We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for the money”
Review of Knights Inn Morrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Morrow
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
2 reviews
“OK for the money”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First room stunk for cigarette smoke. Second room was ok, but the hotel never made up the room the entire 4 days we were there until the last day. There location was in a great spot close to the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielpL2677AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    25
    13
    21
    55
See reviews for
34
30
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

the only downside of this hotel is the fact there is no fridge or microwave, but this is greatly outwieghed by great rooms, flatscreen t.v.s, freindly employees, and they are pet freindly!!1
by far this is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: second floor has the best wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themaker177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I'm on a 7-month road trip around the U.S., and this was one of the places I have stayed in so far in the 9 weeks I've been on the road, and was definitely one of my top two favorites (the other being the RRI in Dallas/Irving/Airport). It was clean, quiet, convenient, safe, easy on and off the highway, close to good amenities, and easy to downtown Atlanta. Staff is very friendly, check-in & out is easy, rates are good. Traveling with my 60 pound dog and no additional pet fees. Parking was easy, grounds were well lit. Just really liked it a lot over all. FWIW I stayed in a superior king room, which is certainly worth an upgrade if you'd like the use of a fridge, microwave and safe (all of which worked great).

Room Tip: It's right next to a major highway, but it's set up off the highway, so road noise isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrow, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was such an easy process thanks to the front desk worker Krystalie. She was very courteous and helpful and even called to make sure everything was OK once I got to my room. I had a great experience and will return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsPittman2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Where ever my 18 wheels roll
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Had a nice stay! Newly remodeled, great bed, however, I suggest you bring your own pillow. There are plenty of restaurants and a connivence store next door. They had plenty of parking, our tractor had no issues getting in or out. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank USXNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We enjoyed a good night's sleep here. The room was clean and comfy. We did not have a high definition Television, that was advertised, but that was the only problem. If it wasn't advertised, I probably wouldn't have noticed though. Every thing else was pretty good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imaniras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Bay, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Upon arriving in Morrow, we were told our ground floor room had been given away to "first come first served" When using a credit card to reserve a room and being assured you will have a room you asked for, doesn't the credit card reserve that room ? We had to climb up stairs with several dogs in crates and a semi-handicapped person :( When we came back fairly early from our dog show the next day, we again asked for a ground room and a very helpful person named Kenyonna was instrumental in securing us one! Thank goodness there are some employees who are good to their word. We certainly will ask for her if we come back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BFANCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Forest Park Atlanta South
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Morrow

Property: Knights Inn Morrow
Address: 1348 Southlake Plaza Dr, Morrow, GA 30260-1750 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Morrow 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Morrow
Morrow Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing