We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Comfort Suites Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Morrow
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in many Comfort Suites and enjoyed them but this was the worst representation of the chain I have ever seen. It is older and the rooms are run down but for a quick sleep I don't mind that usually. This was more than just old tv's, decore, and questionable bathrooms. We checked in very late after 1am and waited in line 15 mins while the clerk chatted with the people ahead of us. When I checked in someone else's credit card was attached to my reservation which made me concerned about whose reservation my credit card might be attached too. When I questioned this they had no answer for why that might be. The first room smelled horribly of smoke. So after another 20 wait we went to a new room in which the phone and fridge didn't work the extra lock on the door was broken and the were no linens for the pull out bed. When I asked I was told they were all out... We then went to get ice and were told there was no ice in the building. Although the rate was right for a quick overnight sleep free would have been to much to pay for this hotel. If this hotel is your only choice I would advise you to just keep driving.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank jnif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Morrow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Our family of two adults and four kids stayed here overnight on our way to south Florida from northeast Wisconsin. The was a great place to stop just south of
Atlanta. Our room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. We didn't eat the complimentary breakfast because the Waffle House a block or two away was calling our names.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We decided to pay $100+ for this package and usually comfort suites are very nice. Bad neighborhood, shuttle is reserved for truck drivers from 6-7am so they also wanted us to go at 515am. We pulled up to a shouting man with wads of cash in his hands under the carport. Felt very unsafe. Hot tub was out of order and pool was old and pool floor very dirty. Staff was very understanding and night clerk and auditor handled it very professionally. I think this isn't the first time people have passed due to these situations. Do not recommend. This hotel is definitely not a comfort suites level and serves as a truck driver host hotel

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Vbref1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We arrived around 3:30, and were told that our room was ready, but the hot tub was out of order. We looked in at the pool to find it quite old and run down looking - quite disappointing since the outward appearance of the hotel is new and inviting. We walked to our room and opened the door to find a lumpy looking bed with a cigarette burn and a stain on the bedspread, right at the top near the pillows. We weren't even sure that the room had been made up, so we asked for a different room. We went up to the 3rd floor, where the new room was, to discover the whole 3rd floor smelled of smoke, and our "new" room was even worse smelling than the hallway. We immediately turned around, went down and explained the situation to the person at the desk. He was very apologetic and friendly, and we did end up getting our points refunded. This hotel is NOT a good representation of the chain.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Easy check-in, pool was great (water was perfect warm temp), the treadmill worked fine, we brought our own food, so we did not use the buffet. The front desk guy that worked 4/12/2014 around 7pm, was great. He helped us find the things we needed. The room was big, alot of space. The bathroom was also big. Had no problems with wi-fi, fridge worked great, the heater was a little loud, but we didn't need it that much. Overall we are very satisfied with our stay and will stay here during the Summer months.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank mymarvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Our room had cotton sheer curtains only, no room darkening curtains, so we were ready to go when the sun came up,,, breakfast served until 9- well not quite, we were told nothing fresh was put out after 8am, including the microwave sausage, so had a waffles with no orange juice, after much coaxing attendants finally agreed to put out more eggs at 8:25. Rooms were very average, felt old and worn out, stains on furniture, carpet, glad we were only on a stop over on way through town, next time we will keep driving and find somewhere else. Was glad there were places to eat nearby. Expected a lot more for what we were charged.

Room Tip: Stay here if you want lots of food choices nearby
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelin0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

You walk into the lobby and it is very lovely, nice decor, several chandeliers hanging from the ceiling....but then you notice that about 1/3 of the bulbs are burned out. Was very disappointed to find that the Jacuzzi was out of order (the water in it was green - it did get drained while we were there). The pool needs major resurfacing. The room was nice, good size, but needs some maintenance done in it as well. The faucet in the tub was so wobbly I thought it might fall off, the door knob to the bathroom was loose, and at night, so much light came through the door frame, I thought we had left the door open a little bit. And don't even get me started about the remote control and all the contorted angles you had to hold it to try and change channels!
Breakfast is served from 6 to 9, but they started cleaning up at 8:30, so those coming after that had to constantly ask for items, such as milk, juice and waffle batter, to be brought back out..
That being said, the staff we encountered were all friendly and as helpful as they could be given what limited resources they seemed to have.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Morrow

Address: 1444 Southlake Plaza Dr, Morrow, GA 30260-1752
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range: £72 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Morrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Morrow Hotel Morrow
Morrow Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing