We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very rude!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Morrow, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very rude!”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I was in town on business, for 5 days, needed to extend my stay for 2 extra nights. My office was late in calling to book the room even though I had already called them. The manager was rude and would not allow me in my room. When I was checking out she did not who I was and was telling a co-worker that the person in my room was trying to get in the room without paying. If I would have known how rude they were I would have checked in a different hotel. Not very good service at all. Her name is Tracie, and she is very rude!!?

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described. I truly understand your aggravation and the inconvenience you experienced. The circumstances you have detailed are, of course, unacceptable and highly regrettable. It is our goal to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment where our guests can feel at home when they’re away from home. And we recognize that in order to achieve that goal, we must provide outstanding service.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    20
    11
    9
    9
See reviews for
15
6
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Our room had full garbage when we went in to it. I took it to the desk and nobody was there. There was a man in the lobby area, and he said the employee was in the lounge. I went to look for her and she came out and saw that I had a full garbage can. She apologized, and emptied it. I asked her if she was sure the room had been cleaned. She said it was and apologized again for the trash. There were crumbs on the floor of the kitchenette. I would never prepare food there, it was too creepy. When I got in the bed and looked at the edge of the bedside table, there was a glob of something on it. I was so tired I couldn't even think about complaining so I just turned over and ignored it. I did take a photo though. The description in the room said that they had some sort of breakfast or rolls or something but they didn't.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rward2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
"I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Atlanta - Morrow. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morrow hotels

Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Nice, quiet accomodations with enough space to spread out. I stayed there for 3 weeks and my room was well-cleaned every week and when I needed something in the interim like towels or a new coffeemaker when mine died, they brought it as soon as I asked for it. The kitchenette was nice to have, too; when I got tired of eating out I could cook some simple things because they provide dishes and a couple of pots, too.

Two small nitpicks:

1. I'm not sure the blankets and comforters get washed every time along with the linen because I found some long blonde hairs on the blanket, under the comforter. My hair is neither long nor blonde, so kind of "eww!"

2. If you travel with a lot of electronic gear, or there are two people sharing a room, bring a power strip because outlets will be at a premium. I used every available outlet, even the ones in the bathroom, and could have used 2 more. By the time I had my phone, laptop, iPod, Bluetooth, and camera peripherals charging there were no outlets left. The hotel may want to consider this next time they renovate the property.

All in all, a good place to stay. Would stay there again if I needed an extended-stay hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doxy_AKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
"I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Atlanta - Morrow. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

I would first start out with saying that the hotel overall was clean. I did not like the fact that the hotel lobby closed at 11pm. If you had a problem or if your key was deactivated you would be locked out until 7 or 8 am; this poses a huge problem for business. The comforter had cigarette burns in them yet the room itself was adequate for the purpose of my stay. The only problem that I truly had with this place was the general manager Traci [--]. She was very rude and non-professional, from the moment of my arrival till a few days of my departure. She truly did not exhibit what the word customer service means. I can not believe that this hotel would have someone as an overseer that yells and very confrontational to the guest. If you have a question or a concern about something at the hotel that is displeasing to you... No need to take it to the manager because you will find yourself in a war. There were three other front desk clerks that were very helpful and sweet, but as for the management of the hotel she can learn a thing or two from them! A few days before I checked out I did receive an e-mail from the general manager apologizing for her antics and attitude. However, I believe this was only because I reported her to her boss and went further with the situation. As a travel nurse I would like to check into a place where I can get good customer service, rest, and be in a good central location. I do not choose to argue and feel afraid to call the front desk for assistance when I am paying you my hard earned money!

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
"Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Atlanta - Morrow. We are committed to providing every guest with outstanding accommodations, so I was pleased to read your remarks about your room. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. For that I am truly sorry.

I am grateful for the opportunity to respond to your concern. I have spoken with my staff and reviewed the importance of being professional and polite with each and every guest, no matter how busy we may be. It is my sincere hope that apart from this unfortunate occurrence, the rest of your stay with us was satisfying.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Very comfortable place to stay with new mattresses. I give that one an A+. Nice staff, great location, only thing is the first floor is supposed to be for non smoking , I complained because I smelled smoke and they immediately moved me to the other side of the building and took something off my bill. Well manained facility. I would sty again. Stayed for 2 weeks. Internet service works quite well also.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were polite, friendly and always smiling and helpful, the hotel and room was clean, the mattress was heavenly, I enjoyed having a full size fridge/freezer and a stove, watching tv and channel surfing was a breeze beachside there were no x-rated channels, I was able to use my laptop because there's free wifi, it was quite, and the hotel is located in walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmc918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The hotel was easy to find, but there are a dozen streets containing the name "Mt. Zion" in the same nieghborhood (street, parkway, boulevard, etc)! so be careful of where you turn. I thought the hotel was relatively clean and quiet for an overnight stay from Indiana to Florida. GREAT PRICE, no bedbugs, ok but definitely not great beds, friendly staff. No breakfast in the morning, but it is right across the street from a Longhorn Steakhouse, Chili's and a decent sports bar, McDonalds, etc.

We had to take a non smoking room, which was fine because the price was so low, but there was the smell of cigarette smoke in the third floor hall even though many smokers chose to go outside to smoke. That did not bother us, but it may bother people really sensitive to smoke.

My wife's biggest complaint was there was a glob of toothpaste in the sink from a previous guest that the maid did not clean up before we got into the room. I cleaned it out with a tissue paper, but my wife was completely disgusted. She said she would not stay there again because of the toothpaste, but I would. So if I plan to stick around with her for the our second 25 years, I suppose I won't be staying there again either again unless I happen to be traveling to Florida again alone.

Room Tip: Cleanliness would have been better rated if it were not for the toothpaste left in the sink!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
"I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Atlanta - Morrow. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the cleanliness of your accommodation. First, please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. Standard cleaning procedures include a thorough cleaning and disinfecting of kitchens and bathrooms. Additionally, prior to making any room available, we inspect it to ensure that our normal procedures have been followed. Given the account you described, there was clearly an unacceptable break down in our regular operations, so I have met with my staff to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow

Property: Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
Address: 2265 Mount Zion Pkwy, Morrow, GA 30260-3312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Extended Stay, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Morrow
Morrow Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing