We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! The worst I have ever seen”
Review of Knights Inn Morrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Morrow
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Stockbridge, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! The worst I have ever seen”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is the first review I have ever posted. This place was horrible. The hotel is located at the end of a dead end road, in a not so good area...and poorly lit. Our stay began by being given the key to an already occupied room, the desk clerk seemed amused. We went to our new room to find the entry door open. After checking the room for occupants we entered. The door latch would not latch, however the deadbolt would lock. The secondary latch which allows the door to be opened slightly had been broken off at the hinge. The mini-fridge did not work and had a strong odor of spoiled food. The a/c unit had none of the louvres to direct air flow, it did work, it just looked nasty. There were body hair in the bath. Last but certainly not least, we began to be bitten by something I suspect we're fleas. We left the room not long after we went in, total stay maybe two hours. Did not bother to go to the office, a place cannot be this bad if they cared...so I figured it would be a waste of time. This may seem hard to believe....check out room 247! HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!!!!

Room Tip: There cannot be a good room in the place....a true dump
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    25
    15
    21
    57
See reviews for
35
31
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Checked in and immediately checked out ! Rooms didn't appear to have clean linens. Sheets were wrinkled and looked to have been used . Dust covers on the box springs were hanging down , torn and tattered. The bedding itself looked very worn and stained. I immediately went to front desk andcancelled my rooms. Didnt care if i lost my room fees or not !

Room Tip: Refused room after i inspected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morrow hotels

1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I don't know who recently reviewed this place and said it was nice. The only good thing I found was a newer TV. The beds was worn, door to bathroom had a bad patch job to fix a huge hole, bathroom had soap scum build up in shower.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antoine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First room stunk for cigarette smoke. Second room was ok, but the hotel never made up the room the entire 4 days we were there until the last day. There location was in a great spot close to the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielpL2677AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

the only downside of this hotel is the fact there is no fridge or microwave, but this is greatly outwieghed by great rooms, flatscreen t.v.s, freindly employees, and they are pet freindly!!1
by far this is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: second floor has the best wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themaker177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I'm on a 7-month road trip around the U.S., and this was one of the places I have stayed in so far in the 9 weeks I've been on the road, and was definitely one of my top two favorites (the other being the RRI in Dallas/Irving/Airport). It was clean, quiet, convenient, safe, easy on and off the highway, close to good amenities, and easy to downtown Atlanta. Staff is very friendly, check-in & out is easy, rates are good. Traveling with my 60 pound dog and no additional pet fees. Parking was easy, grounds were well lit. Just really liked it a lot over all. FWIW I stayed in a superior king room, which is certainly worth an upgrade if you'd like the use of a fridge, microwave and safe (all of which worked great).

Room Tip: It's right next to a major highway, but it's set up off the highway, so road noise isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrow, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was such an easy process thanks to the front desk worker Krystalie. She was very courteous and helpful and even called to make sure everything was OK once I got to my room. I had a great experience and will return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsPittman2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Forest Park Atlanta South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Morrow

Property: Knights Inn Morrow
Address: 1348 Southlake Plaza Dr, Morrow, GA 30260-1750 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Morrow 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Morrow
Morrow Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing