We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PEACEFUL SERENITY”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mineral Bluff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Flovilla, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PEACEFUL SERENITY”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Words alone cannot convey how much we enjoyed our stay this past weekend at Horse Creek Stable Bed & Breakfast. We originally planned to travel Valentine's weekend but an ice storm caused a work conflict for me so we needed to reschedule. Lester and Diane could not have been more understanding and gracious about the last minute rescheduling!
Just as you begin to wonder if you are going the right way, the winding road opens up to the most exquisite view of the beautiful grounds. Diane and Lester (and Sampson and Blue) greeted us with such a warm welcome as soon as we drove up that we quickly didn't feel like guests at all!
The room was absolutely beautiful. Diane served us a huge, delicious breakfast in our room each morning and brought us a yummy snack each night. All the special touches make you feel right at home. We were given the opportunity to be taken around to the animals while being told background on each and even allowed to help feed them! This was such a unique experience and we simply loved it! The alpacas were a little shy but NOT Billy Joel and Billy Bob. (the goats) :D
Being in the presence of their very special llama and feeding him was simply amazing. The horses are beautiful and all have such distinct personalities. One of our favorite animals to interact with were the chickens! Ha!
Our last morning there we had a very special opportunity to share in our faith which we found amazing. Lester and Diane are very special people who put their whole hearts into loving and caring for these animals. They absolutely go out of their way to be thoroughly accommodating. We wish them all the best and hope to stay with them again!
Prayers to you both,
David & Jennifer Peterson

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_JenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lester A, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you both for making our weekend special as well. The two of you were wonderful guests. We were also surprised at how nice you left the room when you departed. You couldn't tell that someone had stayed. We always get such a joy when people are so exuberant in interacting with our rescues. Bless you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
84
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ringgold, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I just stayed here this past weekend, and I must tell you, this B & B is a perfect "getaway"!
Diane and Lester provide southern hospitality at it's finest. Upon our arrival, we were met with their warm and friendly smiles (along w/ their two wonderful dogs, Sampson & Blue). During our two day stay, we were able to get some MUCH needed quite time away from the hustle & bustle of our life as we enjoyed being able to leisurely stroll around the property, enjoying the quaint nature trail (which had a clearly marked path and every few trees were marked by Lester himself, taking all the guess work out of "staying on the right track").
What we loved the most about our visit was getting to meet, pet, and feed the animals at the farm. We ESPECIALLY enjoyed hearing the stories that were unique to each animal & how each one had become beloved rescues of the farm. Diane and Lester made us feel so welcome and so comfortable during our stay.
In the evenings my husband and I enjoyed a lovely dinner each night in the town of Blue Ridge (if you wonder where the best places to eat are...just ask Diane and Lester!). When we returned to our room each evening, we were welcomed by a plate of cookies baked by Diane!
This B&B has been, by far, my favorite we have been to EVER. The amenities were so quaint. The room is decorated with personal touches and the cleanliness...immaculate!
I loved my weekend at this B&B on the farm and I can't wait to visit Diane, Lester, and their beloved animals again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smorganrnfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lester A, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review. We enjoyed your company so much. We love when we have guests who take an active part in meeting our rescue animals and could tell that you genuinely enjoyed meeting them. Our dogs also want to thank you for bringing leftovers back for them. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Horse Creek Stable Bed & Breakfast is the perfect getaway. The beautiful farm setting, private & peaceful atmosphere, and breakfast beyond compare combined with the superb hospitality of owners Lester & Diane truly made this little a piece of "heaven on earth"!
We are most definitely looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccfreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lester A, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank for the wonderful review and for also being wonderful guests. We look forward to your next visit with us. Until then we wish you the very best. We greatly enjoyed your company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This one-room B&B has a calming atmosphere with friendly animals to share. You wander down a gravel road once off the charmingly twisty, hilly Route 60, and turn into a gravel driveway past pasture with 4 horses, 2 alpaca and a llama, to be greeted by a pair of friendly dogs, a welcoming cat and 8 hens which roam the yard. The single room has a full kitchen, swing down table with two stools, comfy country sofa with flat screen t.v. and a king size bed with a wonderful mattress and fine linens, topped by a comforter. I slept very well. A bedside window lets in the soft sound of rain caressing the trees, and while there is central air conditioning for those warm days, the screened windows open for the cool night air, with the choice of which to enjoy left to you through in-room controls. The inn-keepers couldn't be nicer, accommodating, helpful, and yet not intrusive.

You can get breakfast served by Diane in your bed. Breakfast eggs are laid earlier in the morning in a small roost about 200 feet from your door. The preserves and muffin are homemade. The quaint town of Blue Ridge has restaurants, shops (including an old fashioned candy store), outdoor gear and is about 10 minutes away. Day trips to surrounding areas with rafting or boating are easy. All of this, and a Starbucks 6.7 miles down the road. Is this a great life or what?

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank OrlandoTom401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lester A, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Tom, thank you for your eloquent review. Diane said "that was so sweet!" It's good to know that you enjoyed your visit with us so much. We certainly enjoyed having you here.
Good luck your work. It was fun comparing professional experiences with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I absolutely loved every minute! We were there in December when it was cold and it was still a blast! I loved the animals, the chickens, the accommodations and the hosts provided an answer to every question and anticipated our needs perfectly! I HIGHLY recommend this B&B Farm Stay!

Thank you for everything, we will be back!

Room Tip: Spend some time doing nothing, it is aces at this B&B farm stay! (But if you have to do somethin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lester A, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
"Thank you" does say enough to express our gratitude. Having the three of you visit us during your Blue Ridge excursion was a blessing. We also were touched that you took the time to send us pictures of our B&B along with marketing slogans. How very thoughtful of you. We hope that our paths cross again one day. Until then, Happy Innkeeping!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

You absolutely could not ask for better service. The room was great and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Lester and Diane greeted us upon arrival and you felt completely at home from that point on. It is the perfect location for day trips in the North Georgia area. Also, it is VERY quiet and private. Diane served breakfast in our room every morning and I must say it was outstanding. The animals were very friendly and I am thankful there are folks like Lester and Diane who are willing to take these rescue animals on because it is a lot of work and expense to keep them up. Outside of a winning lottery ticket being left on the nightstand I can not think of a single thing that would have made my stay any better. We are planning our next trip now for the spring.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cnsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lester A, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you both for the nice view. Having you here was perfect for us as well. We get such a pleasure from having really nice people stay with us on our farm B&B. Please come back. Our door will always be open to you.
Lester & Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The welcoming feel of the place from the moment we arrived was fantastic. The owners, Diane & Lester have a passion and love for their many rescue animals and so did we. It really is a special place to stay. The breakfasts made homemade for us and delivered to our door every morning were delicious. They helped us with any information we needed about where to visit and restaurants near by. Our stay was extraordinary and one we'll never forget. We truly enjoyed every minute of it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heyjude22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lester A, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
We knew the moment you both pulled up that we would like you and we were absolutely right. Thank you for the very nice review and thank you more for bringing such warmth to our little Bed & Breakfast. It's couples like you that make our efforts so worthwhile. Bless you both.

Diane & Lester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Bluff
3.2 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
275 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
3.7 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
21.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
4.3 mi away
Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast

Property: Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast
Address: 574 Postell Road, Mineral Bluff, GA 30559
Region: United States > Georgia > Mineral Bluff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mineral Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast on a working horse farm 8 miles from downtown Blue Ridge. Nestled on 36 secluded quiet acres in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Enjoy a newly renovated (2010) detached cottage complete with a KING size bed, queen size sofa sleeper, gas fireplace, cable TV, kitchenette, full bath. Homemade breakfast served. Enjoy the peace, serenity and beauty of a rushing creek, nature trails and grazing horses. Stalls/pasture available for traveling horse owners. We are only minutes away from the picturesque City of Blue Ridge where you can enjoy hiking, trout fishing, river rafting/tubing, golfing, shopping, Mercier Orchards, and the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing