We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stop there several times a year on our way back and forth to Florida. Staff is always nice and rooms are great. It midway for us and the staff is always welcoming to us even at late night stays. The breakfast is good and we enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fsi5503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

We are big fans of Drury and usually look for one first in an area we are staying. But this one was the very worst we have ever seen. We had driven all day and arrived late and was very tired so we stayed. We were looking forward to sitting in the hot tub to soak the aches away... Not happening... Fifthy! I took a towel and sat on it, and let my legs soak for a bit only because I was in so much pain. But did not want to get into it! Pool was very cold so daughter didn't enjoy it at all. Just had a over all sense of run-down, worn out, and not taken care of. Staff was friendly enough, but wasn't at all what we are use to enjoying about a Drury. Won't stop there ever again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JosieN64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you had concerns during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that it was not what you expected and deserved.

Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve. We have addressed your issues with the maintenance staff. In addition, we will be making some improvements to our pool area in the very near future.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Thank you,

Chris Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way home from Florida. Chose the hotel because we are big fans of Drury and it's always our first choice when choosing a hotel. Nice breakfast in the morning and the 5:30pm food and drinks... what's not to like?

This property is a bit older. The room was kind of old-fashioned with a tiny bathroom sink area and a "vintage" hair dryer that did the job but just barely. Drury should really update those. There was a dispenser in the shower area for shampoo, conditioner and bath gel... first time we had seen that at a Drury and it was a good idea. Anyway... the room was clean, the beds were comfy, large flat panel tv with many channels, nice easy chair/recliner, in-room coffee maker and a fridge made the room 5* in spite of being older.

Thanks Drury for a nice stay!

The staff at this Drury was awesome. Everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunDiego123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our stay at this motel was acceptable and I would stay there again if in the area. Issues that did present a problem were generally beyond the motel staff's ability or access to fix. We were there one night and our biggest problem came the next morning when the shower drain was slower than slow causing water to your ankles before you could complete the shower. We did report this to the staff and were assured it would be remedied for the next guest. The elevators in this particular building were quite slow but there really is nothing the staff can do about that, just the way the facility was built.
The rooms were the standard for most Drury motels. Beds were comfy and everything appeared clean.
The evening food offering was enough to be our meal which was nice as the weather was unfriendly that evening for going out to find food. Also they offer 3 free drinks to those of age and the person mixing the drinks did a better job than I have seen at any other motel and was working feverishly to assure everyone got their order before the evening food time slot ran out. Breakfast the next morning was good with eggs, sausage, pastries, biscuits, and cereal. There were plenty choices for eveyone's taste.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunburst83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel is great when you are traveling overnight. They have a decent breakfast spread. And I love the Evening food and drinks. So if you need an overnight stay in Atlanta, Ga, this is the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millicent90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here because it was convenient to the airport for an early flight out. It's a basic hotel, a place to sleep at night. Very crowded. I saw three families turned away when they tried to check in without reservations.

I thought the bed was a little lumpy but not ridiculously so for this class of hotel. I was disappointed to find only two wash cloths and towels in a room that would fit four people, and when I called the front desk to request more, I was told we would have to come to the desk to get them. That's the first time that has happened.

All in all, I would stay here again if I had to but I wouldn't plan it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senoraflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback! We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved. Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our service. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Chris Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Love the Drury chain with all its great freebies including a great breakfast spread. The staff at the desk was helpful but they seemed a little overwhelmed as the hotel was packed the night I stayed. However, Drury was running a summer special so I got a decent rate for the hotel room and overall had a good stay. This isn't one of their newer locations so the hotel did appear a bit worn/rundown and smelled sort of moldy in our room (air conditioner also leaked onto the carpeting while we were there so this could account for the smell).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osugal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved. We've shared your comments with our team so we can improve our service.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Chris Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#5 of 12 in Morrow
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#7 of 19 in Stockbridge
171 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow

Address: 6520 S Lee St, Morrow, GA 30260-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range: £90 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow is conveniently located off I-75 in Morrow, just 20 minutes south of downtown Atlanta attractions, dining and shopping. Drury Inn & Suites provides plenty of free extras, like free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Free gated parking is available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South Hotel Morrow
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta South
Drury Inn Morrow
Drury Morrow
Drury Inn Atlanta South
Morrow Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing