We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, convenient to I75 and the price is right too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Southlake Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Southampton, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, convenient to I75 and the price is right too”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We left Canada in the snow to take our RV to Florida. Stupid. We won't leave in November again, but we could ing get away sooner this year. Normally we stay in KOAs or we boondock in rest stops or church parking lots, but because it was so cold this year we decided to stay in motels where we could stay warm and have bath and watch some TV. We found the Best Western in Morrow by requesting "Lodging" from the GPS. Lo and behold there it was, just off the I75 south of Atlanta. The person at reception was friendly, she said we could park our RV right outside our room. The room had two queen sized beds with new bedding, the
bathroom had been redone recently, and they welcomed our travelling companion, Charlie the Cat - for a $10 fee. Breakfast was included - nothing special but it was fine. There is an IHOP and Cracker Barrel within short walking distance. We would stop here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms face parking areas. The views are nothing special. This is a reasonable stop over mot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N, Owner at Best Western Southlake Inn, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Great to hear that we could assist on your trip South Tim G! Being right off of I 75 is a huge plus for travelers, as the can hop on and off the freeway while avoiding Morrow's heavy traffic. It's fun to hear that we were able to accommodate your pet, being that we are one of the few properties in Morrow that even allows animals. Hope to possibly see you again on your way back to Canada! Call us if needed! 770-961-6300.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    152
    59
    20
    21
See reviews for
146
113
36
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

This was not the Ritz Carlton. Then again, two adults and an infant stayed for one night. The cost $62. So what should one expect? We had a clean room with large comfy beds, A/C, hot water, cable TV, and breakfast which we didn't try. The purpose of our trip was to be close to the airport for a morning international flight. Mission accomplished. Rather than getting up and driving four hours in the morning simply to head back after the drop off, this was ideal for us. We would go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcoa211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N, Manager at Best Western Southlake Inn, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for your contribution marcoa211! As your review details, we strive to offer guests a clean, inviting and comfortable environment that is at an affordable price. A key source of our business is the traveler, like you, that just needs a short stay near the Hartsfield-Jackson Airport. I hope your travel plans went accordingly, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Call should you need anything. 770-961-6300. Mike Nelson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Hotel property is situated close to good restaurants for breakfast and dinner, which is a plus. Hotel room was small and bathroom tiny. Towels thin and only one per customer. The biggest gripe was the first two morning an unrequested 0500 wake up call that we had to request twice it be cancelled. But bigger yet was the annoying pounding on our door each morning before 0930 asking if we wanted room service. After the first day of our week long stay, it should have been apparent that we left for the day about 10 am - but more apparent was that our car was in fon of the door and curtains pulled tight. Vacations are for sleeping late and lazing around. This hotel would be good for a quick overnight, but not for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnluvnflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N, Owner at Best Western Southlake Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your business and strive to provide the most enjoyable guest experience possible. Usually, the do not disturb card displayed on the outside of the door will prevent a housekeeper from knocking and I apologize that this did not seem to work. I have shared this experience with the staff and we will make it a high priority. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Older property but well maintained. Nice pool, laundry facility. Priced well below my expectations-service surpassed my wildest dreams. A true gem! Don't dis the Saints or they'll (SHE'LL) put you out!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RWETHRYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N, Owner at Best Western Southlake Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for the contribution RWETHRYT! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with our property. Our team takes a lot of pride in keeping up our facilities, and I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. Nicole is the lady you're referring to, and yes she is a die hard New Orleans Saints fan. Call should you need anything. 770-961-6300. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Gordon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

If you are in town on business and need to be close to the airport, this location is ideal for you no traffic to and from this location. Plus the prices are great and breakfast is delicious home away from home type of experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N, Owner at Best Western Southlake Inn, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Hearing positive comments from a Best Western Rewards member is awesome Ray B! I am glad that you enjoyed our property, as well as the accessibility to the restaurants that are within walking distance. Compliments like yours to our team are always shared at our motel, and I will make sure that my staff gets to hear your kind words. Hope to see you again! 770-961-6300.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This little quiet hotel on the south edge of Atlanta was a welcome, relaxing stay. I've stayed at several south Atlanta hotels, all for business trave, I this is my favorite. Poolside was relaxing; bed was comfortable; breakfast was good. Not a five star, but also not 5-star prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pruss60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N, Owner at Best Western Southlake Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay Patricia B! We to feel that being close in proximity to the Atlanta airport is a plus for our guests. I appreciate the compliments about our competitive prices and complimentary breakfast. A clean room, free breakfast, all at a good rate is an awesome deal for any traveler and something we strive to offer. Thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon! 770-961-6300.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel and staff were great and the cost was about $30 less per night than expected. There is a Cracker Barrel and IHOP next to the hotel for a nice walk. The pool is deep and there rooms are nice. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pepwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N, Owner at Best Western Southlake Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay pepwilson! Being an affordable option in the Morrow area is something we take pride in. Earning the TripAdvisor badge of excellence reflects our attention to detail when it comes to service and cleanliness, while being affordable option at the same time. Like you mentioned, being conveniently located next to several popular restaurants is a huge plus for our guests. Thanks for the contribution. We will see you soon! 770-961-6300.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
14.2 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Southlake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Southlake Inn

Property: Best Western Southlake Inn
Address: 6437 Jonesboro Rd, Morrow, GA 30260-1729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Southlake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Southlake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Southlake Hotel Morrow
Best Western Morrow
Morrow Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing