but would definitely prefer

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We are very sorry your stay was not the most excellent. We do strive to make each guest's stay a great one. We continue you to make improvements and hope that you will try us out one more time to see if we can measure up. As always thank you and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA
0.1 mi away
Tru by Hilton McDonough
Tru by Hilton McDonough
#6 of 23 in McDonough
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#11 of 23 in McDonough
165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites

Address: 805 Industrial Blvd, McDonough, GA 30253-6616 (Formerly BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in McDonough
#1 Business Hotel in McDonough
#2 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
#3 Family Hotel in McDonough
Price Range: £68 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in South Atlanta where our guest are welcomed with open arms to our city of McDonough. We are conveniently located beside an Applebee's, and Mesquites Mexican Grill and Bar. Our guest vary from business professionals to leisure. Our goal is to give every individual guest and their loved ones a valuable experience of southern hospitality. So come and stay with another family that cares, Best Western, your traveling home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcdonough Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing