We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Housekeeping, front desk and servers at breakfast were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great , rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. They were also extremely welcoming to our dogs. We love Drury and will continue to stay at Drury when it is available. Drury--Keep doing what you are doing...... it is obvious your staff is well trained to make customers have a wonderful stay at your hotels. Also, thanks for your accommodating pet policy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pagtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This is our second time staying at this location and both times we have had trouble checking in. We arrive around 10:00pm and there is only 1 person working in the entire hotel. This is way to much to expect from one person. We love Drury Hotels and stay at the Orlando, FL location often, but will have to really reconsider this location again. When you arrive at a late time all you want to do is get to sleep, but when you have to wait and wait to be helped, just because of the hotel not staffing enough people and you have complained the year before too, I would be cautious if you are checking in late.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels. We sincerely apologize you had to wait when you arrived at our hotel to check-in. We value your business and sincerely regret the level of service was not what you expected and deserved. I recently became the General Manager of this property and your comments will help me address the issues with the team so we can work to improve our service. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs when in Atlanta.

Rachel C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Loved the hotel stay. I'm not sure what the old look was, but the lobby was welcoming. Hotel staff were helpful. The breakfast was adequate and the evening meal also. I was surprised that even the two alcohol beverages were included. Thanks for making my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adolnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This property is top notch in customer service! Everyone that I came in contact with were very friendly and approachable from the front desk to the servers at breakfast and happy hour. The only name I can remember is Felicia. This was my first time in the area, she provided us with lots of restaurant recommendations. The beds slept wonderfully. Breakfast and happy hour were awesome, the options available were great. The only thing I would say unfavorably is the hotel is located right of the interstate and railroad tracks. I could hear both during the day, but I was not kept awake by those at night. If things of this nature bother you, request a room on the other side of the property. But other than that the stay was perfect!

Room Tip: Again if you are a light sleeper, don't choose a room near the interstate or railroad tracks.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jetsttr_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel and what I have come to expect from Drury Inns..But I was surprised and shocked by how many children just had the run of the hotel common areas and no one on the hotel staff did anything about it. The pool area was over run by children pushing and running and complaints to the front desk did not help. I also needed to use a computer in the business center to print tickets but there were also unattended children on the only 2 available computers all day playing video games. The hotel needs to do a better job of making sure the common areas are available for use by ALL guests. Not just by children whose parents let them have free run of the hotel.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice and newly renovated. Our room faced the interstate but I didn't notice...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Drury! We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved. Your comments will help us with training our team members to better handle those busy nights when the hotel is full of families, so that we can improve our service. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Thank you for the kind words about our beautiful hotel. We would certainly love to see you the next time you are traveling through Atlanta.

Rachel C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were with a group of high school students on the 11th - 15th of April 2014. We had 3 band instruments , & 1 phone charger stolen, one of the parents had food eaten that was in her room, Then it got really strange our car was broken into on Friday the first night we were there in the console was my husband's multitools that was taken the pouch was in our room on Saturday Sunday we found the pouch gone. We spoke to the manager about the pouch missing from our room. After we left for the day he came in & searched our room without anybody there. All day Sunday we had several people sitting in the back seats (no multitool)someone would have sat on it. Sunday night about 10:30 pm my husband went out to fix our broken side window in the back seat was the multitool. Not only did we have things stolen from our car & rooms but the pool & snack bar was only closed to our band students. After talking to some of the students on the trip they felt like that were not wanted at this hotel. This is a shame these are some awsome student's that got treated VERY badly & have to replace there own instruments the hotel won't even take responsibility. While we were there 2 other cars were broken into too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We know you have a choice when it comes to lodging and we truly appreciate the opportunity to meet your needs. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved. I sincerely apologize that you and your students did not feel welcome at our hotel. Our goal is to always make every guest feel at home when staying with us. We would also like to apologize about the pool being out of service due to the full renovation taking place, but would love to have you all back to enjoy our fresh, newly renovated hotel and amenities. Our evening reception is open every night for every guest from 5:30-7pm.

The comfort and safety of our guests is important to us, so we always urge that all valuables be removed from your vehicle, and to keep your vehicle locked. We also provide safety deposit boxes at the front desk for guests to keep their valuables in, free of charge. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Rachel C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Warning! Do not stay on the ground floor unless you like staying in a dank basement. The only windows are up high and there are moisture issues. If you are on a higher floor though, the rooms are quite nice.
Every one of the employees I met were very friendly, especially the check in crew, and cleaning crew. Customer service was exceptional, they even put up with my room-pickiness with a friendly smile.
Breakfast and kickbacks are fabulous! It was very crowded during my stay, but they never ran out of food, and staff kept it clean.
The small indoor/outdoor pool might be a bit low on the chlorine, as it was a bit icky, but the kids enjoyed it anyway.
The hotel is not in a very nice neighborhood. The parking lots are gated, so if you are just passing through it should be fine. If you are staying local for a while, you might want to look into other areas of the city.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor. It is a dark, damp basement. Even the windows are small and up high.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels! We truly appreciate the opportunity to be of service; thank you for the kind words about our team members. We do have gates at our hotel in order to ensure that everyone can have a nice, relaxing, comfortable and safe stay at our hotel here in Morrow, GA. As you mentioned, we do have 4 rooms located on our ground floor where the windows are a little bit higher in the room due to the hotel being built on a hill. We have 6 other floors that hold the rest of our 126 rooms and we are happy to try and accommodate any of our guests' needs, including room preferences if they are available, upon request.

Thank you again for the wonderful comments about our Hot Breakfast and Kickback amenities and our friendly and hardworking team members. We truly appreciate your business and do hope to see you as our guest again soon.

Rachel Coolidge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
7.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow

Address: 6520 S Lee St, Morrow, GA 30260-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range: £89 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow is conveniently located off I-75 in Morrow, just 20 minutes south of downtown Atlanta attractions, dining and shopping. Drury Inn & Suites provides plenty of free extras, like free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Free gated parking is available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South Hotel Morrow
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta South
Drury Inn Morrow
Drury Morrow
Drury Inn Atlanta South
Morrow Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing