We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta I-75 South, GA
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hal B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mitchell J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta I-75 South, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here because of past experiences with this hotel chain & because it's only about 15 miles from the airport. The staff was friendly & the lobby was very clean. Our room was a 2Q accessible room on the 3rd floor. It was clean. The beds could be softer, but the a/c worked very well. The TV cable service includes many channels.

It is near the interstate, so there will be some traffic noise. But, inside the hotel, it was quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta I-75 South, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Veekay45,
Thank you for your compliments of the Country Inn & Suites Morrow. It is our priority to exceed our guests’ expectations during their stay and I am pleased to hear you mention our amenities attention to detail. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Country Inn & Suites when your travels bring you back to our wonderful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I gave this hotel a Very good rating because it is a GREAT hotel with GREAT employees, but the bed and pillows are terrible, the bed is hard, and the pillows make you sweat, we could not get comfortable because the pillows are weird, our necks and backs hurt the next morning, but Everything else is AMAZING from the staff to the breakfast. we would stay here again, but we will bring our own pillows next time :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrinal1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta I-75 South, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Katrinal1925,

I extend my sincerely apologies for your experience and inconvenience. We have attempted to reach out to you directly via private message to discuss details of your stay further. However, you will be glad to know our BEDDING is now upgraded, along with other interior and exterior remodeling of the hotel. Your satisfaction and loyalty is a priority to The Country Inn & Suites Morrow and I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to speak with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here because it was centrally located to our activities on our vacation to Atlanta. The employees are friendly. It is an older hotel but it was clean and they had just painted. Breakfast was good but they need to keep the coffee containers filled more often.Of course we slept in so that is probably our fault. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning we were there-- some type of eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt with toppings, muffins, toast etc-- something for everyone and there was plenty of it. My only draw back to this hotel is that their "standard" is to leave 3 towels in the room. We had 4 people and had to ask for an extra towel every day. The standard should be the amount of people that the room holds. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor because their is a Chili's on one side and a sportsbar on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta I-75 South, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Julie L,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We understand your concerns regarding towels in our rooms and my fellow leaders are working diligently to improve this experience for our guests. It is our priority to exceed the expectations of our guests under every circumstance and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our award-winning service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We only stayed here one night on our way to Florida. The hotel is clean (but old looking) and relatively quiet (Be sure to get a room not on the Chili's Restaurant side or you will be forced to listen to people stepping outside to smoke and chat until about 2 AM). TV and WiFi worked fine. The free breakfast is decent with cold cereals, breads, fruits, and hot items (scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, biscuits and gravy, etc).

Next door to the hotel is a Chili's Restaurant and on the other side of Chili's is a LongHorn Steakhouse. Both are close and easy to walk to. After being in a car all day, it was nice to not have to get back into a car to drive somewhere to get dinner.

Someone on the hotel staff does not understand the concept of air-conditioning. The day we were there, it was 87 degrees outside. When we got off the elevator on our floor, we were met with hot air. I checked the air-conditioner in the hallway and found it was set to 82 degrees. I quickly dialed it down to 70 degrees. The next morning when we walked into the room where breakfast is served, again we were met with a hot room. I checked the air-conditioner and sure enough, it was set to 82 degrees. Again, I quickly dialed the temperature down to 70 degrees. The person on the hotel staff that likes it hot in the building should start wearing sweaters to work. I do not pay money to stay somewhere and sweat.

This is a decent hotel to stay at if you are just passing through like we were.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not on the Chili's Restaurant side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matravel9393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta I-75 South, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear matravel9393,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize that our facilities and service did not exceed your expectations. Your comments have been shared leadership team to be corrected and to ensure this type of experience is not repeated. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our signature hospitality again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I have stayed here in the past and the hotel is even better now. The room was clean and the staff was great just like before. But on this stay I noticed that the breakfast is better and they have real plates and coffee mugs...this is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta I-75 South, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Jeff B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Country Inn & Suites Morrow. We sincerely appreciate your recognition and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Got in late with two sleeping kids. The night clerk was watching tv and listening to her iPod when we arrived and was so distracted she only gave me one key. Room was fine until we saw it in the light of day. There was food (pork rinds to be exact) on the floor, a dirty cleaning rag next to the bathroom sink, and a half drank bottle of water in the room that was NOT ours. We were grossed out. Told the front desk, she apologized, but offered nothing else. She was clearly flustered. The only good thing was the coffee in the morning. And they had decent breakfast options (hot and cold). The lady running the breakfast kept everything clean and full. She was working hard. With all said and done, I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelzmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta I-75 South, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Travelzmuch,

I appreciate the feedback you have provided and apologize that your Family’s experience was anything less than exceptional. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping leaders to ensure this experience is not repeated again. We apologize the inconvenience and we will make a note in your guest profile for future stays. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our signature hospitality when you or your family return to Morrow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#5 of 12 in Morrow
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#7 of 19 in Stockbridge
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta I-75 South, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta I-75 South, GA

Address: 2192 Mount Zion Pkwy, Morrow, GA 30260-3317 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range: £65 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta I-75 South, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a whole new Country! Hotel completed a full renovation of the property in summer of 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta I-75 South, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta i-75 South Morrow
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta i-75 South Morrow Hotel Morrow
Country Inn Morrow
Morrow Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing