We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slight upgrade to a pay by the hour motel.”
Review of Knights Inn Morrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Morrow
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I don't know who recently reviewed this place and said it was nice. The only good thing I found was a newer TV. The beds was worn, door to bathroom had a bad patch job to fix a huge hole, bathroom had soap scum build up in shower.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

First room stunk for cigarette smoke. Second room was ok, but the hotel never made up the room the entire 4 days we were there until the last day. There location was in a great spot close to the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielpL2677AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

the only downside of this hotel is the fact there is no fridge or microwave, but this is greatly outwieghed by great rooms, flatscreen t.v.s, freindly employees, and they are pet freindly!!1
by far this is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: second floor has the best wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themaker177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I'm on a 7-month road trip around the U.S., and this was one of the places I have stayed in so far in the 9 weeks I've been on the road, and was definitely one of my top two favorites (the other being the RRI in Dallas/Irving/Airport). It was clean, quiet, convenient, safe, easy on and off the highway, close to good amenities, and easy to downtown Atlanta. Staff is very friendly, check-in & out is easy, rates are good. Traveling with my 60 pound dog and no additional pet fees. Parking was easy, grounds were well lit. Just really liked it a lot over all. FWIW I stayed in a superior king room, which is certainly worth an upgrade if you'd like the use of a fridge, microwave and safe (all of which worked great).

Room Tip: It's right next to a major highway, but it's set up off the highway, so road noise isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was such an easy process thanks to the front desk worker Krystalie. She was very courteous and helpful and even called to make sure everything was OK once I got to my room. I had a great experience and will return.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsPittman2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Had a nice stay! Newly remodeled, great bed, however, I suggest you bring your own pillow. There are plenty of restaurants and a connivence store next door. They had plenty of parking, our tractor had no issues getting in or out. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank USXNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We enjoyed a good night's sleep here. The room was clean and comfy. We did not have a high definition Television, that was advertised, but that was the only problem. If it wasn't advertised, I probably wouldn't have noticed though. Every thing else was pretty good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imaniras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Stockbridge
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
3.4 mi away
No photo provided
Royal Inn
#3 of 11 in Jonesboro
4 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Morrow

Address: 1348 Southlake Plaza Dr, Morrow, GA 30260-1750 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range: £36 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Morrow 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Morrow
Morrow Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing