We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Hearth Inn & Monroe, GA. Two bad things that are even worse together.”
Review of Haven Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haven Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monroe
Reviewed 1 March 2011

A tiny room with stained carpet, old furniture that was either nasty, damaged and/or uncomfortable, lousy TV with an even lousier reception, a bed that was about as soft as a picnic table and had springs protruding out of it that would stick you while you tried to sleep, paper thin walls and ceiling, plumbing pipes that rattled all night, a toilet that wasn't securely fastened and would raise up off the floor whenever you stood up from it and finally a "continental breakfast" that consisted of a carafe of lukewarm, watered down coffee probably left over from the day before and reheated, four honey buns and two packs of powdered donuts.

This place is absolutely awful and a ripoff at $50 a night. I'll sooner sleep in my car than go back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank creste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2011

Clean & comfortable with reasonable rates. Located close to several eateries. Kind & friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jstilwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Room smelled of mold.. Mattress old. No breakfast at all - front desk clerk said breakfast had been suspended for a week because of some issue with the health department? A decaying property to be avoided.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NPOConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAWG2001, Manager at Haven Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2011

The hotel has been given approval to put out a light continental breakfast. The heath department wanted a sink issue addressed which had to be 3 compartment. The guest never let the manager on duty know of any issues they had with the room. Any issues are addressed personally by management on duty in prompt, professional manner. We are the only franchised, interior corridor hotel in Monroe, Ga. We provide, a clean, friendly, comfortable environment for guest to stay and with safety, security and customer service at our highest concern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

The Country Hearth Inn in Monroe, was a pleasant surprise. I'm a road-warrior traveling for business to many major cities. Coming to a smaller town, you think you have to sacrifice quality and service. This is not the case, the rooms were very nice, free Wi-Fi, and the staff was very friendly. This is the place to stay when staying in Monroe.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

My family recently traveled to Monroe GA & stayed at the Country Hearth Inn & Suites for two nights. The staff was courteous and attentive to our every need from check in to check out. It is centrally located with easy access to major highways and all points of interest in the surrounding area. The rooms are extremely clean & spacious. The kids enjoyed the huge in room jacuzzi and said it was like a small pool. The WiFi was excellent and made my working vacation a breeze. We will definitely stay there again during all our future visits to the area... Davin.. San Antonio Texas

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docudavin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2008

I am a small business owner who used this hotel for some of my workers in the Monroe, Georgia area. We were incorrectly billed for a No-Show reservation. When inquiring about the incorrect charge, the front desk manager (A.J. [-] ) was incredibly rude and inflexible. I have a lot better things to do than chase down these types of issues. Evidently, AJ and his father believe it is worth losing our business forever over $63.00. We have a lot of work in the area and will never use this facility again.

Stayed: December 2007
3  Thank Ge0rgiaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAWG2001, Manager at Haven Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2011

All cancellations at this property are canceled in accordance with the hotel's cancellation policy, which is stated as "CANCEL 24 hours prior to arrival by 4pm in order to avoid 1 night charge."
This charge was look into by the manager on duty twice for two different individuals of the company in question. In both instances the same conclusion was reached which, the guest was a no show for the reservation, and was not canceled in accordance with the hotel's policy. We do wish to loose anyone's business but if you don't show up for your flight and don't call to change you will loose out on the cost of the flight booked. Hotel rooms are the same service and will be charged according to hotel's policy stated to guest at the time of booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2006

After booking a room, and before we had even arrived, we had a family emergency and had to cut our vacation short and return to Michigan. Despite us canceling our room the day before we were even to arrive, the guy answering the phone told us he could not refund our $. We then asked to speak to the management and he informed us that the manager was out of town for a week. He would not give us his name and was not cooperative at all. I hope the management never has a family emergency to deal with. They say people in the South are friendly and Christian. I definately did not see any Christianity here. My advice: DON'T BOOK A ROOM WITH THEM, THEY ARE NOT VERY FRIENDLY OR ACCOMODATING. They might have taken our $, but hopefully they will lose more in the long run when people read this.

Stayed: July 2006
3  Thank CHILIQUEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAWG2001, Manager at Haven Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2011

The room was charged a late cancellation charge in accordance with the hotel's cancellation policy. Guest was given the chance to provide proof of printed or written submission of the emergency in question by hospital or doctor and was unwilling to do so. The hotel was at capacity
and has a right to charge in accordance with the hotel's cancellation stated to each guest when making the reservation. The hotel management does consider circumstances with each emergency on a case by case basis, and concluded sufficient evidence of emergency was not being provided in this case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#1 of 9 in Covington
566 reviews
17.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Athens
13.7 mi away
Jameson Inn Winder
Jameson Inn Winder
#1 of 2 in Winder
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bethlehem
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#4 of 23 in Athens
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Inn & Suites

Address: 1222 W Spring St, Monroe, GA 30655-1757 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Monroe)
Region: United States > Georgia > Monroe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: £61 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Haven Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Haven Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Country Hearth Hotel Monroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing