We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Antebellum Inn(Milledgeville)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville(Milledgeville)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville(Milledgeville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
17
38
26
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
38
26
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kinglower priced hotelsweekly ratecontinental breakfaststaff was friendlyneeded a place to stayflat screenroom was cleanwalking distanceking roomlast minute reservationcomfortable staygreat pricemoteldeskpillowschannels
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is older but for the price compared to others in the area it is a really good deal! Very clean. Furnishings while older are definitely cleaned well. Bed has new bedding and room has new Paint, carpet and drapes and smells fantastic when we entered. Non smoking room. Very gracious at front desk even though booking.com didn't transfer my request for first floor due to wheelchair occupant they gave us first floor. I would definitely stay here again for the money it's an excellent value for the money. Within walking distance of several restaurants.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lglique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay at Heritage Inn. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The hotel is older but it was very clean. Didn't interact with the staff too much except for checking in. Courteous. Maybe not the best place to stay in Milledgeville, but comfortable and clean. I would not hesitate to stay again if it was the only choice. It is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your feedback is very valuable to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

I have never written a review on any hotel we have stayed but felt it necessary to warn potential customers. This was the only hotel available for the night. We stayed one night for the Ga college and State university graduation. The only room they had available which we booked approximately 5 days earlier was a smoking room. The room stench was unbearable, there was an insulin syringe left on the sink ledge, there was leftover chicken in the frig from Papa Johns, and the shower had minimal hot water. The desk was broken and the bathroom looked like it was 50 years old. We were charged $97 plus taxes when normally a room there costs $55. The rest of our party stayed in another room for the same price and it was in better condition. We spoke with the desk operator that night. When we checked out the owner was there along with desk operator. The desk operator apologized. That was it! Beware, do not stay here!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

There are a few days out of the year that the price fluctuates to stay competitive with other hotels in the area. The reason this review is not a surprise to us is because when you checked-out you informed the Front Desk Associate that if you were not given a discount you would write a negative review. The smoking room you reserved was cleaned and checked by the manager before you checked in. There was no evidence of food or a syringe before you checked in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Quick overnight stay that was pet friendly. Room was about what you would expect for $60.
Located on a main stretch of road with restaurants so you can grab a bite to eat.

Would stay again if in the area with a pet.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q6350SEdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to give us such a nice review. Our staff works hard to exceed your expectations, and I'm pleased to know that we did. Thank you for choosing The Heritage Inn and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

For $60 per night, there should not be an expectation of Ritz Carlton accommodations. Admittedly, the place is not perfect and is not the most up to date, but again it is a good deal for the cost. We needed a place to stay that allowed our small dog, which most other places did not permit. Since we were not planning on being in the unit all that much, we were not looking for perfection. A few negative notes: all units have external entry, the a/c unit vent needed to be cleaned, there was a small bit of black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, and the entry carpet was beginning to fray. Positives: beds were clean and comfortable, free wifi, nice front desk staff, dogs allowed, free breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyndi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value our guests, therefore we work hard to exceed your expectations. We have since corrected the issues that you mentioned. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews