We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok room if not staying long”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok room if not staying long”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were on our way to Florida, and this was a good stopping point. Since we normally have good luck with this chain, we decided to stay. The grand staircase was filthy, and I walked into my room and just had a dirty feeling in it. The windows were also screwed shut (fire code violation). Jamie at breakfast was the only thing that saved this stay. She is incredibly sweet! I would only recommend this place to sleep at, and not plan a long stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are deeply appreciative of your positive review of our Team! I have shared your compliments with Jamie and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done! Please note that we have recently renovated and redecorated all our rooms and exterior for your comfort. You just happen to visit when we were wrapping up things. On behalf of the management and staff allow me to apologize for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    75
    28
    11
    21
See reviews for
100
34
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The exterior and interior of this hotel were very well maintained and welcoming. The rooms were clean and the staff were excellent in every way from the moment we checked in with Amit, was well taken care of by Jamie in the breakfast room who made sure everything was fresh and hot for us even though we were late comers at breakfast, to the young lady who checked us out from the hotel. We will definitely come back and recommend this hotel to anyone else.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadySerene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell J, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear LadySerene

Wow! We are elated by your extraordinary feedback - you have truly warmed our hearts.

Amit, Jamie and the rest of the team are delighted by your kind words.

We are forever grateful as we look forward to your next trip.

Respectfully,
Mitchell J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip which I was accompanying other groups on as well. Upon arriving for check-in, the front desk staff was very welcoming. My check-in process was quick and I was quickly on my way to my room. The room was very clean, smelled fresh, and the temperature was nice. Everything in the room worked and was exactly as advertised. I appreciated the updated features in the room. Although the hotel was a bit busy the second night, noise was ever an issue for me. Everyone working that weekend was extremely helpful and courteous.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Zachary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Zachary B,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. I hope you had a memorable New Year celebration and will return to The Country Inn & Suites again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here because of past experiences with this hotel chain & because it's only about 15 miles from the airport. The staff was friendly & the lobby was very clean. Our room was a 2Q accessible room on the 3rd floor. It was clean. The beds could be softer, but the a/c worked very well. The TV cable service includes many channels.

It is near the interstate, so there will be some traffic noise. But, inside the hotel, it was quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmaVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Veekay45,
Thank you for your compliments of the Country Inn & Suites Morrow. It is our priority to exceed our guests’ expectations during their stay and I am pleased to hear you mention our amenities attention to detail. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Country Inn & Suites when your travels bring you back to our wonderful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I gave this hotel a Very good rating because it is a GREAT hotel with GREAT employees, but the bed and pillows are terrible, the bed is hard, and the pillows make you sweat, we could not get comfortable because the pillows are weird, our necks and backs hurt the next morning, but Everything else is AMAZING from the staff to the breakfast. we would stay here again, but we will bring our own pillows next time :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrinal1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Katrinal1925,

I extend my sincerely apologies for your experience and inconvenience. We have attempted to reach out to you directly via private message to discuss details of your stay further. However, you will be glad to know our BEDDING is now upgraded, along with other interior and exterior remodeling of the hotel. Your satisfaction and loyalty is a priority to The Country Inn & Suites Morrow and I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to speak with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here because it was centrally located to our activities on our vacation to Atlanta. The employees are friendly. It is an older hotel but it was clean and they had just painted. Breakfast was good but they need to keep the coffee containers filled more often.Of course we slept in so that is probably our fault. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning we were there-- some type of eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt with toppings, muffins, toast etc-- something for everyone and there was plenty of it. My only draw back to this hotel is that their "standard" is to leave 3 towels in the room. We had 4 people and had to ask for an extra towel every day. The standard should be the amount of people that the room holds. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor because their is a Chili's on one side and a sportsbar on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Julie L,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We understand your concerns regarding towels in our rooms and my fellow leaders are working diligently to improve this experience for our guests. It is our priority to exceed the expectations of our guests under every circumstance and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our award-winning service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
Address: 2192 Mount Zion Pkwy, Morrow, GA 30260-3317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a whole new Country! Hotel completed a full renovation of the property in summer of 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta i-75 South Morrow Hotel Morrow
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta i-75 South Morrow
Country Inn Morrow
Morrow Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing