We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new and extremely nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great place to stay on way down south or headed up north. It is only a couple months old and everyone was very friendly and accommodations were perfect. Just a little off I-75. Rooms were very quiet and bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for writing to tell us of your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Southlake! Our Staff Members are very accommodating! We look forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn Southlake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Folks, Service doesn't get any better than this Hampton Inn located in Morrow, GA. The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful for us in many ways. We needed help finding a place for our car to be attended to as well as a place for dinner. The manager told of us two different places for our vehicle and gave us directions. We were able to find the perfect place to eat out at for our family's needs, as well. Breakfast had both hot and cold foods, and a good varieyt of healthy items as well as comfort foods to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorrain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you so very much for these great, great comments about the Hampton Inn Southlake! The guest rooms staff and front desk staff will be shown your great compliments! Our breakfast, the "on the house" breakfast by Hilton, gets lots and lots of compliments! We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn Southlake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Spent one night at this Hampton Inn while passing through Atlanta. It's a Hampton Inn, so you know the drill. The staff was friendly and helpful with nearby restaurant recommendations. We would stay there again if passing through.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liveoak33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

The Hampton Inn Southlake thanks you for writing about your visit at our fine Hotel! Our Desk Staff always wants to help with dining and directions to get there, local events or amusements. We get lots of compliments for this service! The Hampton Inn Southlake looks forward to you being our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed yesterday and have stayed many times. We like how it's just enough away from downtown Atlanta. The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds must be new cause this time they were harder than previous times. The breakfast was very nice and with many options. The staff is very nice, while eating the lady stocking the breakfast bar brought over a pack of tummies for several children. This put smiles on every one of the children's faces.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your stay at the Hampton Inn Southlake! Many thanks for all the great comments! The Hampton Inn Southlake is just 12 miles south of downtown Atlanta on Interstate 75. Our rooms are clean and spacious. The Hampton Inn Southlake Front Desk Staff is very accommodating and are looking for ways to make the guests feel special - the Gold-Bears for the children! We look forward to having once again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Rarely stay at Hamptons anymore as I am a HGI loyalist but as Morrow didn't have one I stayed here. Very nice + quiet with a great staff. Very clean with larger than average rooms. Easy parking + comfortable bed. Although in a very commercial area--other than dozens of fast food joints--no real nice restaurants in the area. Overall--better than your average Hampton + only $85 a nite on my visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babcme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

The Hampton Inn Southlake thanks you for writing to tell us about your recent stay! Our Hotel has very large guest rooms and comfortable beds. Our Staff gets compliments all the time for their excellent service! The Front Desk Staff recommends Carrabba's Italian Grill, TGI Fridays, Longhorn Steak House and the Golden Budda to the guests not wanting "fast" food.
IHop, Cracker Barrel and Olive Garden are also just minutes from the Hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest at the Hampton Inn Southlake when you visit the Morrow, Georgia area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

tried calling the front desk 3 times to report a couple fighting in the room next door to me. No one picked up at the front desk. i ended up calling the police it was so bad! the room was very clean and neat bathroom was also very clean. i was very happy with the begining of the stay until the couple next door started fighting for around a hour before i acted on it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while at our Hotel. Our guests should not have to be subjected to an incident as you did. It was so very nice of you to also tell us of the nice bedroom, and neat bathroom! We look forward to having you again at our Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The bed was hard and pillows small which created a night of very difficult sleep. With a king bed, expected king pillows. If they don't provide for good sleep, it really doesn't matter what they do right in my opinion.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to our Hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you found in the guest room - we encourage you to make it known at check in you want a softer mattress and king pillows. Our Hotel wants each and every guest to have a great experience while they are here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta I-75 South, GA
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#5 of 12 in Morrow
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake

Address: 1533 Southlake Pkwy, Morrow, GA 30260-3060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range: £77 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel in Morrow, GA. Located in the heart of Morrow, the hotel is just across from Southlake Mall, just two miles from Clayton State University and Spivey Hall, and only 12 miles from downtown Atlanta. Our hotel in Morrow offers a full range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional including free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and the Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel Morrow
Hampton Inn Morrow
Morrow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing