We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lodge for a comfortable stay”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I've lodged here four times, the last time in January, 2012. I returned for this lodge has always given me a clean, comfortable, quiet room. I've never experienced a problem at this property. The location is very convenient to I-75; multiple restaurants and stores are nearby. I always check out refreshed by sleeping in a comfortable bed, energized by the basic breakfast, and pleased that I have not spent too much money.

Room Tip: I always take some fruit to add to the breakfast cereal provided, which spruces up the meal. After...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

This is a good Econo Lodge. I expect a no-frills room in which I can sleep comfortably on my way to somewhere else, and this motel provides it. The room was clean and staff courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nukeprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Stayed here with my son for a family wedding and it was a very nice stay. Room was clean, bed linen nice and clean. Owners were great and very accomodating to us...will return!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

stayed here as a last minute choice. i imagine the holiday inn- for $10 more a night would have been MUCH better- pool, better security, service, etc. the wall near the bathroom had a bloody hand print on the inside and outside of the bathroom door. This was a little unnerving. Beds were super comfortable and appeared clean. table tops and hard surfaces on chairs were really gross - sticky, stained, etc. -it's called pinesol, people - use it.
The owners are not american, ok. went for the 'free continental breakfast', it ends at 9am ? I was there at 9:15 and got the last of the coffee and juice. Pretty lame. My last hotel, the bf ended at 11am. =poor service.
that's about it, next time, I will spend the extra $10 and hit the holiday inn next door.
seedy people here, many gawkers and smokers leering on the upper floors- very odd.
ALSO, and this is the strangest part, IF you leave your room in the AM, you will be locked out. You have to go to the office and sign for the next day's charges; over the phone, the owner said it was ok to pay upon checkout the next day. guess not.

Room Tip: go next door to the holiday inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superstimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Good place to stop over off I-75.. No bed bugs, and reasonably clean. Not bad for the price. If you want a good place to stay, no frills, no pool, just a place to sleep, this is worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuff48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Booked this hotel online for a night on a trip coming home from Florida. Easy checkin, really nice room, very quiet even though in a very busy location, nice continental breakfast -- a no problem stay and a very pleasant experience. Just what we needed after a full travel day -- a nice rest at a great price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

After reading less than good reviews, we were pleasantly surprised. Room was clean,recently renovated,and front desk staff was most helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson McDonough GA
Howard Johnson McDonough GA
#19 of 23 in McDonough
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tru by Hilton McDonough
Tru by Hilton McDonough
#6 of 23 in McDonough
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#10 of 23 in McDonough
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1279 Highway 20 W, McDonough, GA 30253-7302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Price Range: £46 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Mcdonough
Mcdonough Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing