We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Milledgeville
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Inglis, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel staff was wonderful. The breakfast was great too. Slept good in the beds and was very clean. Only bad thing was the pool is blocked from the sun in the afternoon, but they can't change that. We (co-workers and I ) found that when in the pool, that there were workers staying at the hotel would come out and hang out on the railings and stairways to stare at us. Made us uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Take the first building. Less workers stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malissacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    46
    46
    15
    25
See reviews for
50
21
25
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Ga.
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This establishment is under new management! This is a wonderful thing. The new owner/manager PD, is really making changes. The rooms are clean, the hotel grounds are tidy and open and the lobby is welcoming. We were received with a smile and a hearty welcome. The beds are comfortable and spotless! The carpeting is all new!! And we felt safe and well taken care off. The staff anticipated our needs. We will be back. Thank you PD so much for watching out for two middle age lady travelers. :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslieonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Imy husband and I bought a small farm just outside of town and while he was here preparing for our arrival he feel deathly I'll. I stayed at a hotel in town which was horrible so I called
around for rates as I was going to need to stay a week or two. PD the new manager answered the phone and told me to just come to days inn and they would take care of everything. As a retired Hampton gm I have to tell you that my experience at this hotel has been exceptional. The staff is kind and considerate thinking of their guests needs at all times. The hotel is not new but they are updating hotel but it is in good shape. as it is now it is especially clean the room is well appointed with micro fridge coffee maker and great WiFi. I am at the back corner and it works great. They has a clean pool an exercise room with all the equipment that you need and since breakfast. I recommend this hotel for everyone from business to pleasure. This property is making a lot of improvements. I will stay here even over my beloved Hampton because of price safety cleanlyness and a staff that is exceptional!

Room Tip: Just tell them your needs they go out of their way to please their guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbaby232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Dc
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Days Inn was located upon a hill in a good central location to the area.
Lots of restaurants and shopping on Hwy 441 in both directions.

The room was much larger than most Days Inn we have stayed at in the past.

The parking lot was filled with fishermen and their boats in town for a bass fishing competition.
Their group was polite and we enjoyed talking to them.

Barely heard them leave at 5am the next morning. :o)

They only gave us one towel apiece and the hair dryer did not work.

It was a good value since we stayed on the road most of the days returning to the room later in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoonTravel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

For the money this was a nice place. The people were soooooooo friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. No problem with our motorcycles and there is a Pizza Hut in their parking lot. Win/Win Not fancy - but Nice

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 10 in Milledgeville
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#7 of 10 in Milledgeville
40 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 10 in Milledgeville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Milledgeville

Property: Days Inn Milledgeville
Address: 2551 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-8430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located 4 Miles From Lake Sinclair. Book a room in the heart of the Peach State at our Days Inn Milledgeville hotel near the Old State Capitol Building. Located off Highway 441, our pet-friendly Milledgeville, GA, hotel gives you easy access to restaurants, cultural attractions and more. Macon, GA, is only 30 minutes away.Brighten up your morning with our free Daybreak continental breakfast and enjoy it while you read a free copy of USA Today. Connect to the rest of your world using our free Wi-Fi Internet access or cool off in our outdoor swimming pool. Work up a sweat in our fitness center or outdoor tennis court, then unwind in our sauna. Our hotel in Milledgeville, GA, has microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and parking for RVs and trucks is available.Book a room in the heart of the Peach State at our Days Inn Milledgeville hotel near the Old State Capitol Building. Located off Highway 441, our pet-friendly Milledgeville, GA, hotel gives you easy access to restaurants, cultural attractions and more. Macon, GA, is only 30 minutes away. Brighten up your morning with our free Daybreak continental breakfast and enjoy it while you read a free copy of USA Today. Connect to the rest of your world using our free Wi-Fi Internet access or cool off in our outdoor swimming pool. Work up a sweat in our fitness center or outdoor tennis court, then unwind in our sauna. Our hotel in Milledgeville, GA, has microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and parking for RVs and trucks is available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSSee where Georgia was governed for a century at the Old State Capitol Building, less than a 10-minute drive from our Milledgeville, GA, hotel. Climb a tree and take in nature at the Lockerly Arboretum or rent a pontoon boat and spend a day coasting across Lake Sinclair. Go through the town in style on board an Antebellum Capital Trolley Tour, starting less than three miles away from our hotel.DINING OPTIONS Have a fun meal at nearby Octagon Cafe or try Sylvia’s Grill for something more contemporary. Enjoy spicy food at Margharita’s Mexican Restaurant and Grill. The Brick is a great place to relax and grab a bite or if you crave barbeque, stop in at Pig in a Pit Barbecue, located less than a mile from our Milledgeville, GA, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milledgeville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing