We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great highway hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Des everything a highway hotel should, clean modern room, good breakfast and comfy beds.

GPS didn't like the address and took me to the side of the highway but found it hiding behind other buildings.

Watch out if you are a light sleeper and it rains and you are on the fifth floor, roof drains to through bathroom ceiling and can be noisy.

Room Tip: Watch out if you are a light sleeper and it rains and you are on the fifth floor, roof drains to thr...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

The Hampton Inn Southlake thanks you for writing to tell us about your stay at our fine Hotel! We do have very clean rooms, great breakfast and confortable beds. We look forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn Southlake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great staff who is very helpful. The rooms are very clean. The hotel is close to the National Archives where we had the ceremony, so it took us just a few minutes to drive there - we could have almost walked to the archives. There is a Mall close by, and right across the building is a shopping center. Unfortunately for us, by the time we arrived on Sunday, the Mall and Shopping center were closed and we stayed just one night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RobiBue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell everyone about your visit to the Hampton Inn Southlake! The Hotel is about three miles from the National Archives. The Southlake Mall is three blocks from the Hotel with a food court. Burlington Coat Factory and TJ Maxx are across the street from the Hampton Inn Southlake. We look forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn Southlake and please come when this great shopping is available!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was our first stay at a Hampton Inn. Everything was so much nicer than expected, we had a bad experience at another hotel last year. The minute we walked into the lobby, where there is round the clock coffee (woohoo!), to the day we checked out, our experience here was fantastic! Jamero Jones, at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The entire staff was smiling and always busy doing something, like they were happy to be at work, which you don't see all the time in the service industry. Great vacation, great quality time with my family! Thank you Hampton Inn!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

You are so very welcome! The Hampton Inn Southlake thanks you very much for this awesome review of your visit with us! Jamero will certainly be shown your great comments! We look forward to seeing you again, soon, at the Hampton Inn Southlake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We used points to stay here for 3 nights. The hotel is not too far from downtown atlanta (about 25 min drive) and about 20 min drive from the airport. You definitely need a car to stay here. The rooms are normal hampton inn rooms, one negative is that there was no in room safe (deducted 1 star for that). Besides from that everything else met or exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Himanshu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thanks so very much for taking the time to write us about your stay at the Hampton Inn Southlake! The Hampton Inn Southlake is conveniently located at Exit 233, Interstate 75. We enjoy having guests traveling Interstate 75 stay here for the complimentary "on the house" breakfast by Hilton, complimentary WIFI, 24-hour business center. Just blocks away is a large venue for food-drink. Again, thank you for writing about the Hampton Inn Southlake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

I found my room clean, large and comfortable. The staff was friendly. I stayed here for a downtown business meeting and found my drive into downtown only about 20 minutes. This saved me a lot of money over the high priced hotels downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWNDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for writing about your great stay at the Hampton Inn Southlake! Our guest rooms are clean, large and comfortable with a friendly staff! The hotel, located at Exit 233, I-75, is just minutes from downtown. Even though your visit was for business, we cater to the leisure guests going to see the Braves, visit the Georgia Aquarium, the Coke Museum. We are delighted to hear from you! We look forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn Southlake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This place is just your average Hampton Inn. My only complaint is that one of my electrical outlets had a loose wire behind the plate. The outlet happened to be powering my fridge/microwave. After discovering the issue, I moved the unit to another outlet. The original power outlet never was fixed during my remaining twelve days at this location. I was left a note from the maintenance guy stating that the top plug was switched power controlled by the switch by the room door. My fridge was previously plugged in the bottom plug which is supposed to be always hot and not switched. So, thanks maintenance guy for the condescending note....I'm not an idiot.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwaysTDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for writing and letting us know of your recent hotel stay at the Hampton Inn Southlake. I have discussed your comments with our maintenance person and was told the note was written to let you know how the two plugs in each guest room works for the best results. We sincerely apologize if the note appeared to be condescending. We look forward to having you again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Went to hotel on business based on appearance of facility on the internet. Upon arrival the room was subpar, felt dirty - carpet had slight odor, cloth chair looked dirty, no blanket for bed, no hot water in sink to wash face, had to use the bath tub for hot water.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at our Hotel. Please know we have very clean rooms with great furniture here and if you should have this experience at our hotel, a telephone call to the front desk will get you changed to another room! There is a nice cotton blanket located on the shelf in the closet of each guest room. We appreciate your taking the time to write and tell us of your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
125 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake

Address: 1533 Southlake Pkwy, Morrow, GA 30260-3060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range: £73 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel in Morrow, GA. Located in the heart of Morrow, the hotel is just across from Southlake Mall, just two miles from Clayton State University and Spivey Hall, and only 12 miles from downtown Atlanta. Our hotel in Morrow offers a full range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional including free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and the Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel Morrow
Hampton Inn Morrow
Morrow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing