We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining at Judy's Country Kitchen”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Judy's Country Kitchen
Ranked #72 of 97 Restaurants in Milledgeville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dining at Judy's Country Kitchen”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have eaten a Judy's on occasions and I can honestly say I am not to impressed. The food is eatable but It seems the menu seldom changes in that mostly the same items are served. Food is luke warm and somewhat bland. The waitresses seem to always talking and caring on drama. I will say the fried green tomatoes are not bad.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Den H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    11
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great Southern Food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We decided to stop by for lunch since Golden Corral was closed down. We were pleasantly surprised. The food was great. Although the selection was less than Golden Corral's. My wife loved the cheese cake. Service was also very good. I will make sure we stop again the next time we are in Milledgeville.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GaryGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“It Used to be GOOD”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

There is nothing country about the cooking. When were first went there years back it was staffed by locals that really knew southern cooking. Now it has a new owner who has staffed the kitchen with men and women from another country. They have no idea how to cook southern food or even good food. The mashed potatoes are the worst I have ever had they mash them with the liquid they are boiled in and add salt, no milk or butter just plain awful. The corn and green beans are strait out of the can. Salsbury steak is the Banquet brand frozen stuff. Its a cheap buffet with cheap low quality food. I have had better when in the Hospital. Don't waste your money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tellingasiseeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Two days in a row”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was shocked to read some of the reviews about Judy's. We ate here two days in a row and were well-satisfied both days. This is not a steak-and-lobster restaurant, it is home cooking and iced tea. All the food I had was delicious. The buffet and salad bar were clean, the staff was very friendly and attentive. I don't go to Milledgeville but about once a month, but I'll probably be eating at Judy's each trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C0lleenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
“the best in Milly!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I love their meatloaf and fried chicken! Fried tomatoes too. i honestly think this place is the best out of all the country food restaurants in this area. Great food. Great service. what more can I ask for?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nightw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Judy's Country Kitchen also viewed

 
Milledgeville, GA
 

Been to Judy's Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing