We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This Drury Inn is an excellent value. It has the usual Drury Inn benefits - i.e. popcorn in evening, soft drinks, breakfast, social time. The item that sets this location apart from other hotels is the quality of the staff. I THOUGHT I left a very important item in my room when I checked out. I called the hotel and spoke with Debra. I believe she is a manager is housekeeping. She checked the room. A housekeeper checked the room. Debra called me back and told me about where they looked and the negative result of the search. My family and I re-searched luggage and vehicles. Debra provided top notch service. The item had fallen in an obscure place that I would never considered because I thought I left the item in the room. Because of Debra's diligence and follow-up, I had complete confidence they searched.

The front desk staff was very pleasant also!

If you are accustomed to staying at high-end hotels, this obviously isn't the place for you. If you are younger and looked for a 'cool' place to stay, this is not the place for you. When I stayed here, there were many families and senior citizens. Seemed very quiet and calm.

If you typically stay at Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn, or Embassey Suites, you may want to give this location a try.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elcid89tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

On a recent trip to Florida we stayed at 2 Drury Inns and were excited to claim that we didn't spend any money on meals during that part of the trip because of the free breakfasts and dinners. We have always found the food selections to be adequate for our tastes and you can go online to see what they will have for that day of the week. We have stayed at the Morrow location 3 times because we travel with 2 dogs. Drury is very accomodating for pets and is usually able to give you a room on a lower floor near an exit if you request. It is in an older area of town and more amenities are available on the other side of the interstate. The rooms were always clean. We used the pull out sofa and it and the bedding was clean. The staff has always been very cheerful and helpful. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markolson45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We discovered The Drury Inns last year on our way to Florida. This hotel chain provides exceptional value for the price. You do not spend another red cent once you walk through their doors. Okay - so the dinner is not exactly gourmet material but it is plentiful & saves the hassle of going out when you have been in the car all day. The three free drinks are a really nice touch also. Staff are friendly & helpful and rooms are clean & comfortable. In the morning, the coffee is hot & plentiful & the breakfast is just fine. The ones we have stayed are quite close to the highway - a mixed blessing . Some rooms can be noisy but you are very quickly on your way when you resume your journey.

Room Tip: Request rooms that do not overlook the highway.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We love the Drury Inns and try to make it our place to stay overnight while travelling along interstate 75. They always have a nice menu for dinner between 5:30 and 7:00 which also includes three free drinks (beer, wine, etc) per person. Top this off with a great breafast bar in the morning and you have value. We've always had a great well appointed room, wonderful staff and great locations. We will continue to use the Drury Inns as much as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The location was ok but somewhat suffering from street noise. Seemed to need a little refurb. But was clean and that is what really matters. Front desk people were wonderful. The parking lot is somewhat cramped but adequate.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank skipster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved.

Your concern about our pool has been addressed. We are planning a renovation of the hotel in the very near future.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Thank You,

Abu Ali
Assistant General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Stayed one night on our way to Florida. We like Drury Inn's, but the manager here went "above and beyond" for our family. About an hour after leaving my daughter realized that a cery important babydoll and blanket were left behind. She called and the manager offered to meet them half way or to mail to them. It was decided to mail and he took to post office. Upon receiving, the baby and blanket were paced in garland with treats and a stuffed puppy. His note was so nice. I couldn't believe that the staff went so far out of their way to make a little girl happy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krobinson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

The hotel is in need of refurbishment & the pool needed cleaned. Our stay was over thanksgiving so I expected limited services. Breakfast was great as well as the evening snack. I would stay here again but I was expecting more from a Drury Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheech53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved.

Your comments concerning a renovation for our hotel and our pool will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our service.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Thank You,

Abu Ali
Assistant General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
7.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow

Address: 6520 S Lee St, Morrow, GA 30260-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range: £89 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow is conveniently located off I-75 in Morrow, just 20 minutes south of downtown Atlanta attractions, dining and shopping. Drury Inn & Suites provides plenty of free extras, like free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Free gated parking is available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South Hotel Morrow
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta South
Drury Inn Morrow
Drury Morrow
Drury Inn Atlanta South
Morrow Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing