We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was fine for the night.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Certificate of Excellence
Caledonia, MI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It was fine for the night.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We had a long drive that day and finally it was time to stop for the night. We had stayed at a Drury in St. Louis so that is why we picked this hotel to stop. For the price of the room, it was a little high for one night. The pool area was a mess, dirty towels and leftover cups. This was an extremely small hotel compared to the one we stayed at in St. Louis. Breakfast was ok, just smaller. I would have liked to looked for somewhere else, but it is what it is.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evka5502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
We are sorry to hear that you had a concern during your stay. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved. Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our service.
We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Chris Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    97
    41
    14
    5
See reviews for
184
107
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Medora, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

When we arrived to the Drury Inn, we were greeted by Ricky at the front desk. Ricky was VERY welcoming and professional. He made a great first impression on us. Our room was very clean, they supplied the shampoo-bodywash-conditioner in dispenser's on shower wall, the "Happy Hour" was well worth the stay! From 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm, guests could dine on hotdogs, baked potatoes, nachos(taco meat, beans & cheese included), salad, carrot & celery sticks, as well as all the free soft drinks you want. Each adult guest(over the age of 21) had access to an open bar, up to 3 free drinks per guest. Breakfast was amazing! Biscuits, gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, sausage, french toast, waffles, oatmeal, coffee, juice....etc...big variety! The checkout was simple and again, the staff is so friendly...I would stay here again and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katurnerrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

In 15 years, Ive never had a dirty room or rude employee. Drury is consistent and the have a fan for life in me. We do our best to plab vacations around them.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laruzicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stopped by this hotel after a long trip. It was nice to be able to eat dinner and breakfast with 3 kids in tow at this hotel.

The room was clean and everything looked in place. The kids enjoyed the pool, which was considered both an indoor and outoor pool. The pool was one of those nice sized pools, not too small like some of the hotels have. The kids enjoyed the pop and popcorn machine as well.

It is right off the highway, which is extremely nice. Easy on and off. We stayed here before going to six flags.

We would definitely stay here again if possible. This is a nice family hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

This place is super relaxed and pet friendly. The nightly rate includes free wifi, parking, hot breakfast and happy hour, plus there is no extra charge for having a pet in your room.

It was super easy to make my reservation on the phone, but I only called to make sure they knew to expect our dog. Now I know that it would be fine to make a reservation online and just note that we are bringing a pet. I called a second time when I realized we wouldn't be arriving until after 10 pm and the person I spoke to confirmed our late arrival for us.

We arrived at about 10:30 and had to wait for the one attendant on staff to finish making popcorn and helping other guests before we could get checked in. It was a little annoying because we were trapped between 2 automatic doors -one from the outside that kept opening and shutting loudly at every move we made-and one on the inside that was locked and only accessible with a hotel key card. The pool closes at 10 and it seems that the clerk is very busy at that time.
**My advice to hotel management would be to have a second attendant on hand at this time**
When the clerk was able to come and check us in, she was really apologetic about our delay and although she didn't complain, it was clear that she needed help. I mentioned that we requested a rollaway bed, and she said she would bring it up when she finished checking other customers in. When we got to our room, we found that there was already a rollaway set up for us which was wonderful since we were all really tired.

Breakfast was great-plenty of fruit and protein in addition to waffles, cereal and pastries. Coffee, juice, milk and soda were available too. We also enjoyed happy hour-great for a quick dinner and wine/beer and mixed drinks (3 per adult).

The room itself was nice and clean. A/C is cold and there is plenty of shampoo/conditioner and shower gel in the dispensers in the shower. I was happy to see there was a fridge and microwave. There was a sign in our non-smoking room saying that there is a $250 cleaning fee if someone smokes in the room. Our room smelled fine, the sheets smelled fresh and we were happy.

There is carpet on the stairs which is really nice since our dog didn't like the elevator and I can't imagine her walking up concrete stairs. The carpet in the hall seemed clean-as a matter of fact they were cleaning/drying one portion while we were there.

For the price, I have no complaints. Easy on/off the freeway and super convenient to the airport. I did not visit the fitness room or the pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uusarahmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed for business; the staff and hotel were very accommodating; wasn't able to experience the breakfast or hot bar due to obligations; bed comfortable, room clean; I especially enjoyed having the shower gel/shampoo/conditioner in container the shower vs the small hospitality bottles. I always look for a Drury Inn whenever I travel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the front of the hotel; my room was the very last room on the 3rd floor and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denice15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Well, where do I start. This place was friendly and comfortable. Everything was free here, breakfast every morning, wifi throughout the hotel. I didn't loose my signal even when I went in the elevator. I constantly skyped family and friends on my iPhone. They also had happy hour everyday and the soda fountain was available from 3pm everyday until 10pm. The only bad thing was that the elevators were not working due to maintenance. Just the main elevator from the lobby, but it was slow. I took the stairs everyday and it don't bother me. Overall for 77 bucks a night, wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#7 of 12 in Morrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
7.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
Address: 6520 S Lee St, Morrow, GA 30260-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow is conveniently located off I-75 in Morrow, just 20 minutes south of downtown Atlanta attractions, dining and shopping. Drury Inn & Suites provides plenty of free extras, like free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Free gated parking is available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South Hotel Morrow
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta South
Drury Inn Morrow
Drury Morrow
Drury Inn Atlanta South
Morrow Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing