We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Jonesboro)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
319
123
46
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
319
123
46
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree drinkshot dogshappy hournachosbaked potatohot tubdining areamixed drinksevening dinnerroom suitelight dinnerper adulthot dinnerbus tourchilligreat hot breakfastlight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel and what I have come to expect from Drury Inns..But I was surprised and shocked by how many children just had the run of the hotel common areas and no one on the hotel staff did anything about it. The pool area was over run by children pushing and running and complaints to the front desk did not help. I also needed to use a computer in the business center to print tickets but there were also unattended children on the only 2 available computers all day playing video games. The hotel needs to do a better job of making sure the common areas are available for use by ALL guests. Not just by children whose parents let them have free run of the hotel.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice and newly renovated. Our room faced the interstate but I didn't notice a lot of traffic noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Drury! We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved. Your comments will help us with training our team members to better handle those busy nights when the hotel is full of families, so that we can improve our service. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Thank you for the kind words about our beautiful hotel. We would certainly love to see you the next time you are traveling through Atlanta.

Rachel C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were with a group of high school students on the 11th - 15th of April 2014. We had 3 band instruments , & 1 phone charger stolen, one of the parents had food eaten that was in her room, Then it got really strange our car was broken into on Friday the first night we were there in the console was my husband's multitools that was taken the pouch was in our room on Saturday Sunday we found the pouch gone. We spoke to the manager about the pouch missing from our room. After we left for the day he came in & searched our room without anybody there. All day Sunday we had several people sitting in the back seats (no multitool)someone would have sat on it. Sunday night about 10:30 pm my husband went out to fix our broken side window in the back seat was the multitool. Not only did we have things stolen from our car & rooms but the pool & snack bar was only closed to our band students. After talking to some of the students on the trip they felt like that were not wanted at this hotel. This is a shame these are some awsome student's that got treated VERY badly & have to replace there own instruments the hotel won't even take responsibility. While we were there 2 other cars were broken into too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We know you have a choice when it comes to lodging and we truly appreciate the opportunity to meet your needs. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved. I sincerely apologize that you and your students did not feel welcome at our hotel. Our goal is to always make every guest feel at home when staying with us. We would also like to apologize about the pool being out of service due to the full renovation taking place, but would love to have you all back to enjoy our fresh, newly renovated hotel and amenities. Our evening reception is open every night for every guest from 5:30-7pm.

The comfort and safety of our guests is important to us, so we always urge that all valuables be removed from your vehicle, and to keep your vehicle locked. We also provide safety deposit boxes at the front desk for guests to keep their valuables in, free of charge. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Rachel C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Warning! Do not stay on the ground floor unless you like staying in a dank basement. The only windows are up high and there are moisture issues. If you are on a higher floor though, the rooms are quite nice.
Every one of the employees I met were very friendly, especially the check in crew, and cleaning crew. Customer service was exceptional, they even put up with my room-pickiness with a friendly smile.
Breakfast and kickbacks are fabulous! It was very crowded during my stay, but they never ran out of food, and staff kept it clean.
The small indoor/outdoor pool might be a bit low on the chlorine, as it was a bit icky, but the kids enjoyed it anyway.
The hotel is not in a very nice neighborhood. The parking lots are gated, so if you are just passing through it should be fine. If you are staying local for a while, you might want to look into other areas of the city.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor. It is a dark, damp basement. Even the windows are small and up high.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels! We truly appreciate the opportunity to be of service; thank you for the kind words about our team members. We do have gates at our hotel in order to ensure that everyone can have a nice, relaxing, comfortable and safe stay at our hotel here in Morrow, GA. As you mentioned, we do have 4 rooms located on our ground floor where the windows are a little bit higher in the room due to the hotel being built on a hill. We have 6 other floors that hold the rest of our 126 rooms and we are happy to try and accommodate any of our guests' needs, including room preferences if they are available, upon request.

Thank you again for the wonderful comments about our Hot Breakfast and Kickback amenities and our friendly and hardworking team members. We truly appreciate your business and do hope to see you as our guest again soon.

Rachel Coolidge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

There is renovation underway but I did not see it, as I arrived late afternoon and left before 8am.
We were given a newly renovated room / suite and it was very nice. I had a couple of issues that were very quickly addressed to my satisfaction. The Manager was visible and she reflected a caring approach that many others could learn from. I did not use the indoor/outdoor pool but it did look inviting.
Excellent dinner treats and breakfast, as we have come to expect at Drury.
I will come back.

Room Tip: Pets are allowed, but usually placed in ground floor rooms. Request higher floors to avoid the pets.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have stay in many drury hotels in the past as we are snowbirds that drive from Ohio to Florida. We were told the so called remodeling would be finished on April 26th, 2014. We phones the hotel twice for information to a Catholic Church times and locations, no one seemed to have any clue. A
Apparently drury hotels think they are running a kennel. I'm disgusted by that, if your going to have none smoking floors then have no animals on certain floors as well.
Now comes the real bit, pillows are certainly from 1990, and are not acceptable to hotel that claims to be newly refurbished. They have no protective cases on them and the cotton is so old is has formed little balls. After 2 deliveries, we now have 3 pillows that are decent to use. But I am forwarding a picture of the state of the cases. Stains and wrinkles like they have never been washed.
Hotels in

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowbird1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels! I apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved. We appreciate your comments, as they will help us improve our service level and product. Thank you for bringing the pillows and pillow cases to our attention. We are now in the process of looking at all of them and replacing all that need to be replaced.

We do take pride in the fact that we are a clean, pet friendly hotel. We provide deep cleaning for all of our rooms that have pets stay in them - the walls are wiped down, the carpets are deep cleaned, and more. We hope this extra care results in a clean fresh room, great amenities, and a comfortable stay for all our guests. If you ever come across a problem, we encourage you to let us know immediately so that we can take care of any concerns right away to ensure that all guests have a fantastic stay. I am also happy to inform you that our full renovation is coming to an end and we have a wonderful, fresh new look.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Rachel C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews