We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Milledgeville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western Motel(Eatonton)
View Hotel
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
41
31
13
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
31
13
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean hotelthe breakfast areaexcellent staypleasant staybusiness tripshopping and restaurantsfront desk clerkmallcerealbrandgacleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Good hotel. Possibly a little in the high side (paid $125 for a room) compared to others like it in town. But this hotel was recommended to me. I would also recommend it to others. Good rooms, clean bathrooms, clean facilities, decent breakfast. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakelassiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

The management and staff really appreciate your comments and we will continue
to try and stay competitive with other hotels in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is a perfectly adequate if not standard motel. The entire facility was maintained very well. The front desk was reasonably attentive. The room was comfortable and decorated in a motel style contemporary with vivid colors. Bathroom was fine and very clean.
Breakfast was standard but good with very pleasant attendants.
The facility has an open and airy quality. We did not use the pool. My husband used the exercise room and said it was adequate and maintained.
I liked the location. It is near to shopping and restaurants. You might be challenged on foot as it is a fast road and most services are away from the hotel. For less fit folk, there are hills to climb down to the road and up to the shopping centers. With a car, it was an excellent location. I liked that it was out of the city.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelWeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank You for reviewing our hotel. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This past year, during January of 2012, our home was flooded and we stayed at the Fairfield for over a month. Our room was clean and most accommodating . The daily service in regards to anything we needed was excellent. My husband was disabled and all the staff were wonderful in meeting our needs and assisting us. The breakfast was very good and the freshness of all the food items was excellent. As difficult as that time was for us it was made a positive experience because of our stay at your hotel. Our friends and family that visited us while we were there all were very pleased with the service and accommodations. All your staff were courteous, helpful and neatly dressed. I recommended your hotel to our insurance company for any future claims of other home owners.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmd41234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

The entire staff would like to Thank You for these wonderful comments and we look
forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel while in town for a funeral. The price was in a great range, the service was superb and we highly recommend staying there to anyone who has the need. Marriott hotels seem to be the most comfortable for our needs. Just love staying at any of them!

Room Tip: 3rd floor room was perfect for our needs!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinsuemaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

I'm am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank You so much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Typical of a Marriott property, great service, great breakfast, great everything! Very welcoming staff. Quiet rooms. Nice Bathroom. Close to the mall, Walmart and most restaurants in Milledgeville. Breakfast was good, a little busy with lots of kids.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMama110514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Thank You for your wonderful comments!!! We really treasure you and look forward to
serving you again soon here in Milledgeville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews