We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Ohio, United States
1 review
“Great Food, Clean Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We chose the hotel based on the reviews and we were not disappointed. The room was very clean, no bad smells, and quiet. We were happy to see there were plenty of choices for breakfast including bacon and an egg item. (Not all Hampton Inns offer this) Coffee was good, hot and several varieties available in the evening and in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
The Hampton Inn Southlake thanks you for taking the time to tell us about your visit here! The rooms are very clean, and quiet. Our "on the house" breakfast is great, with a change in the menu daily! The Hampton Inn Southlake has a variety of coffees and teas available 24 hours each day. The Hampton Inn Southlake looks forward to seeing you on your next visit to our Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    137
    86
    34
    27
See reviews for
150
113
33
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

You cannot tell from the hotel that it is a bad area but we went to Longhorn and someone broke our car window and stole all of our electronics (computers, etc). They were skilled enough to break in without the car alarm going off. I would recommend unloading your entire car before going anywhere else. The hotel was great other than that. They let us park our car in the loading zone because it was lit, out of the rain, and there were cameras to keep an eye on it. So the hotel and staff are great, but area is unsafe. Oh and there was a car that was broke into and robbed the same night before ours. Of course the police did not show up they made us do a statement over the phone:( This was on our way to vacation so needless to say we stopped somewhere far north of atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you for writing and telling us about your visit at the Hampton Inn Southlake. We are so very sorry to hear about your visit to the Longhorn Steakhouse. We appreciate your comments about the staff being helpful with your vehicle here at the Hotel. And the comments about the hotel and staff being great. We sincerely hope to have you here again as a guest of the Hampton Inn Southlake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Nice rooms with update electronic features. The funiture decorations are not modern. Comfortable night sleep,with great water pressure in the restrooms. The hotel will be better once the renovation is completed. limited access through side doors to complete registration.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
The Hampton Inn Southlake appreciates you taking the time to tell us about your visit here. The Hotel has WIFI throughout and the guests give us great comments about our Perfect Mix lobby and business center. The Hampton inn Southlake was having the front entrance painted during your visit. No limited access now to the front desk. We are happy to hear about your comfortable night's sleep. We look forward to seeing you again here at the Hampton Inn Southlake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel room was very clean and was very quiet for a holiday weekend. The continental breakfast was great. The staff move with a sense of urgency when a request was placed. Great location with a shopping mall across the street and located right off the highway.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bibi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
The Hampton Inn Southlake certainly thanks you for taking the time to let all know of your visit at our Hotel! The guest rooms are very clean and the "on the house" breakfast is great! The Hampton Inn Southlake staff makes sure all requests are done in the quickest time frame. The Southlake Mall is just blocks from the Hotel, and the Burlington Coat Factory and TJ Maxx are our across the street neighbors. The hotel, at exit 233 from Interstate 75, is very convenient.
Have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

nice and comfortable, good price for the area. very convenient to downtown atlanta. Not a luxury hotel, but nice, clean, and well in line with Hampton hotels. hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Will stay again when need to be in that area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KenMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for your comments about the Hampton Inn Southlake! Our Hotel is clean and comfortable with great prices! The Hampton Inn Southlake staff strives to make every guest's visit so pleasant they will stay again with us! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stopped due to coupon in travel magazine. Am Hilton Honors member. Enjoyed the coupon rate and the King Bed. Nice, clean facility. Excellent hot breakfast. Would stay there again without question. Easy exit from I-75. Close to airport. Nice 3+ star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TB_Rays_fan_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
The Hampton Inn Southlake appreciates you taking the time to let us know about your stay at our fine Hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed our clean rooms and the excellent "on the house" breakfast by Hilton! The Hampton Inn Southlake is conventiently locatedat Exit 233 from Interstate 75. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, when family comes to town I always send them to the Hampton Inn in Morrow. Great staff, Mangement, and a nice clean hotel. I will be back soon!!! thanks for always making me feel like I am at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thanks for your referral to the Hampton Inn Southlake! We sincerely appreciate you telling travelers about our wonderful Hotel! Your comments about the Staff, Management and cleanliness of the Hotel will be shown to all. Have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Address: 1533 Southlake Pkwy, Morrow, GA 30260-3060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel in Morrow, GA. Located in the heart of Morrow, the hotel is just across from Southlake Mall, just two miles from Clayton State University and Spivey Hall, and only 12 miles from downtown Atlanta. Our hotel in Morrow offers a full range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional including free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and the Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel Morrow
Hampton Inn Morrow
Morrow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing