We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“August 2014” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
San Augustine
2 reviews
“August 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Internet was slow, breakfast good. Only staff that we saw was the clerk at the desk and she was helpful. Our room was by the stairwell. Even tho' there was no traffic on the stairwell, there was some type of knocking noise from either above the room or in the stairwell. Couldn't determine what it was or where it was coming from.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Sharmills,
Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. I’m glad that you enjoyed our complimentary Hampton on the House hot breakfast and our wonderful staff. I will let the General Manager know about your concerns regarding the noise coming from the stairwell. We look forward to your next visit to Morrow, Georgia.

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn - Atlanta Southlake Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    134
    82
    32
    24
See reviews for
142
110
32
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is older and slightly dated but extremly clean and very friendly staff from the front desk to housekeeping. This hotel is convenient to 75 as well as plenty of shopping and good places to eat. I traveled alone with my son and felt completely safe in the area. Everywhere we went people were extremly friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Melissa,
Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. I hope that you and your son were able to enjoy all that the Morrow, GA area has to offer. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn – Atlanta Southlake Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Looking for an alternative south of Atlanta and 14 miles north of McDonough, this spot right off interstate 75 is convenient. This Hampton offers all the accouterments typical of upscale hotels, including complimentary wifi, good hot breakfasts that vary day by day, 24 hour coffee and tea in the lobby, and a small but tidy outdoor pool. Very comfortable king beds and hundreds of direct TV channels with some in high def. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank autostick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Autostick,
Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our amenities. Thank you for recommending our business to others! We look forward to your next stay in the Atlanta/Morrow area!

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn - Atlanta Southlake Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

we've stayed at this hotel once before, was satisfied. this time we drove up to check in and found police working with a guest. Apparently their car had been broken into. We had a filled U-Haul trailer on Sat. night and felt very uncomfortable leaving it at the back lot. We ended up parking it at the front entrance. We were kept up on Sat. night by a group of young people loitering in the front parking lot right by our room. I reported it twice to the front desk and the employee was most rude. When I threatened to call the police the crowd dispersed and moved elsewhere. This area has too much crime. We were afraid of having our car/trailer vandalized or broken into. The area police patrol this area quite a bit but apparently not enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Nancy,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. I am happy to hear that you are a returning guest. I am sorry to hear that you had some concerns and issues while staying with us. To clarify about the guest speaking with the police officer, the incident they were addressing did not take place on our property. That guest had experienced a potential auto break-in at an earlier point during their travels and was simply filing a police report. I will be sure to let the General Manager know about your concerns regarding guests in the front parking lot so that any noise issues can be addressed. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please reach out to me at GuestRelations@HotelEvolution.Net. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn - Atlanta Southlake Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

It's an okay place to stay. Beds are not the most comfortable and free breakfast is nothing spectacular. I would have rather paid for a biscuit at a drive-thru. Beware! Housekeeping entered my room while I was in the midst of loading my car and attempted to steal a case of water. Once I confronted the manager and housekeeper, my case of water re-appeared. I know a case of water is $4.00, it's the principle of the matter!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zedric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Zedric,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what happened during your stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel in Morrow, GA. I apologize for the confusion over the case of water. The water had been left on the room floor, obstructing the pass way, and the housekeeper had slid it into the adjacent closet. When she realized you didn’t see where it had been moved to, the housekeeper moved it back out of the closet. Certainly I understand how this incident might have generated a misunderstanding, and again I apologize. I hope that the rest of your travels went well.

Sincerely,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn - Atlanta Southlake Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I used our HH points to book a room when taking my teenager and her friend to a music festival at Lakewood amphitheater. We chose this hotel because it was close and didn't require many points for the room. It is somewhat older but not at all shoddy. The whole place was clean, bright, and the staff incredibly friendly but not creepy lol. Will stay again any time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Virginia,
Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly staff! I hope that you enjoyed the music festival at Aaron's Amphitheatre at Lakewood! We look forward to having you back for the next event!

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn - Atlanta Southlake Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night after a long flight from Amsterdam.
The hotel is on route to Florida and conveiniantly situated near ATL-international.
Rooms were clean and spacious enough for a family of 4 (children aged 7, 9). However the queen beds are rather narrow by comparison to a Hilton Garden Inn.

Breakfast was good. All the basics were available and the area was constantly kept clean! (the double waffle making stand is a great plus!)

The really positive experience we had was with your receptionist mr. Janero.
He was very nice to all of us, not shy to make inquisitive and personal conversation and mr. Janero was especially friendly and personally genourous (he'll know) to our kids.
A hotel would be lucky to have mr. Janero as an employee since a receptionist can make or break a stay, he certainly made it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HabetsM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Habets,
Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! I will make sure to tell the General Manager about your praises regarding Mr. Janero's kindness. We look forward to your next trip to our Morrow, GA hotel.

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn - Atlanta Southlake Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#7 of 12 in Morrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Address: 1533 Southlake Pkwy, Morrow, GA 30260-3060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel in Morrow, GA. Located in the heart of Morrow, the hotel is just across from Southlake Mall, just two miles from Clayton State University and Spivey Hall, and only 12 miles from downtown Atlanta. Our hotel in Morrow offers a full range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional including free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and the Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel Morrow
Hampton Inn Morrow
Morrow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing