We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service & very clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
208 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Excellent service & very clean hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here overnight on a recent road trip - booked about half and hour before arrival. Front desk staff were friendly. We had a very clean good size bedroom with good quality linens a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with good counter space great shower pressure and a properly flushing toilet. The complimentary breakfast included healthy options like fresh fruit and yogurt in clean surroundings and was kept stocked by a very attentive breakfast lady. All the staff we came across were friendly and happy towards us. I also noted how clean the public areas were there always seemed to be someone cleaning something. The only thing we encountered was the hotel Wi-Fi would not connect in our room - which was not a problem as we had cell service anyway. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachyWaves30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMilledgeville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    32
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
20
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here on business in a suite on the third floor overlooking woods and the pool. It was a great room location, close to the elevator, but always quiet.

Check in was quick and staff was very pleasant. There was no luggage cart, but that is hardly the fault of the staff - rather the problem is patrons who are self absorbed and don't feel they owe others the courtesy that they demand for themselves.

The room was spacious, well designed, and exceptionally clean. The A/C worked beautifully (this was during a hot spell). The bath had typical Fairfield accessories that were entirely adequate. What I consider important is that it was clean - with not even a hint of mold in the grout or ceiling. The toilet worked - no jiggling the handle, no flushing twice. The shower had excellent pressure and there was always an abundance of hot water.

The TV had a pretty large selection of channels (more than most Courtyards) and the channel changer worked properly.

The bed and pillows were very comfortable, although there is no extra blanket in the room (I didn't bother asking for any).

OK, the breakfast wasn't great - but it is entirely on-par with all similar chains: make your own waffles, four cereals, powered eggs, microwaved bacon/sausage, etc. If that doesn't suit there is an IHOP and a Waffle House down the street. In my view you really can't complain about these "free" breakfasts since they are all pretty much the same. The health department score was 100 - which is frankly pretty darn good.

I spoke to housekeeping multiple times during my 4 night stay - they were always cheerful and pleasant.

There were children at the pool - that is to be expected. They were loud, sure - they were happy. I saw no gangs of thugs and hoodlums as claimed by another reviewer. All I saw were happy kids getting to swim and play. And the noise abated after 8pm, so it was never bothersome.

I was entirely happy with the stay would absolutely come back to this Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: The hotel is set so far off the road I doubt that noise is a problem anywhere. If kids bother you, g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeT100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMilledgeville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Ever so slightly below par for a Fairfield. The hotel itself seemed newer and although there were definitely moments it was nice and quiet for the most part. As for the staff, housekeeping seemed friendly and courteous enough as did the lady who ran the barely palatable breakfast each morning, My only real dealings with staff was some clueless kid with glasses who was working the front desk. I needed a sheet for my son's crib and when I asked him for one he looked at me like he didn't have any idea what I was talking about. He then proceeded to make up some sort of story and when that didn't work he tried to convince me that the sheet must be there and that I had simply overlooked it. When that tactic also fell through he then offered me a just a regular size flat sheet which I readily accepted as I had grown very weary of his increasing stupidity. Our room for the most part while not very aesthetically pleasing was clean and somewhat nice. My wife and I had a suite which was fairly decent. I liked the layout of our room with a sitting area that was kind of separated from the sleeping area but the furnishings of said room left a little to be desired. The entertainment center needs to be replaced as its laminate finish is starting to peel off and the loveseat and its respective chair aren't very comfortable to say the least. On a shelf below the television was what I am assuming to be some sort of an iHome mp3 sound system which was in complete disarray having been completely disconnected for some reason and then just left in that state.The sleeping area was a little bit better, the bed was comfortable enough as were the pillows for once but I'm taking issue here as well just for the fact that the closet door was completely off track and difficult to open and close. I had requested for a crib to be delivered to and set up in my room and apparently both these requests were ignored as I had to carry and set up the crib myself. Now all these petty little things aside my chief complaint Is that my wife didn't get to go swimming nor did she get to take my two year old son swimming due to a gang of thugs and hoodlums that had taken over the pool. I'm not even sure that they were guests in the hotel as they always seemed to be loitering in the lobby or wandering around somewhere. My wife even claims she saw one of them rig a door so it wouldn't lock, presumably so they could get back in without having to use a card. Now maybe they had a relative or a friend staying there which allowed them access to a card but surely there must be rules about the number of guests one could have over when staying at a hotel

My experience at this hotel wasn't the worst but by no means was it the best either. I wont be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank creste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMilledgeville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank You for letting us know about your experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great hotel. The hotel staff is helpful and friendly. Hotel is in really good condition and is fairly new. The rooms and public areas are really clean. Breakfast is good - more than a basic continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMilledgeville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
343 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed because the location was good for our purposes and were pleasantly surprised - we had a suite, looked out to the back of the property and every evening deer came to feed on the grassy slopes - how wonderful to be able to see that - in an apparently busy area! The hotel was clean, very friendly staff and we enjoyed being there - would definitely come back - if we are in the area!
Another tip = this is close to Reynolds Plantation - great golf opportunities!!

Room Tip: try to get a room to the back of the property - but all rooms are fairly quiet, because the hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gudrun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMilledgeville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We were here for 2 nights and had a suite. The rooms were spacious, tastefully decorated . Staff was friendly and accommodating. Most of the Milledgeville hotels are on the same busy road. Appreciated that this was further away from all the busyness and set back from the highway. Recommend for adults or families.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moglesb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMilledgeville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

In a quiet part of the business district, but not far from historic area.
Spotless room, comfy beds. Friendly staff as well.
Looks brand new.
Only negative was one outlet didn't work.
Good value and pleasant overall

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paintgirl1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMilledgeville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milledgeville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 10 in Milledgeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 10 in Milledgeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
19.8 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#7 of 10 in Milledgeville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Address: 2631A N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-7727
Region: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Milledgeville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing