We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel is good for the price, excellent location close...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Morrow Southlake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Morrow Southlake
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Union City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The hotel is good for the price, excellent location close...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is good for the price, excellent location close to the free way and shopping mall. Hotel Staff are friendly and willing to attend to you. Always asking if you need anything.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Omosola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    32
    71
    68
    199
See reviews for
137
85
44
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Do NOT stay at this hotel! We were making a long drive from Michigan to Florida and had been driving 14+ hours and were exhausted. We wanted to be south of Atlanta to avoid morning traffic. The first exit we got off at we drove and circles and got back on the highway because it was not safe. We used Road Ninja to locate this exit - which seemed to have plenty of hotels and restaurants. We knew we would only be in the hotel for a quick sleep and shower before we hit the road in the morning, so we declined a $115 room at the Drury next door. We headed to this Days Inn, and felt ok because there were many cars in the lot. However, we had to talk to the night clerk through bullet proof glass! We reluctantly paid our $54 and gathered our things. We were on the third floor, which we thought would be good because the third floor did not have outside door access. We took the smoke filled elevator to third: the landing was full of trash. We had to use our key card to get into the hallway which gave us a layer of safety, but the hall was smelly and dirty. Inside our room I immediately checked for bugs in the bathroom and bed: luckily there were none. The room was small, the bathroom tiny and OLD. We locked ourselves in, I propped the full sized ironing board up against the door, we pulled the draped and I slept with one eye open! There was fighting in the parking lot (I imagined we would leave if there were gunshots). There is also a LOUD train about a block away. In the morning we freshened: there was one tiny shampoo, no conditioner, and a tiny square of soap. Just two towels. Provided was an iron, board, hair dryer. We bolted in the morning without checking out the included breakfast. Keep driving, trust me.

Room Tip: There will not be a good room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhumesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morrow hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stopped in just looking for a place to stay the night with the family but it was a total nightmare!!! The first room we got was not made up and a mess. Our second room was worse and nasty! The smell was horrible and it was dingy! The sheets were all stained and couldn't even sleep because of the smell! The family has a trauma!!! STAY AWAY!!!

Room Tip: Sometimes paying a little more is better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, Alabama
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The assistant manager at this hotel was just straight awful!!!! He was very sarcastic and even called me being sarcastic after we checked out!!!! The rooms stink and the floors were filthy!!! Check out is at 11 but the clean up service knocked on the door around 9:30 every morning!!! Honestly the night assistant manager was the main reason I give this hotel a 1 star rating!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank QueenHoneyBee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chuck p, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Morrow Southlake, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

We are always willing to find the perfect room for every single guest. Regarding the smell when entering the room, we are very sorry. The rooms on the third floor are non-smoking ones. Unfortunately some guest do smoke in these rooms even it is not allowed. This fact could cause the smell. We truly apologize for your bother. our management staff do go above and beyond to satisfy each and every guest. The staff and management team work very hard to make every stay a wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrow hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Morrow
Knights Inn Morrow
#9 of 12 in Morrow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#7 of 12 in Morrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Morrow Southlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Morrow Southlake

Property: Days Inn Morrow Southlake
Address: 1599 Adamson Pkwy, Morrow, GA 30260-1762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Morrow Southlake 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Morrow Southlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morrow Southlake Hotel Morrow
Morrow Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing