We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large cozy cabin with a great view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view
View from the Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Aerial view
View from the Hot Tub
Game Room with Full size arcade game - Pac Man, Galaga and 60 more games
Pool, Air Hockey, and Foosball.
TV and bar in Game Room
Living room opens into dining and kitchen
Gas Fireplace in living room
Front porch and entry
Front view - enough driveway for at least 6 vehicles.
Wrap around deck view
Long deck view - Hot tub at end of deck.
View from Hot Tub area
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Table seats 10 comfortably.
KING bedroom on first floor
Full sized bathroom on first floor
First floor bathroom
The loft with QUEEN bed.
Queen Bed in the Loft.
View from the loft of living room below and mountains out the window.
KING upstairs bedroom
Full size bathroom upstairs.
Upper bedroom deck with gorgeous mountain views.
Upper deck looking over hot tub and mountains
2 Full beds in lower bedroom
Lower level bathroom - Full bathroom.
Lower level entrance into Game room.
Fire Pit area
Fire Pit looking back up to cabin
Grill on deck under cover
Christmas decorations
Crockpots x 2, blender and mixer
Griddles x 2, toaster, can opener, electric carving knife.
Kitchen utensils
Kitchen Oil Diffuser with built in Bluetooth speaker
bundt / cake / muffin pans, glass casserole dish and broiler pans
K-cup and filter coffee maker.
DVD library
Games and puzzles
More DVD's
Xbox Kinect games
Children DVD's
Chess board
Iron, Ironing board and collapsible drying rack.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Morganton, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamie A
1 review
“Large cozy cabin with a great view!”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was an excellent location with a great view. The cabin offered many great features that made for an excellent stay. The owners were quick to respond to questions, and this was overall an excellent experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thank you Jamie A for your 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our place with others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artaddict
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Holiday get away”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We originally booked so two families could meet up, but one family cancelled :( So four of us had this amazing cabin. It is tucked away from all the hustle and bustle of life, yet... 10 min to town and the grocery. Plenty of space to relax an unwind, plenty of things to do for all ages.
The owners labeled everything and left instructions, contact info etc. We met the local wildlife and even had a bit a snow.
Would recommend for families,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind review. So glad everything was as you wxoect d and then some. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancy r
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in January 2017

If you are looking for luxury then this is the place to stay! Escape the hustle and bustle of life and relax in the comfort of this beautifully appointed rustic cabin. Start the day by waking to a view of dewy mist below and pillowy clouds meandering by. As the sun rises the dissolving mist reveals a stunning view of the valley below. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to serve a gourmet meal. All the rooms are spacious and decorated with a rustic vibe. A fireplace in the family room makes the winter nights cozy. Enjoy the deck to BBQ, or share a glass of wine under the stars in your private Jacuzzi. The fire pit is a great gathering place to enjoy making Smores and share stories. The surrounding areas are filled with unlimited outdoor activities for all ages and activity levels. Restaurants, vineyards and shopping are a short trip to town. I would definitely recommend making this cabin as your FIRST choice when planning your next vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Thank you Nancy R for an excellent review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnborn
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was a great cabin located in Morganton, only minutes from Blue Ridge and Blairsville! Amazing mountain view. Cabin is big enough for the entire family. The owners were amazing to work with and went above and beyond our expectations. The cabin was clean and included everything we needed for our family vacation. The time of year we went was great for the fall leaf colors. I can't say enough about the overall experience. I will definitely rent this cabin in the future for our getaways to the Blue Ridge Mountains.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We feel blessed to have such an awesome place and love that we can share it with others. Hope to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y4059ICad...
Your town
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What an amazing experience”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We book this cabin to enjoy the beautiful fall season in the Blue Ridge Mountains and to recharge our batteries from our hectic and busy lifestyle. This cabin was an amazing experience from the moment we entered the door. It was very clean and pleasantly welcoming and made us not want to leave. Morning coffee was fantastic while gazing at the amazing Mountain View.
This cabin was just a short drive to downtown Blue Ridge in Morganton. The owners are very responsive and kind. We are already planning a trip back to this cabin as soon as we see it become available. If you book this cabin you will not regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate it and we'd love to have you back again. Fall is always a popular time and our view is amazing for the color changes so be sure to book early.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_44...
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, beautiful, peaceful retreat with the best game room EVER!”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My family and I were looking for a peaceful retreat and a vacation where our family could bond. This cabin was phenomenal, the views were breathtaking, the foliage had just started changing which was awesome for my daughter to see as she is a FL native and has never seen foliage. The game room was AWESOME! Our family had so much fun bonding and playing all the games! We roasted marshmallows which was another first for my daughter. We hiked, we went to the Toccoa River Swinging Bridge and Tallulah Gorge State park. Tallulah Gorge was a pretty strenuous hike but well worth it, the views were just spectacular! I would recommend this rental to anyone, this was the best vacation we ever had! My teenager is already asking when we can go back or if it would be possible to move up that way, we were very impressed and hope to visit again soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Wow. Sounds like you guys had an awesome time and we are so glad that you enjoyed Sunshine Retreat. We'd absolutely love to have you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyL7...
1 review
“Very nice, comfortable home.”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were there for a wedding so we did not spend too much time at the house or being a tourist. We all loved the house, especially the game room and wished we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you BeverlyL753 for your review. We also wish you had more time to enjoy our place. Please visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing