We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed review...good and bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Moultrie
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Moultrie
Reviewed 18 March 2013

First the good - the room was large, bed was comfortable and it was very clean. The breakfast was the pits. Very noisy as well. And I didn't realise that there was not an elevator and I would have to climb stairs. I am not the youngest thing and traveling by myself..that was difficult. The second thing was that there were notes everywhere - notes that the ice maker wasn't working...that the pool was closed...and a note that said "NO FOOD TO BE TAKEN OUT OF THIS AREA" - the breakfast area. Seriously - I always take my food to my room to eat. But no problem because there was no food I even wanted to eat! YUCKY all carb breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pngbushmeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2012

Stayed in Moultrie for an early morning business meeting the next day and the YMCA's great in-door lap pool here, otherwise I would not normally in as rural location. Only 3 properties in town and this one fit my purposes best. This is a newer generation Econo Lodge, which is much better than their traditional versions that I typically avoid. Big rooms and spacious bathrooms. New upscale micro/fridge. Clean & quiet. Only complaints were no in-room coffee maker and towel quality could of been better. Also breakfast choices were lacking other than waffle maker. Hard boiled eggs would have complimented well. Overall good value for the $.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youneverknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

My wife, small dog, and I spent a quick overnight here. This seemed to be the ONLY pet-friendly motel in Moultrie, so we had no choice and thus our expectations weren't too high. We were quite pleasantly surprised: the exterior of building is attractive and the grounds are nice, with palm trees, sagos, etc.; the rooms have been renovated recently and are bright and clean; there's a large enclosed pool and adjacent outdoor patio; breakfast was fairly standard, but included fresh fruit and cook-on-the-spot waffles, as well as a variety of cold cereals, muffins, bagels & cream cheese, along with coffee, milk, juice, etc. Most impressive were the staff, including the night desk-clerk Camila and the young man who managed the desk in the morning, both of whom were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The AARP rate was $58.50 and the pet fee was an additional $15.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

good clean hotel especially for the price.. friendly staff pretty good breakfast, convenient location, on major road. friendly staff and very helpful, will negotiate sometimes a little on price.indoor pool but not heated, good lighted parking area.Very Quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

A semi-clean mediocre motel at best. The last two visits to this property there were people working on tractor trailer trucks in the parking lot. Very noisy!
Front desk staff and manager during the daytime are not friendly and look sour all day.
Night shift girl is very friendly and helpful.
Motel is a few miles from shopping and restaurants. Breakfast is OK but,for the rates charged it should be much better.Also there is no elevator and stairwell is cold and dimly lit.
Place is overdue for a good cleaning and makeover.
It is a typical Choice Hotels property.( over-priced and loaded with problems)

Room Tip: ask for a room opposite the truck stop that is located next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My wife and I had to visit Moultrie due to my Dad being hospitalized at the local hospital there. This hotel was on the street that the hospital was on as well as all the places to dine at. We met Divyesh, the General Manager, (super nice) who checked us in with a discounted rate for me being a Veteran. The hotel itself was simple, but very clean. The room itself was large, as well as the bath area was larger than other hotels we had ever visited. The water supply in the shower was powerful and never short on being hot. The room was furnished with a super, comfortable king bed, sofa, desk with chair, microwave and fridge. The best part about the room was the flat screen television mounted to the wall. The A/C in the room cooled the room with no problems. The room was supplied with an iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Breakfast was provided, but consisted only of fruits and heavy carbs. If the need ever arises to visit Moultrie again, we would easily pick ECONO LODGE to stay at.

Room Tip: There is no elavator to take a person to the second floor. Choose the first floor if climbing stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BITTERBUG40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I had a pleasant stay at this place. The staff was great, the room clean, the breakfast was ok, and the appearance was nice. The indoor pool was is not heated so be ware.
I will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in a two bed room that I requested when booking online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USmale454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moultrie
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie
22.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 15 in Tifton
191 reviews
22.5 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Adel
Hampton Inn Adel
#1 of 4 in Adel
493 reviews
22.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
22.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Moultrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Moultrie

Address: 1300 Veterans Parkway, Moultrie, GA 31788
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Moultrie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Moultrie
Price Range: £54 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Moultrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moultrie
Moultrie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing