We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Cabin, Wonderful Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view
View from the Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Aerial view
View from the Hot Tub
Game Room with Full size arcade game - Pac Man, Galaga and 60 more games
Pool, Air Hockey, and Foosball.
TV and bar in Game Room
Living room opens into dining and kitchen
Gas Fireplace in living room
Front porch and entry
Front view - enough driveway for at least 6 vehicles.
Wrap around deck view
Long deck view - Hot tub at end of deck.
View from Hot Tub area
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Table seats 10 comfortably.
KING bedroom on first floor
Full sized bathroom on first floor
First floor bathroom
The loft with QUEEN bed.
Queen Bed in the Loft.
View from the loft of living room below and mountains out the window.
KING upstairs bedroom
Full size bathroom upstairs.
Upper bedroom deck with gorgeous mountain views.
Upper deck looking over hot tub and mountains
2 Full beds in lower bedroom
Lower level bathroom - Full bathroom.
Lower level entrance into Game room.
Fire Pit area
Fire Pit looking back up to cabin
Grill on deck under cover
Christmas decorations
Crockpots x 2, blender and mixer
Griddles x 2, toaster, can opener, electric carving knife.
Kitchen utensils
Kitchen Oil Diffuser with built in Bluetooth speaker
bundt / cake / muffin pans, glass casserole dish and broiler pans
K-cup and filter coffee maker.
DVD library
Games and puzzles
More DVD's
Xbox Kinect games
Children DVD's
Chess board
Iron, Ironing board and collapsible drying rack.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Morganton, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard M
1 review
“Wonderful Cabin, Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I enjoyed my stay. The cabin was great as advertised and the location was awesome as well. Didn't have to travel far to reach stores and it wasn't too far from Atlanta in comparison to other cabins.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thanks for your review. We are thankful for awesome guests like you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you for the kind and detailed review. We appreciate it as you have certainly given an accurate description to our future guests as well. Hope to host you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bee K
2 reviews
“Perfect for Family”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved this cabin - great for families! It's really good size for multiple family members, has nice decor and a super view. A great value for the money.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you for review. We appreciate your time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes C
1 review
“Good Times at Sunshine Retreat”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We love Blue Ridge and try to visit at least twice a year. We were renting exclusively thru a rental service, but encountered several problems (i.e. propane gas leak in one cabin , others barely accessible in 4 wheel drive ) so we have been using VRBO for the last few trips.
This cabin ,Sunshine Retreat is relatively easy to access and is close to Blue Ridge (15 minutes or so ). The exterior and yards were clean and in good shape. The interior was well stocked , clean and welcoming. The view from the deck is very nice.We were with two other couples and attended the Classic Car Show at the Ga. Mountains Fair Grounds and it wasn't a bad drive from the cabin to Hiawassee. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a peaceful relaxing, no hassle visit to Blue Ridge.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you for sharing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbroderic...
Shamong, New Jersey
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had an amazing time with family and friends at the cabin. So much to do and see. Well stocked with essentials and one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed at. Don't miss out on seeing this gem in the woods you won't regret it. Looking forward to our next stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for the review from your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginabrack...
Venice, Florida
1 review
“AMAZING HOME, AMAZING VIEW!”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We came to spend the week at this amazing place and were pleasantly surprised by just how breathtaking it is in person! The house is beautifully decorated and has everything you could ask for to make your stay feel like home. The incredible view can be seen from almost every room in the house. We made so many great memories and plan to return again to make more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience and memories. Hope to host you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3rdworldc...
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have nothing bad to say about Sunshine Retreat. Hot tub was great, game room was a hit with the kids. View from the deck is incredible. It had even cooled down just enough to have a small fire in the firepit for the kids to roast marshmallows. Although we did not do much in the area and spent most of our time at the cabin, the entire area felt very laid back which is what people who leave the city are in search of. We will be back, hopefully more than a few times.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review and commends. We appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing