We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mineral Bluff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We ended our week long vacation from the hustle and bustle at this wonderful place. We weren't entirely sure what to expect, but it definitely blew us away. The hospitality and warmth from Les and Diane is truly splendid. They make you feel so wonderful and welcome. We spent two nights here which was just not enough. It is close enough to town for the essentials yet far enough to get that secluded experience. My now fiancé and I took the Blue Ridge helicopter tour right from their pasture which was so exhilarating (plus he proposed right after we got off!). Les and Diane made our special moment even better by taking pictures and sharing in the experience with us. We literally saw almost every animal possible on the property and just felt so at home. We will always have this place in our hearts and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cshannonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lester A, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We were so blessed to have you both stay here. Being witness to the two of you becoming engaged right in our pasture warmed our hearts. Thank you for being perfect guests and an absolute delight to have around. Bless you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
89
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a fabulous three days at the Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast. It came highly recommended and we were not disappointed. It was so peaceful and we were able to get the rest and relaxation that we needed. The animals were beautiful and friendly. It was fun interacting with them. Diane's breakfasts were absolutely amazing. We will definitely be recommending this place to others and hope to be back soon! It is very near Blue Ridge and other beautiful and fun mountain towns.

Room Tip: There was no pool or fitness center but a nice hiking trail on the property. Only one room so you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lester A, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We have been so fortunate to have had a continued string of absolutely phenomenal guests. The two of you were a real pleasure to have here as well. We thank you for being great guests and wonderful people. Watching the two of you enjoy our property and animals just warmed our hearts. Please come back again. We would love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This place exceeded our expectations. It was so pretty there and peaceful. The animals were so fun to interact with too. Diane and Les could not have been more gracious and welcoming with all of my family (two kids, 18 and 13). Breakfast made us feel special and was so good.
There is hiking, visiting with the animals or relax on the farm. Or you can drive into Blue Ridge for many activities. We did the Scenic Railway and had dinner at the Black Sheep, very good! Will be visiting again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lester A, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your very nice review about us. Competing in such a competitive market as Blue Ridge we try very hard to offer the best experience. Having a wonderful family such as yours stay with us, enjoy the property and animals, and leave as friends is so rewarding. Leaving a nice review as you did, sharing your experience with others, is icing on the cake. Bless you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were looking for a quiet, peaceful, simple place to relax and "just be". We found it in spades at Horse Creek Stable and Lodging. Three days of nature, comfortable accommodations, warm hospitality, hiking around the property, and the most awesome breakfasts...we could not have asked for more.

The property is away from the hurry and rush of crowds, yet close enough for an easy drive into neighboring towns for shopping and exploring.

We left feeling rested, refreshed, and energized. A great place if "your inner batteries are running low and need to be recharged".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MSmith1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lester A, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We so greatly appreciate your very nice review. Even more than that we were blessed by two very nice people who loved visiting with the animals, taking and sharing wonderful pictures of your visit, and spending time star gazing with Diane on her new telescope. Bless you both, you are welcome back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It's not often that you can go somewhere and automatically feel at home. Upon arriving we initially made contact with Diane who made us feel at home right off the bat. We were then greeted by Sampson, Blue and Major. What great dogs! It was amazing that after talking to Diane it was like we were once neighbors catching up on old times. Diane & Lester are very sociable people and have gigantic hearts for people and animals. Their hearts cry for abused or abandoned animals speaks volumes about the type of people they are. It was awesome to find out that Lester and my blood bleeds blue and that we both have a son/son-in-law who has served or is serving combat tours in Iraq & Afghanistan. There are million things to do in the surrounding towns and the people are amazingly down to earth and professional. Make sure to visit McCaysville DRUG & GUN. If you are interested in meeting great people, being surrounded by animals and nature, sleeping in an awesome bed or eating Diane's amazing breakfasts then I would highly recommend Horse Creek Stable Bed & Breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RConley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lester A, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. Yes, we also felt a very warm and heartened connection with you both. We would also like to thank you both for your many years of service to the public in both your professions. Life has blessed us with many great guests and you are right there among the top. Please come back again, even if it is just a stop during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Horse Creek Stable is a little piece of heaven in the North Georgia Mountains and it's owners and our friends Lester and Diane are quite simply salt of the Earth and special beyond words. A most perfect and peaceful getaway where you will be enfolded in the sincere warmth of their welcome and most gracious hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lester A, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Nikki thank you for your nice review. We so enjoyed having you and Ken v is it again. Thank you also for your wonderful professional photographs of our farm. Your wonderful generosity will do so much to help us update our website. You two are wonderful guests turned great friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I am so glad that I had the opportunity to stay here. It was really nice to meet and talk with Diane and Lester - two beautiful people. I appreciate their gentle nature and friendliness.

The cabin is just perfect - cosy, spacious and very homely. The surrounding farm is very peaceful and tranquil.

If you get the chance to stay here - enjoy every minute!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomStokell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lester A, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thomas, we truly enjoyed your stay with us. Having International travelers such as yourselves stay here adds so much to our pleasure of being innkeepers. As I told you when you left, if I had one more son I would want him to be just like you. You are the perfect gentleman and a guest that we will remember for a very long time. We will also follow through with signing up with Airbnb.

Thanks again. Lester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Bluff
3.2 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
284 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
3.7 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
8.6 mi away
Ducktown Copper Inn
Ducktown Copper Inn
#1 of 2 in Ducktown
17 reviews
4.3 mi away
Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast

Property: Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast
Address: 574 Postell Rd, Mineral Bluff, GA 30559-8100
Region: United States > Georgia > Mineral Bluff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mineral Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast on a working horse farm 8 miles from downtown Blue Ridge. Nestled on 36 secluded quiet acres in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Enjoy a newly renovated (2010) detached cottage complete with a KING size bed, queen size sofa sleeper, gas fireplace, cable TV, kitchenette, full bath. Homemade breakfast served. Enjoy the peace, serenity and beauty of a rushing creek, nature trails and grazing horses. Stalls/pasture available for traveling horse owners. We are only minutes away from the picturesque City of Blue Ridge where you can enjoy hiking, trout fishing, river rafting/tubing, golfing, shopping, Mercier Orchards, and the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing