We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suites lives up to their name”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2013

For a moderate priced hotel the comfort suites does live up to their name, My sister and I were visiting her daughter, who goes to college in that town. We stayed in a large room with two double beds and a full size sleeper sofa. There was a ref and microwave and coffee pot. This was in addition to a filling breakfast in the morning, and newspapers. Indoor pool too. Ask for the college discount which was a better price that the AAA price.

Room Tip: Ask for the college discount no proof was needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Manager at Comfort Suites Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Maria Anders
Manager
Comfort Suites. Milledgeville, GA.
478-453-2212

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

On the way to the Master's and needed a stopover. For the price, very good hotel. Great breakfast. We were on the second floor and there is no elevator. Several chain restaurants near by. Daytime staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: 2 stories and no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAsweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Attractive Lobby
Friendly and knowledgeable staff (Easy checkin and checkout)
Large comfortable rooms with sitting area (couch, table and chairs)
Comfortable King sized bed with both fluffy and flat pillows available.
Working TV with lots of channel choices
Excellent hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, fruit, yogurt and lots more
We arrived early and the staff went out of their way to get our room ready in a short time.
What's not to like! Best in class and in Milledgeville.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back of the hotel and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim0244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Owner at Comfort Suites Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Maria Anders
Manager
Comfort Suites. Milledgeville, GA.
478-453-2212

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We checked in on a Saturday evening and encountered a most efficient and courteous desk clerk. She could see we were both tired of travel for the day and didn't wast any time in chatting up our stay (which I thought was a nice, thoughtful touch). She did see that we had requested a first floor room, away from traffic (if available) and gave us a splendid, large room. Fresh air odor, clean, neat, comfortable bed - just what the doctor ordered.

One must be leery of hotel/motels these days as maintenance has gone by the wayside by those who are struggling to stay in business and help has been eliminated in the hopes of saving a few dollars here and there. On Sunday morning, however, we observed on our way to breakfast that there were two maids on our section of the floor that we didn't know were there as they were so quiet.

Th breakfast wasn't anything spectacular but it was keeping the overall consistent quality of the hotel's overall service/satisfaction quotient. Better than most and had all the amenities that were needed - along with very good coffee, I might add.

Overall, a good experience. 4 stars only - nothing exceptional stood out but that's not to say this hotel doesn't deserve it at one time or another. We would definitely stay here again if we have the chance.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with choosing this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GwinnettTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Manager at Comfort Suites Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Maria Anders
Manager
Comfort Suites. Milledgeville, GA.
478-453-2212

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I had not been back home to Milledgeville in 4years, but I wanted to celebrate my birthday in my home town. After driving for 16 hours, I found a clean smoke free room, (which was important due to allergies). The room was cozy and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was; a quite atmosphere, no strange hotel smells, a nice staff, decent breakfast, and relaxation. One of the best hotel's in Milledgeville. This is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: No elevator. You have to walk up stairs. Only concern is, the bathtub surface is a little worn. Nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trudy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Staff is always friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable, I stay here frequently and have never had a problem. There are a few good places to eat around hotel such as Longhorns, Applebees, Chilis. A good value for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LawrencevilleNorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Poor attention to detail on my part cut my stay from 2 nights to 1. Hadn't planned on needing an accessible room but figured we could get by in a regular one. That only works if you have a first floor room as there is no elevator to get a wheelchair to the 2nd. I did go back to review the hotel website and didn't see mention of no elevator. What is that saying about assumptions? Trey at the front desk was very accommodating and helped make the best of this situation. Once accessibility wasn't an issue, the stay was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was spacious and well stocked. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure you don't need an elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breezinalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
92 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Milledgeville
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#8 of 10 in Milledgeville
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Milledgeville

Address: 2621 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-9344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range: £77 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Milledgeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milledgeville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing