We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the area it is an excellent choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Moultrie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

For the area it is an excellent choice. Staff are warm and accommodating. They serve an awesome breakfast, have a great workout room, indoor pool and the beds are very comfy!

I definitely recommend this hotel for the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Our Staff and Management would like to thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Moultrie! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
If you come back in this area please stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Lynn Warren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We came to Moultrie because of a sporting event that my daughter was participating in. The hotel was very nice and clean. Check in was a breeze. The ladies at the front desk were friendly and greeted us immediately. They were helpful with any questions, and also let us know to please call or come by later if there was anything else we may need. Our room was very well cleaned and had everything that we needed. The beds and pillows were comfortable. My kids were able to enjoy the pool that evening for a while. The chlorine was a bit strong for my taste, but certainly understandable as to why. Breakfast in the morning was great. They had a little bit of something for everyone. I must add that my kids enjoyed that pancake machine! There are no levers or cups to make a mess with and watching the pancake come rolling out made them laugh! The ladies that ran the breakfast area were also very sweet.They greeted each person that came in. This is a great property to stay at if you are in the Moultrie area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GASOCCERMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We are so pleased to hear how wonderful your experience at our Holiday Inn Express was! Our staff appreciates you staying with us and for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed everything!
We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Moultrie again!
Lynn Warren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

ALL GOOD!...other than there is an Applebee's 1/2 a mile away, and several pizza companies deliver. There is an Applebee's 1/2 mile away. This was a welcome and pleasant surprise, after driving through small towns and roads in the middle of Georgia...all were interesting and pleasant, too! A fun drive, but wanted 'city' amenities for my stay. Indoor Pool was nice temp, and hot tub was perfect...not too hot. All areas clean and nicely decorated. Hotel books up ... call to make sure they have a room. I saw all booked on line, but stopped in anyway, and clerk (who was swamped at the front desk, but so pleasant!) had a few suites left...they are not much more money than a regular room, but so much more room, and 2 TVs!...get one if you are traveling with the kids. A GREAT EXPERIENCE! As Ward M said "Amazing"!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AwayIGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

We are delighted we were a "pleasant surprise" and hope that you will find your way to us again in your travels through the country side!
Thank you again for letting us know about your great experience!

Sincerely,
Lynn Warren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This is a nice and clean motel. The staff is really nice and friendly. Check in was super fast and the room was large with a nice work area. The internet connection was also fast and easy to connect. The bed was firm but not hard and there was a nice selection of pillow types. The TV was new and there were about 30 stations including ESPN and most news networks.

Room Tip: Just ask for a King
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I must say, I was very thrilled to stay at this location. The staff are beyond friendly, the grounds and amentities are kept up to top shape. The indoor spa area, with hot tub is great for after dinner relaxation. I was absolutley amazed to find this level of service in such a small town.

Thank you to Lynn, Ashley and Jayden, you all were wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaiden G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Ms. Ward:

On Behalf of the Team of Holiday Inn Express Moultrie, I want to thank you sincerely for your feedback. I am thrilled that we were able to ensure a warm and welcoming environment for your business travels. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Respectfully Yours,
Jaiden Griner
Guest Services Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This trip was with my family. I travel for work heavily. When you travel heavily, you just can tell when a hotel is well managed. This hotel is one of the well managed hotels. The front desk, the breakfast service, the room cleaning, and facilities people were ALL very nice, friendly and it is obvious they all work as a team. On this trip my family spent a good amount of time in the room and on the hotel property as we were in between events that we were in town to attend. At all times, the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The folks that prepared the morning breakfast were always very helpful and really cared that you as a hotel guest enjoyed the service. They always had the service fully stocked and ready. The pool and hot tub area is clean, always had plenty of towels, and had plenty of seating with tables. The hotel is clean, the rooms are nice and we just enjoyed our stay very much.

The staff at this hotel all deserve a pat on the back for a job well done, every day!!

When we travel back to Moultrie, this will definitely be the hotel I choose to stay at for my visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on our hotel facilities and our staff.
It is always nice to hear the positives. We look forward to seeing you and your family again when you return to Moultrie!

Sincerely,

Lynn Warren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Newer property close to some restaurants. Normal amenities, everything worked and was clean. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and the breakfast area service was friendly. I did not use the pool or fitness area, but they looked sufficient and maintained.

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

We appreciate your positive feedback on our hotel and staff! Thank you again!
We hope to see you next time you are in Moultrie!

Sincerely,
Lynn Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moultrie
19.9 mi away
Days Inn-Adel-South Georgia-Motorsports Park
19.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Adel
Hampton Inn Adel
#1 of 4 in Adel
485 reviews
22.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
22.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
22.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie

Address: 850 Veterans Pkwy N, Moultrie, GA 31788-1919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Moultrie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Moultrie
Price Range: £83 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certificate of Excellence 2013 Winner Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Moultrie, Georgia, located in Georgia's number one agricultural center, Colquitt County! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Moultrie, GA is located approximately 30 miles from I-75 and 60 miles north of Tallahassee, FL off US Highway 319 (Veterans Parkway). We are located in South Georgia and short drive from Valdosta, Tallahassee, Adel, Thomasville and Tifton. Moultrie, GA is home to a world-class Olympic diving facility the Moose Moss Aquatic Diving Center, the Ellen Payne Odom Genealogy Library and the world leading Sunbelt Agricultural Expo. Other activities in the area include fishing, boating, swimming, hunting, golfing, historical sites and arts. Also, come see why Moultrie is nationally known as the 'City of Beautiful Homes'. Maintain your exercise regiment in our wellness center. Also, swim year round in our indoor pool facilities, which include an indoor pool, a relaxing whirlpool and a therapeutic sauna. Utilize our versatile meeting facility to have your group/business meetings or training sessions. For a more professional setting, use our Boardroom, everyone will surely be impressed. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Moultrie, GA welcomes you to our beautiful city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Moultrie
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie Hotel Moultrie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing